"

Reviews for The First Order (MFM)

Reader Reviews

53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was intrigue about the story, an agency for submissive who will place you with the right dom/domes, this is a kind of a unique story, but there was no real connection between them, they pushed her and she tried to hard not to make any mistakes, very few emotional scenes and the love making scenes are more or less non existing, at least the one which involved all three of them.

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 06/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A great start to a new series. I love menages and also love BDSM, and this was a wonder mix of both genres. Lane and Ross are fraternal twins and want a submissive to share between them. Even though they are twins, they are very different from each other. Becca is new to the world of BDSM. Even though new, she has always been intrigued by bondage. Reading about her reactions to all the terms and rules was a delight. Sometimes I think the boys pushed her too fast, but each scene worked out and Becca handled the fast pace. I will say I kinda expected the twist in the book, but not in the way it happened. There is an HEA but was a little worried that it would happen. I am looking forward to getting Kennedy and James's back story and if either of them will get their own book. Great job Peyton!

Reviewed by: coding99 (Date: 05/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I very much enjoyed this first installment of the Safeword LLC series. The characters drew me in from the beginning and the supporting characters as well. It brought tears to my eyes when Becca used her safeword on Lane. It was such a climactic moment. I enjoy these pivotal moments when they hit in a book even if it sometimes feels like my heart is being torn. I was very interested to learn more about the elusive Kennedy. Her story is going to be a doozy I'm sure. If you are very much into the BDSM/ménage storyline, this is definitely a book for you. You will not be sorry but be sucked into it until you can't put it down. Or at least I was any way......lol

Reviewed by: Sara McDaniel (Date: 05/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This Book was wonderful!! It is well written, informative and Hot!!

Reviewed by: hart (Date: 05/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



Authors reviews

Books written by
Melody Snow Monroe

Three Hired Lovers (MFMM)   Undercover Fantasy (MFMM)   Hidden Fantasy (MFM)
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was one of the most creative and innovative books I've read in a while. If you want a front and center view of what it would be like to be a submissive, this book is for you. It's very well written and takes you places you might never have been.

Reviewed by: Melody Snow Monroe (Date: 05/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



Melody Snow Monroe >
Total reviews by Melody Snow Monroe: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Corinne Davies

Steam Powered Passion (MMF)   Caress of Fur (MFM)   Steamed Up Memories (MMF)
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ever lay in bed and think that you are going to start a book until you get tired and then finish it later? I made the mistake of trying to do that with Peyton's book and ended up reading until the wee hours of the morning. WOW!! This story grabs your attention at the beginning but it holds onto your heart until the last line. I know I'll reread this one a number of times while waiting impatiently for the next book in this series to come out!

Reviewed by: Corinne Davies (Date: 05/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



Corinne Davies >
Total reviews by Corinne Davies: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW fantastic, I want more from this series. This story is hot and sexy and most definitely very hard to put down once you start. The characters are great and you can feel like your in touch with them.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Peyton Elizabeth is on fire with this new series and I can't wait for more. When I first checked out the Safe Word website, I was hoping this was a 'real' service. Damn! Hot Men...BDSM...Amazing Sex...Happily Ever After! What more could a girl want? :)

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 05/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 32

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

"The First Order" was a wonderful, written story. Peyton drew me in from the very beginning and I loved the chemistry that she created between Becca, Ross and Lane. This is one of those books that just spoke volumes to my heart, especially the statement...."if life had taught him anything, it was that happiness only came when one was true to oneself" It is rare that we are given the opportunity to find our true inner self. I am looking forward to the next story in the Safeword LLC, series by the talented Peyton Elizabeth.

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 05/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

OK SO I met this amazing author and kinda fell in love with her sweet personality and fun, sassy side. I was the lucky winner of her basket at the Romancing the Plaza signing I went to in Kansas City, MO. After chatting with her, I knew I had to finish what I was reading and dive into her BDSM book...peps I was reading YA before this book so talk about 360 in reading directions...LOL Where do I even begin? I loved the concept of this novel for starters. I think it is a cool idea that there is a "secret" business that can match up a submissive (either novice or experienced) with dominates....plural as in menage baby!!! So here is the low down, Becca is outta work and her boyfriend says she is a freak for wanting to be tied up and spanked. Well Kennedy (the woman who runs Safeword) overhears her convo and gives her a business card. Becca goes on line and submits an application. She shows up for her interview not knowing that brothers Ross and Lane are watching. They see Becca as PERFECT!!! She has zero training and they are so excited to work with her. Now Lane is kinda the uptight of the 2 brothers where as Ross is care free. I definitely was attracted to Ross at first but once Lane let his fears be known I warmed toward him totally. Becca is a typical woman who is soooo not happy with her body. She isn't model skinny and has curves a plenty. The guys love it about her but her insecurities defo cause her some troubles. I think the men do their best to reassure her but typical woman, she still hates on her body image. So throughout this novel Becca gets into "trouble" and the men are there to "train" he to be their perfect sub. When the relationship seems to be working in the right and positive way Lane is a jackass and screws things up. Good think Kennedy isn't afraid to yell at the dominate to make him do everything to get Becca back. I have to say I enjoyed the way the author wrote the story. She would set up a scene and then the chapter would end and it would be hours later. Becca would then flashback to the scene that was being built up. I enjoyed this because you can get to the meat of a situation that way. Anyway that is just my 2 cents. Well I was messaging the author to say "SQUEE I finished" which was quickly followed by "Who is next?" There is a bit of a set up and I was glad I was correct. The author told me that the next book is due out May 31st but pre-orders will be around the 20th.

Reviewed by: Angiebabe1974 (Date: 05/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The First Order is FANTASTIC! I loved that the characters were developed as imperfect humans that made mistakes and tough choices with deep thought and honest responses to the challenges that their relationship faced. As someone brand new to both ménage and BDSM, Becca's character reacted to her new experiences as a submissive in just the way that I imagined a newly-awakened submissive reacting and I can't think of a better compliment to give. I felt like I was right in the scenes with the main character (and, boy, do I wish I could trade places with her for a couple of days)! The heroes, Lane and Ross, were sexy, intelligent strong males, but they also showed vulnerability so that you could root for them, too. Overall, this was a great relationship story with really, really hot insights into the ménage and BDSM lifestyle. I want to apply to Safeword LLC myself! I can't wait for the next installment!

Reviewed by: Traceytax (Date: 05/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amazing first book in the series (I am hoping there are more). I always love a great menage and mixed with D/s than all the better. Love the concept of Safeword LLC and look foward to hearing more about The Order.

Reviewed by: lisareader71 (Date: 05/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



Books written by
Morgan Ashbury

A Prince for Sophie (MF)   The Princess and the Bodyguard (MF)  
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am an avid reader, and every once in a great while comes a book that kicks you in your heart and your head and your gut and leaves you in awe for a day or so afterward. Such is The First Order, the debut book in the new series, Safeword LLC, by Peyton Elizabeth. Peyton captures with unerring accuracy the emotional confusion—need and hope mixed with trepidation and fear—of someone who’s only just discovering that her true nature is that of a submissive. Rather than presenting us with what some readers of fiction are used to—Dominants who are perfect—she gives us two heroes we can recognize and love as two ordinary men who happen to be wealthy and dominant. Lane and Ross Ellison immediately recognize Rebecca Schuler as the woman they have been waiting for—not a doormat to simply bow and scrape to their every whim, but one who is independent and intelligent outside of the bedroom, and a glorious and spunky submissive inside it. The story Peyton tells realistically captures the journey of a woman who is finding her true self—and her happy-ever-after. And she confirms for us that the true power in any D/s relationship is with the sub. Hot, edgy, exciting…I am already counting the days until the next book comes out. You must read The First Order. You will be forever grateful that you did.

Reviewed by: Morgan Ashbury (Date: 05/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



Morgan Ashbury >
Total reviews by Morgan Ashbury: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW, just WOW.... I absolutely loved this book and suspect that the author left herself room to grow in perhaps a sequel or two....Very nice to see that there are still some writers around that can put together a story and keep it going....for a couple of hundred pages...

Reviewed by: GeriB (Date: 05/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Peyton does it again. I love this new series. There is so much emotion, not to mention hot sex. I can't wait for the next one. Don't forget to submit your application to Safeword LLC and let Kennedy find you the perfect match.

Reviewed by: Trish (Date: 05/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Can't wait for the next in the series.

Reviewed by: kellij (Date: 04/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
The First Order (MFM) by Peyton Elizabeth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good! Terrific story and characters! Captures newbie sub feelings perfectly!

Reviewed by: Sodes16 (Date: 04/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Order (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Elizabeth