"

Reviews for Missy Lyons

Authors reviews

Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Sex on the Beach by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

How can you go wrong with a title like Sex on the Beach? This story was both hot and humorous at first. Then things get serious and the hero, Harry is forced to confront the darkness in his soul, caused by the infidelity of his late wife. Fortunately for Harry, Sally is head-over-heels in love with him and refuses to give up on their relationship, even when he accuses her of being unfaithful too. Sally is a genuinely good person and I give her props for putting up with Harry's fluctuating moods. This was a good story and I'm looking forward to reading the sequels.

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sex on the Beach
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Karen S. Johnson

5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
The Last Kiss Goodbye by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a sweet, sad story which ended too soon.

Reviewed by: Karen S. Johnson (Date: 02/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Kiss Goodbye
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



Karen S. Johnson >
Total reviews by Karen S. Johnson: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

10 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Alien Promise (MFM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome book! I can't wait for the next one!! :0)

Reviewed by: ChristyHebert (Date: 02/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alien Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paris Bites (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book! So exciting that it took Christopher by surprise that Sam was a girl. Then the sparks flew. I cant wait for book 2. A must read.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 12/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paris Bites (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paris Bites (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I haven't read a vampire book in along time but I really enjoyed this book.And I'm looking forward to the book 2!

Reviewed by: Roch (Date: 11/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paris Bites (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



3 Ratings
Avg - 3.33
Shark's Mate (MM) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good read. There's drama and an HEA. Some parts of the story don't go smoothly, the jumps from one scene to another can cause motion sickness. Overall though, it is still worth the purchase.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 70 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shark's Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bound by Desire by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very enjoyable story. Denise is new to the FBI and not all the male agents are happy to have her there. Victor her new boss likes her from the start and they develope a friendship. Denise shows up at one of Victors parties in disguise and thinks Victor doesn't know its her.......

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 321 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Desire
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Strictly Business (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A hot and erotic read by an author who knows how to pull off a great story without fail. It is the third in this series, with all the books being written by different authors, yet each fits in well with the others. I still struggle with the demands of parents who are so controlling of their daughters' lives, just to get grandchildren. But the idea works well as the basis for these novels. Each of these women are strong and capable and building their careers. I would have liked them to tell Mom and Dad "where to go" but then, that's me. Anyway, a really terrific read and one that fans of this author will enjoy. The two previous novels are a delight as well.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Strictly Business (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
The Last Kiss Goodbye by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent of course...i could go into detail and dissect but i choose to express myself by stating it is so worth the time to read a new writer that flows smoothly and has the hot scenes we so crave...LOL! Buy folks!!!!!1 :)

Reviewed by: LeslieStockton (Date: 09/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Kiss Goodbye
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
The Last Kiss Goodbye by Missy Lyons (Published by: Hot Tropica Books )
$0
Categories: Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Missy, as always FANTASTIC!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth Marchat (Date: 05/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Kiss Goodbye
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Cowboys Don't Dance (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Interracial, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was an interesting read except the constant misunderstanding which was kind of stupid and annoying. The "cowboy" only needed to open his mouth and this would have been a shorter story.

Reviewed by: ss (Date: 02/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboys Don't Dance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Cowboys Don't Dance (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Interracial, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved it. It was very short. But I love the entire story. It was cute and sexy. I will definately read it again.

Reviewed by: ms_blue (Date: 01/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboys Don't Dance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Cowboys Don't Dance (MF) by Missy Lyons (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Interracial, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was OK

Reviewed by: 27k (Date: 11/16/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboys Don't Dance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Lyons