"

Reviews for Leah Brooke

Reader Reviews

14 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Hotel Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love your Desire series and will continue to buy them. I only gave it a 4 because of the price. I paid less for a book of yours with more pages. I know you don't make the price but as a loyal reader I felt the need to say something.

Reviewed by: kellyjean1 (Date: 07/24/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hotel Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
Dakota Dawn (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading covered real life problems. Wonderful new family life. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/25/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Dawn (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Second Chance at Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was hoping for more angst from the guys but nope, after a couple of pages, they pretty much fell into bed with the new girl. Also, the timeline seemed to jump about - you're reading one sentence then the next sentence has jumped a week ahead in time. Weird, it didn't flow and I often had to go back & reread sections to understand what had happened.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/27/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Second Chance at Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Raw Desire: Alison's Awakening (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Desire Oklahoma is a great place to visit. The family units created in this community make all the residents feel welcome. This does not prevent some from falling prey to their own insecurities. Alison has a lot of baggage from her past and it is impacting her relationship with her husbands. Their perseverance and the support of the community helps them achieve their HEA.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 06/26/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire: Alison's Awakening (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Law of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Desire Oklahoma. I would pack my bags today , and move there if possible. I am never disappointed when I read the next story in this series. LInc, Rafe, and Krystal added to this little town with their commitment and love to each other . I can't wait to see how they are doing in the next story of the series.

Reviewed by: kjowilliams (Date: 03/03/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Law of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Dakota Sunrise (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book had a bit too much “insta-love” for me from the heroes. The overall sentiment was good—-I really loved the way the heroes interacted with Casey. I just thought the book was somewhat slow even with the insta-love angle. Deanna was ok. I did feel for her predicament, I just count connect with her character completely. She came off as very cold (understandable given her trauma) but not as enjoyable to read.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/20/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Sunrise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Dakota Sunrise (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A heart warming story with real and endearing characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Sunrise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Law of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good read but not as 'deep' or full of character that I had hoped for.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Law of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Burning Desire (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Duke was such a great character in the first book that it was wonderful to read his story.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoy all the stories set in this town so reading the Founding Fathers series is great background. Sarah softening these hardened brothers was wonderful. I’m not much in to historical fiction, but these book are great. My only concern was that unlike other books by this author there were some editing errors that should have been caught.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Burning Desire (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A brilliant story and great to see Duke happy again. This series is unbeatable and can’t wait for the next instalment. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Law of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always love to visit Desire! When I visit Desire I feel the love the men and women have for each other. This love manifest itself in the way they protect each other, worry about each other’s lives and how they make sure everyone in town is cared for. Krystle, Rafe and Lincoln have waited three years for their HEA and nothing is going to get in their way any longer. Great read.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 06/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Law of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

a bit of a disappointing read as it was just more of the same ... the author was trying to suggest something else was happening but I must have yawned and missed it.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hope and Ace were always my favorite Desire couple. Her spunk and his stoicism made them the perfect foils, even in their D/s relationship. This story takes that relationship to an even deeper level. The events in the beginning of the book had me believing that it was going in one direction, but the author strategically took it in another. Great read!

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 05/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can’t wait for more from this series.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 03/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 77 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A sexy and enjoyable storyline. Characters very real and appealing. Highly recomended.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Sigh, this book was all over the place, the storyline jumped around & I just couldn't connect with the characters. Fiona was hot & cold all the time, it was so confusing. Plot lines fell thru, for example .. Fiona didn't want the guys to tell her sister that she was pregnant & she'd tell her the next day. The next day, she sees her sister and she doesn't tell her, no mention of it but the sister starts saying that Fiona will need cream so she doesn't get pregnancy stretch marks -- what?? Hello, the author forgot to put in a part of the story. It was like this all the way thru, very disappointing.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Stormy Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

There was a time when I used to look forward to the release of each new Desire book but that 'desire for Desire' has worn off over the last couple of books and this latest, well .. was quite a disappointment. The guy characters were cold and I didn't like them. The girl, Stormy, even though she was supposed to be some bad-ass girl was just a weakling and I couldn't be bothered with her. I didn't care the for the storyline or characters. Apparently the author must have become jaded over the last few years as there no longer is any romance left in Desire. Save your money, buy something else.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stormy Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



