"

Reviews for Bellann Summer

Reader Reviews

53 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Vowing to Be His Hero (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So happy Cooper got his happy ending with Bishop, and he can finally start to heal, release the past and move on to a long loving, sexy, protective future This was amazing

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vowing to Be His Hero (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
Adjusting to the Situation (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series Loved Sin and Craig story , of love survival, trust and commitment Fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Adjusting to the Situation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

Dean, Creed and Job HOT DAYUM! !! LOVING THIS SERIES THIS WAS FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Controlling His Men (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Dominated and Claimed (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic, I loved Steve and Haley story. Steve sexy hot dominant sheriff damn loved this..... Hoping Haley and Pete finally get so closure Loved this

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dominated and Claimed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Boone's Cowboy (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome continuation of the Rescue for Hire boys!!!

Reviewed by: KM (Date: 05/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Boone's Cowboy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Vowing to Be His Hero (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed the story and usually like this author but the mistakes in the story annoyed me. I suggest you invest on an editor to check your work courtesy of your fans. Writing is your job, right, me (a fan) that pays money for your work; don't you think you should deliver your job to the best of your abilities for your fans? How hard can it be to edit your work before publishing...it is part of your job, is it not? If you can't afford an editor...I will be happy to edit your work free of charge. Yep, the mistakes annoyed me greatly.

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 04/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vowing to Be His Hero (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Vowing to Be His Hero (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Ms. Summer's characters just dragged me into the story. Loved it. Just wish the next one was out.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 04/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vowing to Be His Hero (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Vowing to Be His Hero (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The lives and loves of the men of Granite County are becoming more heated as we find Bishop and Cooper in Ms. Summer's Vowing To Be His Hero. When Cooper is so beaten down that he does not have the strength to save himself, it seems he is at the point of giving up until he feels through the bond he has with his twin Craig that something is wrong and he digs deep and finds that push he needed to get out of an abusive relationship and go to the only family he has left. It is after this move that Cooper meets Bishop - a man who loves Cooper along the way of his body and spirit's much needed healing. Ms. Summer did not disappoint in this fourth installment of Granite County. I will definitely continue on with these honorable men's tales as long as she is willing to share all of their secrets that only she knows.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 04/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vowing to Be His Hero (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

Great story, and this series is a must-buy for me. Having said that, I have to say there are some errors that came close to taking me out of the story. For example, the part that was worst for me was when one hero gives the other a necklace. In the book, it is a "neckless". The necklace sits against his scarred chest, but in the book, it is a "scared" chest. Maybe a read through by an editor could fix these errors for future downloads. I still gave the book 4 stars and I will buy future books in this series!

Reviewed by: Sharon A (Date: 03/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Adjusting to the Situation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Brad's Rock (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Brad who goes through heartbreak of losing his wife and 3 children in a accident and after a year of drowning his grief he decides to take back his life and finally try to break away from mother. Who has done everything to run his life for him. His brothers ask him to come and visit them. He decide to go to Granite City. when he arrives he is told that a team mate was injury and they were at the hospital. If Brad would help them out a new member of he team is to arrive at the airport and if he could pick him up. When Rock meets Brad he see someone that is hiding and hurting, and he knows he is the one to help Brad. Rock ask Brad to go with him back to Alaska to pack up and to pick up Lily his bloodhound. there their relationship takes a turn while on the way back. While Rock is away on a mission Brad Mother tracks him done at his job and threaten him. Rock knows that he must make a stand against Brad mother or their will be no way Brad can escape her. We see what Alex must decide for his future after his injury. There is no time like the present to pick it up, If you are new to the series. This is a must read book and awesome series. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: A must read series, the books just keep getting better. A MUST READ MY RATING: 5 Hearts *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 02/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brad's Rock (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Brad's Rock (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 bumped up. Rock is a great addition to the Rescue for Hire team. Glad the series is continuing.

Reviewed by: Tala (Date: 02/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brad's Rock (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Brad's Rock (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have been in love with this series since a good friend told me about it, and I was eagerly awaiting this one, and let me tell you, I was not disappointed! My heart breaks for Brad, who goes through heartbreak no one should ever have to, and after a year of drowning his grief he decides to take back his life and finally try to break away from the mother who did nothing but control it!. The journey to peace and love is a hard one for Brad, but Rock is just the guy to see him through and teach him things about love that he has never known! Get this one people, if you are a fan of the series, you will catch up with all your favorites, and worry right along with the guys when an injury to Alex forces the man to make some hard choices about his future with the team. If you are new to the series, there is no time like the present to pick it up, thank you Bellann for making this book just as captivating as the rest!

Reviewed by: Bike Book Reviews (Date: 01/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brad's Rock (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
The Arrogant Representative (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simon has been taught that he is protect lion shifter and their line. when he meets his mate and find out that Jessie is a human. He doesn't want anything to do with him. Until big brother Sebastian tells him things that make him change his mine. He then realize that his mate Jessie is his special gift from fate and he can be love. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is another awesome book to the series

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Arrogant Representative (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

This is a must read book. The series is great. It is a book that is hard to put down until finish Bellann has you hook on her stories and this is another great one. With Dean, Creed and Job all trying to fit together.

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Controlling His Men (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

I love Bellann Summer's books and this one did not disappoint. It's the latest in her new series,which is the offshoot of the Rescue fof Hire series,which was great. Although you can read it as a stand alone, it definitely reads better if you've read previous books. I can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: cantreadenough (Date: 01/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Controlling His Men (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Dominated and Claimed (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another AMAZING book by Bellann! I again couldn't put the book down and read until I was done. I absolutely loved the book and Oh my the ending surprised me and had be gasping out loud. I am anxiously awaiting the next book!

Reviewed by: Siannaj (Date: 11/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dominated and Claimed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Dominated and Claimed (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good story, look forward to the next one in the series

Reviewed by: Mountain Mist (Date: 11/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dominated and Claimed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Dominated and Claimed (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

IT Off the charts great I can't wait for the next one ..I hope it fast but I understand if it can't be....

Reviewed by: julie scott (Date: 11/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dominated and Claimed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Gabriel's Pretty (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Love Loved it! I was so excited that this series was continuing and couldn't be happier with how the story turned out and leaving enough to possibly continue on to another book!

Reviewed by: Siannaj (Date: 10/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gabriel's Pretty (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.22

Love her Rescue For Hire Series but this was just flat. No chemistry with the MC.

Reviewed by: ktittle (Date: 09/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Too Old to Live Again (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Never Too Old to Live Again (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it, another great book from Bellann Summer.

Reviewed by: coffeelover40 (Date: 09/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Too Old to Live Again (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bear's Pup (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a first book from this author for me. I was intrigued by the plot. I was not disappointed. Bret grew on me immediately. I cannot wait to see what is next. I hope that this series has many stories to come and I will get every single one. Please keep them coming Bellann. :D

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 06/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bear's Pup (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Leo's Pet (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story very much but the ending is such a cliffhanger and with the next one almost a month away the wait might just kill me. I can't wait for the next in the series.

Reviewed by: Svblix (Date: 04/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leo's Pet (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bear's Pup (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This first book is better than book 2, for sure. The characters are likeable, but the stories need to be longer and more fleshed out. The insta-love is a bit too much given that this series is not paranormal and there's no mate factor. But at least the first book keeps to the rescue and danger premise pretty nicely. I'll probably give this series one more try before I call it quits, because I do enjoy the big alpha hero pairing with the smaller, more sweet and delicate partner.

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 03/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bear's Pup (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
Jack's Sweets (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

The blurb is very misleading, and after the initial rescue, the school shooting or any sort of rescue at all has no part in the story. Instead... **SPOILER** The plot dissolves into a "whoops, the old girlfriend is pregant" storyline. I detest this trope in a m/m story, and if I had known the plot would become about the alpha hero becoming a dad and his new, sweet boyfriend being just thrilled to raise the babies (right...eyeroll), I never would have purchased this book. This series is supposed to be about rescue and danger, so that's what I expected. The stories also need more fleshing out, and to be longer.

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 03/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jack's Sweets (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
Jack's Sweets (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simply Perfect

Reviewed by: Irish Eyes (Date: 03/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jack's Sweets (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
Jack's Sweets (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I was hoping that the second book of this series had been improved as the first one was a disappointment. But, sadly, it isn't. Again the author rushed through the development of the relationship and only wrote about the sex or the conflict. Will not be readying anymore of this series.

Reviewed by: willow (Date: 03/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jack's Sweets (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bear's Pup (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

While the conflict in the story was good, then rest was rushed and left the reader wanting. You didn't read how the relationship between Cade and Bret developed. They went from starting their relationship to being in full swing (a comfortable couple living together). The author needs to really expand this story, considering the nature of the relationship.

Reviewed by: willow (Date: 03/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bear's Pup (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bear's Pup (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. Can't wait to read more of this series.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 03/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bear's Pup (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
Jack's Sweets (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A great entry in a great series.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 03/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jack's Sweets (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer