"

Reviews for Skye Michaels

Authors reviews

Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Isabella's Pirate Dom (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a fun BDSM romp on the fabulous Golden Dolphin to the wild Gasparilla Days Pirate Festival in Tampa, Florida. Lots of sexy BDSM hijinks and some undercover excitement as well.

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 11/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Isabella's Pirate Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Ben's Dr. Dom (MM) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love writing my new Wilton Park Grand Hotel series. It was new and different for me. I hope everyone will support this book because as thanks to all of my family, friends and readers, the author’s proceeds from the sale of this book will be donated to Mercy Ships which provides free medical care around the world. I have loosely based this story on that organization. I hope you all might consider making a donation as well. You can read more about them at www.mercyships. org

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 08/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ben's Dr. Dom (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Danny's Escape (MM) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hi, all! Here’s DANNY’S ESCAPE, Book 3 of The Wilton Park Grand Hotel series. I love to communicate with you readers, so I hope you won’t mind me posting here. Well, now the first three WPG books are out on Bookstrand.com, and they are doing well. I’m thrilled with this new series. The Wilton Park Grand Hotel is also set in Fort Lauderdale with The Black Iris Club and Black Dahlia Hotel. The hotel, a small, luxurious and slightly quirky boutique property, is located in Wilton Park, a suburb of Fort Lauderdale. There actually is a town called Wilton Manors that has a substantial gay population, although the hotel is fictional. There are many businesses and even condo communities there that cater to gay customers, and many gay people own homes there. Each book in this series will feature a new gay couple with their own story to tell and appearances by old friends from other series. I hope you are enjoying my new path. For earlier readers, I will still also be writing my BDSM M/f stories. – Skye Michaels

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 01/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Danny's Escape (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Ricky's Dilemma (MM) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Here’s RICKY’S DILEMMA, Book 2 of The Wilton Park Grand Hotel Series. I hope my new path into the ManLove category will be as enjoyable for my readers as it has been for me. It’s been an adventure and a lot of fun. This new BDSM series is set against the luxurious Wilton Park Grand Hotel in Wilton Park, Florida which caters to a gay clientele. The character of Ricky is loosely based on my hair stylist, and we have had a lot of laughs and a couple of sad moments when he read the book before publication. This series will introduce a new M/M couple in each book with the occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. Danny’s Escape, Book 3, will be released on January 16th. Of course, my M/f series, Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category. Thanks for your support, and I hope you all have a great holiday season. - Skye

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 12/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ricky's Dilemma (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Alex's Sacrifice (MM) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

He’s here at last. I’m happy to announce the release of ALEX’S SACRIFICE, Book 1 of The Wilton Park Grand Hotel Series. Here’s what one reader had to say on my FB fan page, SKYE MICHAELS BOOKS: “Finished this book today, it’s also my first Skye Michaels book but I can honestly say not my last. I LOVED this story. I laughed, I cried and I loved, loved smartass Alex. Looking forward to more in the series…“ This new hot new BDSM series in the ManLove category is a new endeavor for me, and I hope you enjoy it. The series is set against the background of a luxurious boutique hotel catering to a gay clientele located in Wilton Park, Florida, a Fort Lauderdale suburb with a substantial gay population. In fact, there is such a town and it is actually called Wilton Manors. It’s a neat little town and the description in the book is accurate. This new series will introduce new and exciting M/M couples in each book with the occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. Hope you all enjoy it. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. Ricky’s Dilemma, Book 2, will be released on December 26th and is presently available for presale. Of course, my M/f series, Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category.

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 12/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alex's Sacrifice (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Penelope's Gift (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Here comes PENELOPE’S GIFT, Book 4 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series. I hope you are enjoying my new BDSM series set in Fort Lauderdale against the background of the secret, very luxurious Black Dahlia BDSM hotel. Each book features a new couple with occasional visits from old and new characters from other series. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. Jay Fairlamb made a bad mistake, and his thoughtless, arrogant behavior cost him the one woman he has ever loved. After five years apart, can he make it up to Penelope and fix the precious relationship that he so carelessly broke? Can Penelope find it in her heart to give him the gifts of forgiveness and submission? The hot news though is that I’ve started a hot new series in the ManLove category, The Wilton Park Grand Hotel. Book 1, Alex’s Sacrifice, will be released in December, 2014, and I am working on Book 2. My Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia series will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category. http://www.bookstrand.com/penelopes-gift

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 11/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Penelope's Gift (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Clair de Lune

Initiation (MF)   The Locket (MFMM)   Master Eric's Virgin Sub (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Melodie's Song (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Melodie's Song is book three in the "Black Dahlia Hotel" series. It's a stand-alone and I haven't yet read the other two books, however there are some interesting characters apart from the two principal ones and I look forward to getting to know them. Melodie and Logan are engaging and sympathetic. The sex-scenes are hot but there is more to their relationship. The background is detailed and Ms Michaels has written a good, fast-paced story which holds one's interest to the very end.