289 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Untamed Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I spent a few days trying to write this review and when I gave up for the night last night and try to get some sleep everything I wanted to say or can think of to say just starts popping into my head. I would have crawled my sorry butt back out of bed to write it all out but my husband is awake before the butt crack of dawn to go to work, so I had to wait to wake up and get my chores done before I could start writing this review so here we are on Untamed Desire. I started with the Desire, Oklahoma series (written under the name Leah Brooke) and then I discover The Founding Fathers (written under name Lana Dare) and well I just had to dive in to the beginning so I could get back to the modern-day version. After all one should always start at the beginning which brings me to Untamed Desire the first in the Desire, Oklahoma: The Founding Fathers. An extremely steamy, erotic story about Maggie and her men, Eb and Jeremiah that is so well written that I found only one small error which a simple period can fix. The steamy, erotic parts are numerous however they don’t over run the storyline to the point of drowning out the plot of the story which I think centers around Maggie, Eb and Jeremiah settling into married life with the addition of Maggie settling into a new location away from the home she has always know. There are few hair-raising moments to go along with the many steamy climatic moments but I think you will enjoy the moments that are definitely foreplay the most. What I didn’t like about Untamed Desire was the egoistical male chauvinism however accurate it was for the time period. But I think the thing I disliked the most out of the alpha males in this story was how everything about Maggie, even her past was their business while their man whoring past was none of her business, I really hate double standards, it is huge pet peeve of mine but again it is probably a most accurate mentality of the men of that time frame. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which is posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2017/12/untamed-desire-desire-oklahoma-founding.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 01/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Stormy Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was probably the best installment in this series! It includes great action, suspense, romance, intrigue and more. Having read all the books in this series I look forward to new installments because even after 12 books it is still fresh.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stormy Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Back in Her Bed (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$1.99
Categories: BDSM, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Short, hot and oh so sexy! He's NOT going to give her up, no matter what. Loved it!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Back in Her Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Rules of Desire: Protecting Erin (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Anytime Leah Brooke releases a book, I'm there! Loved the book and the story. Characters were very well developed and was a hot sexy read!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rules of Desire: Protecting Erin (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I've been reading Leah Brooke for years but this one is a disappointment .. not only does the 'island' come into in the last chapter (so why bother including it in the Rapture Island series?) but it just feels like the author finally read the series Fifty Shades of Grey and just adapted it to her style. I'll not be buying any more in this Rapture Island series, the last couple of books have been a disappointment.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.51
Flames of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Leah Brooke is a lovely author who's books I really enjoy!! Loved this one!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flames of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

An outstanding storyline which was gripping. The characters felt real and engaging. Best in the series so far.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A really good story about an alpha male who takes in an injured young woman and comes to love her. There is suspense and twists and turns, and really hot sex, with some BDSM.

Reviewed by: Windybon (Date: 02/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I'm a little torn about this book--wavering between a 3.5 and a 4 rating. Overall, I liked it but I can't say I truly liked Leslie and Jordan. After finishing the the book, they still remain sort of a mystery to me. I think I understood Jordan more--his need for control, particularly after losing Leslie--he loved her desperately but could he ever fully trust her again? By the end of the book, it still didn't seem he could. Also, he was so controlling, even early on, that it was kind of creepy. As for Leslie, I had a much harder time with her. Her personality changed overnight after marrying the senator. The author told us her personality changed because she wanted to be a stronger person for Jordan. To prove herself. Eh, it didn't ring true for me. She went from meek to being a crusader for justice overnight. So, I liked the darker feel of the book but there were a lot of holes and things that didn't make sense or made me roll my eyes a lot.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I was disappointed with the double standards of Jordan...Yes, Leslie married another man, but she did it for him and the other man was a gay and she never slept with him, on the contrary, he was beating her and treating her badly and Jordan knew about her being in this marriage by blackmail..the reader knows he loves her, prior to admitting himself and promising himself that he would get her back and make her his again...so what did he do? Of course he proceeds dating other women and Leslie is confronted with "him and other women" constantly through the papers. She is hurt by it and Jordan upon knowing she never slept with the husband and that he's gay, he still continues seeing other women. That is cheating to me because he loves her, but, that did not withstand the "lure of other women"...he's angry with her for marrying other man, but he knows she does not love the other man and has no sex with him, yet, he himself has sex with women... "but Jordan could not You don’t seem to be lacking in female companionship. I see you in the society pages with a different woman every week.” “Did you think I would just sit home and pine for you?” I couldn't get over how hypocritical this made Jordan! I don't like reading about the heroine sacrifying for the Hero during separation and him having sex with another..that just did not appeal to me on a romantic level!

Reviewed by: Jakubowska (Date: 02/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Sin's Magic (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ok, I have to admit that I only bought this book because Leah Brooke wrote it ..not because it sounded great and well, I just should have gone with my first opinion of it and not buy it. It was lacking the depth of her previous books, I couldn't connect with the character Sin either. ..AND in case this part of the books blurb grabs your interest :: "When he discovers that she hid the truth about a man who had been stalking her, he's almost too late to rescue her, and he knows that things have to change. She's his, and it's about time she learns what that means" ..... don't bother about it as the blurb is more exciting that the actual scene itself because nothing happened except he got a little upset -- boring!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sin's Magic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Sin's Magic (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I didn't know how I would like this book but since Leah Brooke wrote it, I decided to try it out. Glad I did because I loved it!! The only thing that bothered me a bit was the heroine was a bit annoying. She had a hard time making up her mind about anything but she slowly got better. Still a wonderful book!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sin's Magic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke