"
Her Hot Montana Cowboys (MFM)
1
Atone
1

Reviews for Leah Brooke

Reader Reviews

66 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Creation of Desire: Reassuring Rachel (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoy the way this series is continuing to give a glimpse into the live of characters from the original series. The portrayal of the insecurities of a new mother, even without a crazy stalker, were very realistic.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/05/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Creation of Desire: Reassuring Rachel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Rules of Desire: Protecting Erin (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Reese, Duncan, Jared and Erin went through so much to initially get together that this intrusion from the past could only make them stronger. This continuation of their original story was a great peak in to their lives. One unrealistic point though was that if she was medicated because of an injury she would have been advised not to nurse.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/05/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rules of Desire: Protecting Erin (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Second Chance at Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was an interesting read. The way the author wove the story line so that all parts came around full circle was great

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/05/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Second Chance at Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00

Very enjoyable with great chapters and storyline. Would highly recommend to all.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/14/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 610 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: From South Dakota to Wolfe Men of Wyoming (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Steely Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very touching storyline with wonderful characters. I love this series and hope very much there will be more soon.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/22/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 610 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Steely Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Reluctant Desire: Mastering Charity (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Beau and Charity are a great couple. They epitomize opposites attracting. She has always been the serious sister that plans every detail, while he is serious, but dominant that lives to “play.” This installment shows them taking their relationship to the next level. We also get to finally see a resolution to the Jefferey and Anna problem. I would have loved for there to be more description of Belle Fleur and the surrounding area.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 11/13/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reluctant Desire: Mastering Charity (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Hotel Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This Desire installment is missing the action and depth I expect from this series.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 11/07/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hotel Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

This was a nice revisit to the polyamorous family of Brenna, King and Royce. We also got a glimpse at a few of the other family units. This story was missing some of the non sexual action that is usually included in the Desire books.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 09/12/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire: For Their Love of Brenna (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Hotel Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was so excited to read Brandon's and Ethan's story but I felt compared to her other stories this one was way to rushed. She had so many opportunities to develop the story line more.

Reviewed by: vancetia28 (Date: 09/04/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hotel Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Hotel Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love your Desire series and will continue to buy them. I only gave it a 4 because of the price. I paid less for a book of yours with more pages. I know you don't make the price but as a loyal reader I felt the need to say something.

Reviewed by: kellyjean1 (Date: 07/24/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hotel Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Dakota Dawn (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading covered real life problems. Wonderful new family life. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/25/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 610 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Dawn (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Second Chance at Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was hoping for more angst from the guys but nope, after a couple of pages, they pretty much fell into bed with the new girl. Also, the timeline seemed to jump about - you're reading one sentence then the next sentence has jumped a week ahead in time. Weird, it didn't flow and I often had to go back & reread sections to understand what had happened.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/27/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 223 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Second Chance at Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Raw Desire: Alison's Awakening (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Desire Oklahoma is a great place to visit. The family units created in this community make all the residents feel welcome. This does not prevent some from falling prey to their own insecurities. Alison has a lot of baggage from her past and it is impacting her relationship with her husbands. Their perseverance and the support of the community helps them achieve their HEA.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 06/26/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire: Alison's Awakening (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Law of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Desire Oklahoma. I would pack my bags today , and move there if possible. I am never disappointed when I read the next story in this series. LInc, Rafe, and Krystal added to this little town with their commitment and love to each other . I can't wait to see how they are doing in the next story of the series.

Reviewed by: kjowilliams (Date: 03/03/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Law of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Dakota Sunrise (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book had a bit too much “insta-love” for me from the heroes. The overall sentiment was good—-I really loved the way the heroes interacted with Casey. I just thought the book was somewhat slow even with the insta-love angle. Deanna was ok. I did feel for her predicament, I just count connect with her character completely. She came off as very cold (understandable given her trauma) but not as enjoyable to read.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/20/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 235 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Sunrise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Dakota Sunrise (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A heart warming story with real and endearing characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 610 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Sunrise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Law of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good read but not as 'deep' or full of character that I had hoped for.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 223 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Law of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Burning Desire (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Duke was such a great character in the first book that it was wonderful to read his story.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoy all the stories set in this town so reading the Founding Fathers series is great background. Sarah softening these hardened brothers was wonderful. I’m not much in to historical fiction, but these book are great. My only concern was that unlike other books by this author there were some editing errors that should have been caught.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Burning Desire (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A brilliant story and great to see Duke happy again. This series is unbeatable and can’t wait for the next instalment. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 610 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Law of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always love to visit Desire! When I visit Desire I feel the love the men and women have for each other. This love manifest itself in the way they protect each other, worry about each other’s lives and how they make sure everyone in town is cared for. Krystle, Rafe and Lincoln have waited three years for their HEA and nothing is going to get in their way any longer. Great read.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 06/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Law of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

a bit of a disappointing read as it was just more of the same ... the author was trying to suggest something else was happening but I must have yawned and missed it.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 223 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hope and Ace were always my favorite Desire couple. Her spunk and his stoicism made them the perfect foils, even in their D/s relationship. This story takes that relationship to an even deeper level. The events in the beginning of the book had me believing that it was going in one direction, but the author strategically took it in another. Great read!

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 05/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can’t wait for more from this series.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 03/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 78 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A sexy and enjoyable storyline. Characters very real and appealing. Highly recomended.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 610 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Sigh, this book was all over the place, the storyline jumped around & I just couldn't connect with the characters. Fiona was hot & cold all the time, it was so confusing. Plot lines fell thru, for example .. Fiona didn't want the guys to tell her sister that she was pregnant & she'd tell her the next day. The next day, she sees her sister and she doesn't tell her, no mention of it but the sister starts saying that Fiona will need cream so she doesn't get pregnancy stretch marks -- what?? Hello, the author forgot to put in a part of the story. It was like this all the way thru, very disappointing.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 223 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Stormy Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

There was a time when I used to look forward to the release of each new Desire book but that 'desire for Desire' has worn off over the last couple of books and this latest, well .. was quite a disappointment. The guy characters were cold and I didn't like them. The girl, Stormy, even though she was supposed to be some bad-ass girl was just a weakling and I couldn't be bothered with her. I didn't care the for the storyline or characters. Apparently the author must have become jaded over the last few years as there no longer is any romance left in Desire. Save your money, buy something else.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 223 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stormy Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



286 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Untamed Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I spent a few days trying to write this review and when I gave up for the night last night and try to get some sleep everything I wanted to say or can think of to say just starts popping into my head. I would have crawled my sorry butt back out of bed to write it all out but my husband is awake before the butt crack of dawn to go to work, so I had to wait to wake up and get my chores done before I could start writing this review so here we are on Untamed Desire. I started with the Desire, Oklahoma series (written under the name Leah Brooke) and then I discover The Founding Fathers (written under name Lana Dare) and well I just had to dive in to the beginning so I could get back to the modern-day version. After all one should always start at the beginning which brings me to Untamed Desire the first in the Desire, Oklahoma: The Founding Fathers. An extremely steamy, erotic story about Maggie and her men, Eb and Jeremiah that is so well written that I found only one small error which a simple period can fix. The steamy, erotic parts are numerous however they don’t over run the storyline to the point of drowning out the plot of the story which I think centers around Maggie, Eb and Jeremiah settling into married life with the addition of Maggie settling into a new location away from the home she has always know. There are few hair-raising moments to go along with the many steamy climatic moments but I think you will enjoy the moments that are definitely foreplay the most. What I didn’t like about Untamed Desire was the egoistical male chauvinism however accurate it was for the time period. But I think the thing I disliked the most out of the alpha males in this story was how everything about Maggie, even her past was their business while their man whoring past was none of her business, I really hate double standards, it is huge pet peeve of mine but again it is probably a most accurate mentality of the men of that time frame. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which is posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2017/12/untamed-desire-desire-oklahoma-founding.html

Reviewed by: laurasbookbinge (Date: 01/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Stormy Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was probably the best installment in this series! It includes great action, suspense, romance, intrigue and more. Having read all the books in this series I look forward to new installments because even after 12 books it is still fresh.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stormy Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Back in Her Bed (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$1.99
Categories: BDSM, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Short, hot and oh so sexy! He's NOT going to give her up, no matter what. Loved it!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 905 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Back in Her Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke