"

Reviews for Missy Lyons

Authors reviews

Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Sex on the Beach by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

How can you go wrong with a title like Sex on the Beach? This story was both hot and humorous at first. Then things get serious and the hero, Harry is forced to confront the darkness in his soul, caused by the infidelity of his late wife. Fortunately for Harry, Sally is head-over-heels in love with him and refuses to give up on their relationship, even when he accuses her of being unfaithful too. Sally is a genuinely good person and I give her props for putting up with Harry's fluctuating moods. This was a good story and I'm looking forward to reading the sequels.

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sex on the Beach
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Karen S. Johnson

9 Ratings
Avg - 3.44
The Last Kiss Goodbye by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a sweet, sad story which ended too soon.

Reviewed by: Karen S. Johnson (Date: 02/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Kiss Goodbye
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



Karen S. Johnson >
Total reviews by Karen S. Johnson: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Elizabeth Marchat

9 Ratings
Avg - 3.44
The Last Kiss Goodbye by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Missy, as always FANTASTIC!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth Marchat (Date: 05/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Kiss Goodbye
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



Elizabeth Marchat >
Total reviews by Elizabeth Marchat: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Halloween Hunt (MM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$1.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Wow. this book started with a great start and then it just went to pieces. It left me with so many questions and felt so rush.

Reviewed by: latinatwix28 (Date: 04/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Halloween Hunt (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
Alien Promise (MFM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome book! I can't wait for the next one!! :0)

Reviewed by: ChristyHebert (Date: 02/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alien Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
Alien Promise (MFM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not a bad read just slow. Story doesn't get really interesting until about half way through.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 02/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alien Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



6 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Halloween Hunt (MM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$1.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

The story is there but I had a hard time enjoying it because of all the spelling mistakes and the fact that the font size changes a lot.

Reviewed by: Luna (Date: 12/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Halloween Hunt (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paris Bites (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book! So exciting that it took Christopher by surprise that Sam was a girl. Then the sparks flew. I cant wait for book 2. A must read.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 12/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paris Bites (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paris Bites (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I haven't read a vampire book in along time but I really enjoyed this book.And I'm looking forward to the book 2!

Reviewed by: Roch (Date: 11/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paris Bites (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Shark's Mate (MM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good read. There's drama and an HEA. Some parts of the story don't go smoothly, the jumps from one scene to another can cause motion sickness. Overall though, it is still worth the purchase.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shark's Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



7 Ratings
Avg - 2.71
Lynne's Love Triangle (MMF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I got lucky to have a 50% discount on this book and bought it because of the professional reviews. Big mistake! I nearly never write bad reviews about a romance book, but I got to do it the rare times I come across a poor book. What saddens me is it could have been a good story, but it seems to me the story was cut somehow and too rushed. In some places, the story jumps foward too fast and some scenes should more detailed. I didn't feel any connection whatsoever with the characters and sometimes their attitude got on my nerves. Lynne and Kurt were too immature sometimes. Troy was too detached in his feelings, even if he said he loved Lynne and saved her, I didn't believe in it. Near the end, the vilain mr. Edward Branson or Benson (I don't know the right last name because his surname would change every few phrases in the trial scene) is totally useless. It's like "This guy is evil and insane", but there nothing believable about it. He's a prop, there because they needed a bad guy in the story to make it more dramatic and it doesn't work by the way. Even when Sandy, Lynne's friend, is attacked and we found later she was likely raped, I can't seem to care! I feel guilty about it, but it shows how poorly written the book was. Don't make the same mistake I did and don't believe the professional reviews.

Reviewed by: Melo80 (Date: 07/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lynne's Love Triangle (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Shark's Mate (MM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Started strong, but towards the middle it got weird.

Reviewed by: Iceheart (Date: 06/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shark's Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Bound by Desire by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very enjoyable story. Denise is new to the FBI and not all the male agents are happy to have her there. Victor her new boss likes her from the start and they develope a friendship. Denise shows up at one of Victors parties in disguise and thinks Victor doesn't know its her.......

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Desire
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Strictly Business (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A hot and erotic read by an author who knows how to pull off a great story without fail. It is the third in this series, with all the books being written by different authors, yet each fits in well with the others. I still struggle with the demands of parents who are so controlling of their daughters' lives, just to get grandchildren. But the idea works well as the basis for these novels. Each of these women are strong and capable and building their careers. I would have liked them to tell Mom and Dad "where to go" but then, that's me. Anyway, a really terrific read and one that fans of this author will enjoy. The two previous novels are a delight as well.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Strictly Business (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.44
The Last Kiss Goodbye by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent of course...i could go into detail and dissect but i choose to express myself by stating it is so worth the time to read a new writer that flows smoothly and has the hot scenes we so crave...LOL! Buy folks!!!!!1 :)

Reviewed by: LeslieStockton (Date: 09/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Kiss Goodbye
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



43 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Cowboys Don't Dance (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Interracial, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was an interesting read except the constant misunderstanding which was kind of stupid and annoying. The "cowboy" only needed to open his mouth and this would have been a shorter story.

Reviewed by: ss (Date: 02/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboys Don't Dance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



43 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Cowboys Don't Dance (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Interracial, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved it. It was very short. But I love the entire story. It was cute and sexy. I will definately read it again.

Reviewed by: ms_blue (Date: 01/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboys Don't Dance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



43 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Cowboys Don't Dance (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Interracial, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was OK

Reviewed by: 27k (Date: 11/16/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboys Don't Dance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons