"

Reviews for Jenny Penn

Reader Reviews

77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book but... This story makes no crossover to the first 3 books. Only future books will hopefully reveal how the stories interlock.

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 05/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great series I have followed and really enjoyed. Looking forward to follow up books in this series.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 312 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've been a Jenny Penn reader for some time now, but sometimes found her plot lines and dialog to be overly simplistic. What I like best about this book, is how it showcases an expansion of her story telling skills. While still including her trademark, red hot love scenes, the story connecting them was more polished and enjoyable in this one. I clearly see the baseline backstory uniting this with the others in this series, (i.e. Masters of Cerebrus, demons, etc.) but this book widens the possible list of future plots/characters which will hopefully spell more books! Can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: Cathy (Date: 05/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book is the 4th book. It can be read alone. Had nothing to do with the other three books. The men are jerks and treat her like someone they just need to save from the demon so she can have their children. It could have up the story if I felt that the men loved and let her know they wanted her for more then just sex. They spent a lot of the time telling her how they have screwed tons of woman the same way they are screwing her. I felt sorry for the women and thought this two men did not deserve any woman that they can not treat beyond a piss of meat and not a person with feelings. I have read Jenny Penn's other books and hope that she can add more feelings.

Reviewed by: patl (Date: 05/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was really disappointed in this book. Where was the past characters? Not my favorite book by this author.

Reviewed by: traci88 (Date: 05/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not one of her best books.

Reviewed by: Nisp (Date: 05/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I couldnt put this book down... What an awesome book.. Jenny always has a great story to tell.. This is a must read as the others in this series!!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 466 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



455 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Taming Samantha (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I completely enjoyed this book! It has a great story line and the menage scenes are awesome. I look forward to reading her other books.

Reviewed by: Pandora36 (Date: 04/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Samantha (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Always love her books!

Reviewed by: melinda.ann (Date: 04/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is a fantastic addition to the Sea Island Wolves. I was a little disappointed that the story of Lily was not furthered but I figure all will become clear soon. This is my first series by Ms. Penn and so far I am overjoyed with her writing. She provides vivid detail without becoming tedious and keeps the reader from feeling lost or overwhelmed. I did miss the suspense aspect from the previous 2 books but don't mind considering this was originally a much shorter story. I am looking forward to the next release in May.

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 04/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good series a little confusing initially in first book but all comes together. Hope don't have to wait 3 yrs for next book. Series has main story with secondary story brewing. Worth the read.

Reviewed by: NurseDoctor (Date: 04/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

All I can say is HOT HOT HOT with a bit of extra heat thrown in!!!!

Reviewed by: Zarla (Date: 04/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book is really good and I'm so glad she developed more of the story from the original novella. I have to agree with the other reviewer that Kristen is kind of a brat....but it seems to fall in line with all of Ms. Penn's leading ladies...which I'm guessing comes out of the desire to create strong female characters. But despite her brattiness there is more development about their love for each other compared to some of her books. Which is nice...cause it ain't all about sex. There is a lot of sex in this book, but it is well written. It is a must read!

Reviewed by: :-) (Date: 04/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



404 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Hailey's Game (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Jenny Penn is an excellent writer and is absolutely one of my favorites. Her female characters a strong and independent. The plot in this book was enjoyable and keeps you going....however, Haley complains A LOT and at one point I begin to wonder why these guys even wanted to be with her because of the constant complaining, fussing, and many times manipulation (which was repeatedly pointed out by other characters). I'm guessing strong and independent means hateful? This was disheartening since you want to love your leading lady! :-( Don't let that stop you from reading it....just be prepared for developing a strong desire to put a muzzle on that girl.

Reviewed by: :-) (Date: 04/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hailey's Game (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

when does tex et his. i can't wait.. very good read

Reviewed by: cory (Date: 04/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked the first two better. There was some funny parts and I will read the next book in the series.

Reviewed by: traci88 (Date: 04/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I wasn't a big fan of Kristin. kinda thought she was a brat. but there was parts of this story that caused me to laugh alot.

Reviewed by: CheriBlue (Date: 04/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed the plot and the characters in this book. Ms. Penn does a great job of creating believable, superhot, super-sexed cowboys with Cody, Jace and Knox. Amanda is a likeable girl who loves to be dominated and the Reese brothers are definitely UP for the job. There are several subplots that contribute to the overall success of this book and smokin sex with 1, 2, or all 3 guys keeps you turning the pages.

Reviewed by: KelGey3 (Date: 04/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



404 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Hailey's Game (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book, awesome series!

Reviewed by: Anji (Date: 04/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hailey's Game (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



404 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Hailey's Game (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Always Love books by this author, can't wait for the next one!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Brinkley (Date: 04/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hailey's Game (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



241 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
Mating Claire (MF) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Second siren publishers book I have read and another good read except that for some reason my kindle kept italicizing random paragraphs which confused me initially! Also some of the authors sentence structures were difficult to read. English lesson aside I really enjoyed the story - I especially like it when the main female character doesn't take to the lead male character and has to be won over. The description in the book is SEXTREME and although I thought there were plenty of sex scenes I would still only clasify it as SCORCHING. I will read more of this author though as I thought overall it was a good plot and storyline.

Reviewed by: AmyBNewton (Date: 04/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mating Claire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



269 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it. It was one of the best I've read this year. A 5? I would say a 10. I hope I could read a second part.

Reviewed by: AvidReader (Date: 04/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



455 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Taming Samantha (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a very good book . I really liked this book . I can't wait to read more in this series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 03/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Samantha (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



241 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
Mating Claire (MF) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a very good book . I really liked this book .

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 03/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mating Claire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



241 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Tasty Treats, Volume 3 (MM, MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Anthology, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

"Man to Man" by Stormy Glenn was awesome

Reviewed by: akitagirl07 (Date: 03/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tasty Treats, Volume 3 (MM, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



223 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Deception (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Comedy

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Well, it was full of hot sex for sure...Plot was kinda lame...Not really much effort put into the story, so I got what I paid for...Actually it could have been a really great book, if a lot of more effort had been given. Author has talent but this was just a "feel good" book I guess. My mistake for looking for a little bit more than what I got.

Reviewed by: Liz C. (Date: 03/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Deception (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



241 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Tasty Treats, Volume 3 (MM, MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Anthology, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i enjoyed this book vary much,

Reviewed by: medeiros66 (Date: 03/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tasty Treats, Volume 3 (MM, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



223 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Deception (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Comedy

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked the storyline though it could have been a bit longer. Overall it was ok.

Reviewed by: Sweet P (Date: 03/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Deception (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



219 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Sweet Dreams (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I have read this book twice. It was great. Hope there will be more in the series.

Reviewed by: Sparks (Date: 02/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweet Dreams (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



168 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was another great book I loved it.

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 02/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn