"

Reviews for Marcy Jacks

Reader Reviews

25 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

I cried so hard. Wonderful story. Thank you

Reviewed by: probie (Date: 12/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A New Kind of Life (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

very enjoyable

Reviewed by: Eliza B. (Date: 09/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book because mating the alpha does not "fix" the mates physical appearance. Charlie has wolf ears and human ears as well as a tail. He cannot transform from wolf to human so he is considered a freak and because of him his family was banished. Reality is that the family was banished because the old alpha found out that Charlie was his son's, Dane, mate. Dane wanted Charlie sent away from him since he was 18 and Charlie was 12. Dane was terrified that his wolf would try to mate the much younger man. He later found out that his mate was banished and had no knowledge that he was Charlie's mate. Charlie's mom abused him and caused him to hate being different. I cried and I laughed. A shocking event unfolds that changed everyone and I never saw it coming. I can't wait to see more from this author.

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 05/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

MUST READ.............This looked interesting from the excerpt, but wasn't sure what I was gonna find......Then as I read it I slowly fell in love with the story and the will be looking for more of this Author........Can't wait for more in this Story-line and hope it's a long series.....

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 04/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 73 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
Taking Revenge on His Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love it! Cried! Happy! Joy! More tears! Best so far of this series

Reviewed by: Zetxo (Date: 03/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Revenge on His Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Rescuing His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved authors other series so I tried this one too. I loved it even more because the two are linked somehow. I can't wait to read the rest. I will get all the books. <3

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 02/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Totally awesome book! I couldn't put this one down.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 01/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.73
Loving Teddy (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Now this book took me by complete surprise, as most of her books tend to do. Ms. Jacks has a way in sucking you into her writing within the first couple of pages. And, sooner then you'll know, the book's finished and your left craving for the next one in it's series. This happens to me each and every time I read one of her books. Loving Teddy is a bit on the romance side. Within each of the other books, we've seen a variety of emotions displayed, but none as deep as Teddy's Mate has felt for him. Within the book, quite a few new 'secrets' are mentioned, things that I wont get into detail here, in case there's still some folk's who've yet to read it. I promise this book will leave you both emotional, sharing Teddy's deep feelings, along with his Mate's, the entire ride throughout the book. Top Notch, this one is!

Reviewed by: Wynter Sage (Date: 01/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loving Teddy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good start to a series I am very intrigued to read. I have never read any other stories like this and hope they get better. I have already read the second book and fell like it will only get better the more I read. Keep them coming.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 11/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
The Beauty of the Beast (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It's funny, had an actually story line and it wasn't all sexy. The last few stories were more like porn in words, meaning no story line just sex. I really enjoyed this book, it reminded me of the earlier stories in this series.

Reviewed by: Softcover C (Date: 11/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Beauty of the Beast (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.55

Bastion escape from his cell by killing the guard, he finds Leo and they both try to escape Lawrence territory, they succeeded with the help of the “cavalry” of Roarke pack. After they came back to Roarke territory Leo finally claims Bastion and tell his secret and his reason for not claiming Bastion. I love this book, it was written differently then other storied with the same theme or even in this series because I felt that the story begin with an end. The book is about what happen to the character and their environment after the claim. Most books with this theme focus on how the alpha tried to "wow" the omega or it is about how they meet. But in this story it's more about what happen after they meet and claim. I felt bad that this story has so little pages I had hope it will be a little more because I love the main charterer. I loved that it was more realistic and different than usual. Roarke being jealous and insecure felt very real, Leo being a bottom or Bastion not being the “lady in distress” like some of the omega appears to be and more demanding. Anjelica from http://mmbooksreviews.com/

Reviewed by: Anjelica (Date: 10/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claim Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
The Omega in Control (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

First story I've read from this writer and found the story a bit flat. I couldn't relate to the MC's and I wasn't feeling any great chemistry between them. Just really flat and couldn't finish it which is unfortunate. The communication between the characters reminded me of high school...choppy and not at all good if that..very disappointing. The sex wasn't that great to me, it absolutely did nothing for me..not even a little..what a disappointment. I don't think I'll be reading anymore stories from this writer..it's just not worth the money.

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 08/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 50 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Omega in Control (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was one of my first books from this author and I can't wait to read some more. I loved the chemistry between roark and his pregnant mate. I love the mpreg theme, keep them coming. I have high hopes for the other books in this series.

Reviewed by: frutiecity (Date: 08/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.33

Good story and I do want to read the rest of the series but I would have enjoyed the book more if it had told some of the back story of Luna wolves early on.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 07/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A pleasant surprise, you will not be disappointed. Looking forward to the next one, hopefully it will be soon.

Reviewed by: tmtsatx (Date: 07/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
The Half-Breed Demon (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Like this author so I tried this new series and I am not disappointed. Will get all the books in this series because i was intrigued but the storyline. Thank you Lady Jacks.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 01/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Half-Breed Demon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
The Spirit Within (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

The story is interesting but the grammar is deplorable. Harrier when she meant hairier, curtsey when she meant courtesy, passed instead of past. I'd wait until they get an editor to go over this before buying it.

Reviewed by: Legotech (Date: 11/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Spirit Within (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Eli's Reluctant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Cried for what Eli went through from the loss of his brother to the attempt on his mate's life. Scary how many wild wolves are coming out of the woods. I hope that the Dewitt pack gets help from other wolves soon from Deacon's wild ones and the hunters. Nailbiting series for me and highly recommended. Keep them coming Marcy Jacks. :-)

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 10/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Eli's Reluctant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.33

First time reading this authors stories and was not disappointed. Liked the story so much I bought all the available books in the series. Please keep up the good work. :-)

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 10/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha Wolf Kidnaps a Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.33

Very good one. I think this is the beggining of a very good series.

Reviewed by: Pollita (Date: 09/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha Wolf Kidnaps a Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks