"

Reviews for Jill Blair

Authors reviews

Books written by
Mardi Maxwell

Zane's Choice (MF)   Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)   The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
The Depth of Desire (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What I liked the most about this book was that the two lovers had known each other for a long time and had been friends all that time. Then things change and they begin to see each other from a different point of view and realize that love had always been there waiting for them to reach out and take it. Good book, great setting.

Reviewed by: Mardi Maxwell (Date: 12/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Depth of Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Mardi Maxwell >
Total reviews by Mardi Maxwell: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Bella Settarra

Dallas at Midnight (MF)   Ménage on Moone Mountain (MMF)  
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
The Depth of Desire (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book, it was really romantic. Tells the story of Sarah who meets up with and falls in love with her old friend David, who has changed into a much more laid-back man than he was before, having now become the owner of a diving resort. The story is very humorous in parts and has loads of wonderful descriptions. The author obviously knows all about diving and the location in which the book is set, as this shines through her work beautifully. She enables the reader to feel as though they were actually diving alongside the heroine - and when she panicked underwater I actually held my breath! The hero and heroine are very likeable, and well suited to each other. Very well written and extremely enjoyable book - didn't want it to end!

Reviewed by: Bella Settarra (Date: 12/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Depth of Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Bella Settarra >
Total reviews by Bella Settarra: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Early Surrender (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Early Surrender is yet another great love story from author Jill Blair! Jackie Montgomery and Nick Corso meet and fall madly in love in the exciting town of Las Vegas, Nevada where they work as dealers in a popular casino, but as with all great romances, the story doesn’t end there. Separated by fear and doubt, and the lies of a jilted lover, the couple spend years apart, each blaming the other for the suffering that they’ve endured over the years. Jackie takes matters into her own hands and attempts to alleviate some of her suffering by filing for divorce from the man that she’d married to give her and Nick’s unborn child a name. She returns to the vibrant city of Las Vegas for a brief vacation before she must embark on her brand new life as a single mother of a ten-year old boy. A chance meeting (or maybe not), with her former lover, only leads to more pain for them both as they struggle to get to the truth about what had really happened all those years ago. It also leads them back to the bedroom, the only place it seems that there are no misunderstandings between them. As with all of Jill’s stories, the setting and characters are described perfectly. As you read, you can visualize the scene, while you get to know the characters. The love scenes are passionate, yet tastefully depicted as are the scenes which are less than loving. This author’s technique continues to improve and the dialogue, tone, and emotion in this story flows naturally, drawing the reader completely into the story. I’d have to admit that I read Early Surrender from start to finish in a single evening because I couldn’t wait for Nick and Jackie to get to the truth! Another must read from Jill Blair...Buy:

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 11/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Early Surrender (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Do you believe in love at first sight? Brent Talbot becomes a believer when Simone Banks literally falls into his arms, and just one touch is all it takes to convince him that Simone is the one that he’s been waiting for his whole life. Simone is every bit as taken with Brent, although she’s more willing to chalk their mutual attraction up to instantaneous lust. Still, Simone desperately needs Brent’s permission to drill for oil on his land and against her better judgment, she agrees to his terms, that she will spend a month at his ranch, getting to know the land and getting to know him. Brent has no intention of allowing anyone to drill for oil on his land but he desperately wants to keep Simone close, so he suppresses his guilt over deliberately misleading her and proceeds to woo her over to his way of thinking, at least as far as their relationship is concerned. Drilling for the oil is another matter... My favorite thing about this story is the location. I’d love to live on an isolated ranch out in North Dakota and I’d really love to have a hot and handsome cowboy dedicated to fulfilling my every want and need, but alas, my reality is nowhere near as perfect. That’s the great thing about this story, it is a classic dreams-come-true kind of romance that appeals to all of us hopeless romantics. Beautiful scenery, likeable characters, a sense of humor and steamy love scenes make The Thirty Day Gamble a must read...BUY:

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 11/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Amanda Kay

Her Terms (MF)   Tempest's Paradise (MF)   Scorpions (MF)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
The Depth of Desire (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was an amazing story. I loved the two main characters Sarah and David. They were amazing together. Their chemistry was palpable. The author, Jill, does an amazing job of taking the reader through the emotional roller coaster of the characters. They were amazingly frustrating in navigating their journey. The sex was steamy and titillating. This is a story I will definitely be revisiting!

Reviewed by: Amanda Kay (Date: 10/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Depth of Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Amanda Kay >
Total reviews by Amanda Kay: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
The Depth of Desire (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

What if everything that you have ever wanted, was right in front of you the whole time? I think that every reader of romantic fiction roots for a happily ever after for the couple whose story is being told. This is especially true for characters that have been burned by love in the past. The Depth of Desire tells the story of Sarah Templeton, who has given up hope that she will ever find the passion that she craves in a good, solid man who is willing to commit. Sarah has been dating her dive instructor Cliff for a few months and although they share similar interests, she hasn’t felt compelled to take their relationship to the next level. Hoping that a week away together on the beautiful island of Cozumel will spark some previously untapped desire in her, the couple book rooms in her good friend David Maddex’s dive resort. Sarah can’t wait to see David again. She’s missed him since he bought the resort and moved so far away from her. The long-time friends greet each other enthusiastically, but the hello kiss that they share sparks something between them that neither of them expects. As the story progresses, the friends decide to take a chance and explore this new found desire that they arouse in each other, hoping that their friendship can sustain the fallout if things don’t work out between them. It doesn’t help matters any that Cliff is completely peeved that Sarah gently kicks him to the curb and he becomes just one more obstacle that the couple must overcome. Written in third person, Ms. Blair uses multiple viewpoint to allow the reader to see into the hero’s mind and heart as well as the heroine’s, a technique that I wholeheartedly enjoy! She expertly describes the internal struggles that each character experiences as the passion between them grows to love. Although tastefully depicted, the sex scenes are smoking hot and the emotional development of the characters is on point, arousing the reader’s empathy and sympathy. I encourage you to find out for yourself if this couple can turn a week’s worth of passion into a lifetime of love. BUY

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 10/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Depth of Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Bella Settarra

Dallas at Midnight (MF)   Ménage on Moone Mountain (MMF)  
3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Early Surrender (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic story! Almost had me in tears in parts - I was on tenterhooks rooting for Jacelyn and Nick to get together. Love scenes in particular were beautifully written. Great story-line and vivid descriptions. Believable characters. Loved the surprise in the ending. Jill Blair has just become one of my favorite authors and I can't wait to start reading the rest of her books.

Reviewed by: Bella Settarra (Date: 10/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Early Surrender (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Bella Settarra >
Total reviews by Bella Settarra: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Simone Sinna

Embedded (MF)   Exclusive (MF)  
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Blair has written a classic feel good romance. It's easy reading and I read it in one sitting (actually laying as I have sciatica and am only allowed to stand or lie so this was a great excuse to spend some time reading and not feel guilty!). I'm not American (and when I did live there it was New York) so cowboys aren't my area of expertise but who doesn't like to fantasize about a hunky man on a horse? This Simone is young, attractive and needs money. She lands on the door step of Brent, a North Dakotan landowner, hoping to convince him to sign over oil rights and is literally bowled over. He isn't interested in oil- but is happy to string her along to keep her around. Their attraction is immediate and mutual and there is an attempt to hold each other off- but not for long! The writing is competent, the pages turn effortlessly (even without a subplot which I usually like, driving it), the characters and story believable and likeable (okay you have to believe in love/lust at first sight but it has happened to me, so I do!). Their romance is full steam ahead and damn the torpedoes, with an odd hiccup, but not enough to cause too much anxiety about where it's all heading. Want to feel good about love and have a few hours to fill in? Curl up with this!

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 01/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Early Surrender (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heartwarming story, with a sizzle, that had me turning pages as fast as I could read. Jacelyn Montgomery-Allison goes to the city she loves, Las Vegas, for a week’s vacation at the same hotel/casino she had once worked at in preparation for an upcoming divorce. She has a surprise reunion with the man, Nick Corso, whose betrayal chased her from Vegas eleven years ago and had her rebounding into the arms of her now-estranged husband. The author superbly pulled me into Jacelyn’s and Nick’s memories, personal pain, and the irresistible attraction and passion that had endured through the years. She tastefully takes the reader into the bedroom, and the bed, offering the perfect amount of heat without being offensive. It was a great read.

Reviewed by: Romance Reader 76 (Date: 09/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Early Surrender (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
The Depth of Desire (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent reading for the romantic at heart! The heroine, Sarah Templeton, vacations at a scuba diving resort owned by the best friend, David Maddex, of her brother. Although David and Sarah have known each other for years and they had always been like brother/sister, the exotic location and her reaction to the new tan & muscular David sparks new feelings in Sarah. I was able to easily connect with Sarah as she grew in both personal discovery and in her feelings for David. The dialog is fun and the sex scenes are tactfully descriptive. This story is steamy. The writer's skill in bringing me into the story made it feel personal. I especially enjoyed "Cliffy Boy" and the antagonistic role he played in the plot...you’ll have to read the book to find out who he is!

Reviewed by: Romance Reader 76 (Date: 09/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Depth of Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF) by Jill Blair (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i really enjoyed this story. I cant wait for more books by this author

Reviewed by: Becky (Date: 01/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jill Blair