"

Reviews for Jennifer Denys

Authors reviews

Books written by
Erika Reed

21 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
The Submission Challenge (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book from Jennifer Denys. Good read.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Submission Challenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Susan Laine

Rivers of Wind (MM)   Rivers of Passion (MM)  
7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Friendly Seduction (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ms. Denys is a tease. Her humor and her sex. This story has both. I can't remember when I've laughed so hard while reading an erotic romance. The very opening of this story is enough to tickle your fancy and your funny bone. Enacting a wide variety of seductive scenes in romance novels, Matt the sci-fi writer and Lissa his research assistant get into the groove with eager experimentation. The banter they indulge in and the raw analysis of romantic clich├ęs they "study" are a veritable feast for the senses and the imagination. Whoever said you couldn't have a novella of ninety pages with a good plot are proven wrong here. Jennifer Denys makes this story a sensual experience of two people finding surprising and arousing means past their shy attraction for each other. It's sweet and it's hot and it's funny. The humor here is at the heart of the story and of the romance as Ms. Denys walks us through the classics, such as the hero unhooking a bra, trying to carry a lady while wearing unyielding "manly clothes", and last but not least the vanishing clothes mystery. Every page is a delight. Humorous, sensual and loving. Sex has never been so sweet and so much fun. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Susan Laine (Date: 01/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friendly Seduction (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



Susan Laine >
Total reviews by Susan Laine: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
The Sub Who Switched (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Nick has been in love with Ellie for a long time, but Ellie won't give Nick the time of day. Nick accidentally sees Ellie's erotic photographs and decides they need to go out once. Nick is new to the BDSM scene and Ellie has been around a little. There are some really funny parts and some really hot sex scenes.

Reviewed by: Angie K (Date: 06/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sub Who Switched (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Torn Between Two Lovers (MFM) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Torn Between Two Lovers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.55
Collared by Wolves (MFMMM) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful and awesome book. Loved it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Collared by Wolves (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
The Submission Challenge (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this story. It was very well written and informative. It was interesting to see things from Rebecca's view point. I liked how Ellie got the two of them together and her letter. I am looking forward to reading more in this series.

Reviewed by: Angie K (Date: 06/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Submission Challenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Retraining the Sub by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

AWESOME!! very informative and so HOT! looking forward to reading more in this series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Retraining the Sub
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
The Last Werewolf (MMF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

a wonderful story but I felt like there should have been more to tell, so looking forward to having my questioned answered hopefully in the next book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Werewolf (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



8 Ratings
Avg - 3.25
Chasing Emily (MFM) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the older woman, younger man books. This series I so enjoy and look forward to reading more. Emily is a strong woman who doesnt want a man like her deceased husband. BRAVO! Jennifer I cant wait for another.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.55
Collared by Wolves (MFMMM) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a well written book with lots of action and suspense. I really enjoyed reading about Natasha, Griff, Ford, Max, and Callum. I would definitely recommend this book. I will definitely be reading more by Jennifer.

Reviewed by: Angie K (Date: 03/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Collared by Wolves (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.55
Collared by Wolves (MFMMM) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good, the story was non-stop and I can't wait for more from this autor.

Reviewed by: Trinity Blacio (Date: 02/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Collared by Wolves (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Retraining the Sub by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was a good book, a nice read but the ending was abrupt and left you feeling disappointed that the author couldn't be bothered to finish the book properly. It also talks about the sub mis-using her safe word but only gave one poor example of this.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Retraining the Sub
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Retraining the Sub by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

awesome. first time reading a woman/man bdsm, It was stunning. thks

Reviewed by: emyminou (Date: 09/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Retraining the Sub
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Retraining the Sub by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have always loved those stories that seem to be able to bring deep emotion alive for the reader and this story is one of those. Having read a number of works by this author, I was not surprised to be drawn into a story that is alive with tension, lost love, old anger, deep disappointment mixed with a smidgen of hope. So it is here when two people meet eight years after the disastrous end to their wedding, both now very different people and who have traveled far away from the people they were on that fateful wedding day. It is a beautifully written BDSM novel and the reader will feel deeply the hero's anger and need to maintain emotional distance as well as his ever-present fear of being rejected all over again, the heroine's fears and her responses to her Dom's commands that are rooted in old baggage. It is a story that is chock full of good stuff and one that shouldn't be missed.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 09/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Retraining the Sub
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Retraining the Sub by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading and storyline. Luke is a master Dom at a club, he's harsh with his subs and they don't seem to last long. Ann has been going from one Dom to the next for years and keeps using her safe word to stop scenes with each one and now has a bad reputation within the club, little does she know that the man she left standing at the alter all those years ago is a master at the very same club. Both their paths cross and come together but does Luke just want revenge or can these two work it out......

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 09/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Retraining the Sub
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Friendly Seduction (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

While some parts were quite funny in this story and this guys ways of getting the girl were definitly unique, He was a bit pathetic in his atempts at seduction and it was rather frustrating having a man trying to be Dominant but lacking in that area.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 08/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friendly Seduction (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



23 Ratings
Avg - 3.96
Wife for Three (MFMM) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Brilliant storyline, so looking forward to reading more in this series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wife for Three (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



23 Ratings
Avg - 3.96
Wife for Three (MFMM) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Sex was terrible and I could not get in to any of the characters. Won't be buying this author again.

Reviewed by: Sharlynn (Date: 06/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wife for Three (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Friend or Foe (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

wonderful book. Hate to see the series end.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friend or Foe (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Submissive Training (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Couched in the setting of a BDSM beginner's conference, this romantic and erotic tale is about two people who find it difficult to connect, to communicate effectively, and both of whom aren't as good as one would think in perceiving their true feelings for one another. The attraction is there, but I found Ben just a bit on the arrogant side--doms do that, don't they--and I felt for Kat and her sense that she would never be good enough for the dom she wanted. Yet it is still a hot story as well as an in-depth look into the beginnings of what the D/s relationship can be.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submissive Training (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
The Sub Who Switched (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is definitely different from many BDSM stories and involves characters who are not only seeking to live in this lifestyle but are seeking insight about their own needs and how they can fulfill them in particular relationship configurations. It is sort of an up and down story and there were times I didn't think these two would ever find a way to work things out. But the author keeps the reader moving forward in the story and finally rewards the reader with a very satisfying ending. A very entertaining read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sub Who Switched (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
The Sub Who Switched (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

woowee this series just gets better and better.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 05/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sub Who Switched (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Submissive Training (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book and very informative in the BDSM lifestyle. Wonderfully written, and was hard to put down.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submissive Training (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Submissive Training (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

very informative..... Good book.

Reviewed by: 1204 (Date: 03/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submissive Training (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Submissive Training (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked the first one in the series better... This was a bit to easy: Suddently everything's just in "place"? It's to short to explain the development in the main characters...

Reviewed by: HanChris (Date: 02/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submissive Training (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Submissive Training (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well written, sexy and even quite humorous at times. A weeks training seminar for new submissives and Kat certainly gets her eyes opened. Very enjoyable reading.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 02/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submissive Training (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Friendly Seduction (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

CHEESY!!!! Sex scenes were medicore.

Reviewed by: willow (Date: 01/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friendly Seduction (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
The Submission Challenge (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow!this was one really good book. I cant wait to read the next one in this series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 12/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Submission Challenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Just Good Friends (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This story is about Sam and his neighbor Jesse, both are book worm friends. When Sam discovers Jesse's taste for erotic books he becomes interested himself and together the two take a venture into the world of eroticisum, learning new things together as they goe. This is a nice story, not as hot as "The submissive challenge" but still interesting.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 11/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Just Good Friends (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
The Submission Challenge (MF) by Jennifer Denys (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of those love stories that leaves you feeling good. If you like a challenging sub then you'll love this. Jon is the brother of Rebecca's best friend but they don't get on well. Jon is a Dom and Becca finds the D/s relationships to be rather distasteful and no way is she giving up control to anyone..... Until Jon challenges her to be his sub for 24 hrs. The interaction between these two is great, I found myself often laughing at Becca's retorts and then Jons reactions to them. This is an exciting story, no dull moments and that oh so romantic ending, but that ending wont come easy. Great story, well writen, I'm off now to read the next story in this series "Just good friends".

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 11/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Submission Challenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Denys