Reviewed by: Clair de Lune (Date: 11/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melodie's Song (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Clair de Lune >
Total reviews by Clair de Lune: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Melodie's Song (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I’m happy to announce the release of MELODIE’S SONG, Book 3 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series. This new BDSM series will introduce new and exciting couples in each book with the occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. Hope you all enjoy it. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. The stories are set in Fort Lauderdale, Florida a the secret, very luxurious BDSM hotel, The Black Dahlia. I have to say that Logan Hawk, the half-Apache, half-Irish lead sing and guitar of the Dark Places band is my favorite hero so far. And that is saying A LOT! LOL. He’s hot and sexy with a deep soul. I fall in love with all my heroes, but sometimes one just rings all the bells and whistles! I hope you will check Logan out and let me know what you think. The hot news though is that I’ve started a hot new series in the ManLove category, The Wilton Park Grand Hotel. Book 1, Alex’s Sacrifice, will be released in December, 2014, and I am working on Book 2. My Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia series will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category. http://www.bookstrand.com/melodies-song

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 10/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melodie's Song (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Vaughn's Awakening (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I’m happy to announce the release of VAUGHN’S AWAKENING, Book 2 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series, set in Fort Lauderdale. This BDSM series is a spinoff of The Black Iris Club but the books are stand alone. They will tell the stories of new and exciting couples against the back drop of the luxurious and secret BDSM hotel on Fort Lauderdale Beach purchased by Jack Dalton Brown and Jamie Devereau with occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. Hope you all enjoy it. Vaughn Rawlston is a science teacher at the prestigious Savannah Prep when a cheating incident brings her to the attention of a dangerous sadist. Will her new Dom, restaurateur Paul Proffet, be able to save her from this sadistic stalker?

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vaughn's Awakening (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Mikaela's Debut (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I’m happy to announce a NEW BDSM SERIES with the release of MIKAELA’S DEBUT, Book 1 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series, set in Fort Lauderdale. This series is a spinoff of The Black Iris Club which was limited to the stories of the four original girlfriends: Kaylin, Chloe, Gabriella and Nicollette. The new series will tell the stories of new and exciting couples against the back drop of the luxurious and secret BDSM hotel on Fort Lauderdale Beach beach purchased by Jack Dalton Brown and Jamie Devereau with occasional visits from old and new friends. Hope you all enjoy it. Here is what Samaris of The Review Crew had to say about Mikaela’s Debut: “I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This book is so much more than an erotic romance. While it does have some BDSM and erotica in it, there is so much more! Get ready to be sucked in with romance, BDSM, love, hate, blackmail and so much more. This story has it all and will have you believing in love at the end. I truly hope there is a second part to this story so that I can learn what happens after the dust settles.”

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 09/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikaela's Debut (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Gabriella's Prosecution (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hi friends and readers! Well, it’s release day on Bookstrand.com for GABRIELLA’S PROSECUTION, Book 3 of the NEW BDSM series, The Black Iris Club Quartet. I’m very proud of this series set in my hometown of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. This hot new series features four girlfriends: a BSO homicide cop, BSO vice cop, an assistant state's attorney, and a criminal defense attorney. They are beautiful, sharp, competent women who have good stories to tell. I have to say that I am in love with Miguel Juan Carlos Gatto-Alba who is the Broward County State’s Attorney. This is my favorite hero so far – and that’s saying a lot! Assistant State’s Attorney, Gabriella Dellaveccia, is very wary of her boss, the stern, enigmatic Miguel. Miguel’s family of Spanish sadists has been prominent in Puerto Rico for hundreds of years. The backstory is loosely based on my ex-husband’s family (not the sadist part – LOL – but who knows!) and I had a ball incorporating those details into the story. While prosecuting the notorious Los Toros Rojas street gang, their relationship heats up big time. This is a great story with lots of hot sex. Hope you will enjoy it. As always, the heroes are hot and rich! This is fantasy guys! We all get enough of real life! Book 4, Nicollette's Defense, will be released on July 28th. Skye Michaels

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 07/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gabriella's Prosecution (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Chloe's Rescue (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hi, all! This is my way to communicate with you readers, so I hope you won’t mind me posting here. Well, it’s release day on Bookstrand.com for CHLOE’S RESCUE, Book 2 of the NEW BDSM series, The Black Iris Club, set in FORT LAUDERDALE. This hot new series features four girlfriends: a BSO homicide cop, BSO vice cop, an assistant state's attorney, and a criminal defense attorney. As always, the heroes are hot and rich! This is fantasy guys! We all get enough of real life! Book 2 centers of Chloe Carlton, a vice cop with the secretive Strategic Investigation Division of the Broward County Sheriff’s Office that handles narcotics and vice, and her boyfriend, J.J. Temple, a commercial real estate attorney with offices on swanky Las Olas Boulevard. The Strategic Investigations Division actually does exist in the Broward Sheriff’s Office, and it is impossible to even get their street address. I did some research with BSO, and they were very helpful with fact checking details. The story is set against the background of a human trafficking investigation of young runaway girls going missing from the streets of Fort Lauderdale. The next book, GABRIELLA'S PROSECUTION, Book 3 will be released on July 7, and NICOLLETTE'S DEFENSE, Book 4 will be released on July 28. So it will be a HOT SUMMER in Fort Lauderdale! I hope you enjoy my girls and guys as much as I do – as they say: Write the book you want to read! - Skye Michaels

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 06/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chloe's Rescue (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Hannalore's Treasure (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A reader commented that I shouldn't reviews my own books, but I like to post something here because it gives me an opportunity to say hello to all of you and thank you for buying my books. I work so hard on them, and it's nice to know someone is enjoying my efforts. In this book sexy Archaeology professor, Indiana Ty Brandon, is on the hunt for treasure in the Guatemalan jungle, and on the hunt for his sexy teaching assistant, Hannalore Bascomb, aboard the fabulous 300 foot super yacht, the Golden Dolphin. This is a great story with lots of steamy sex. Cave diving! Treasure hunting! Tomb robbers! Hot Doms! What’s not to like? While there is lots of steamy action, I pride myself on telling a good story – and this is a good story. Check me out on the SIREN BOOKSTRAND FACEBOOK PAGE as well as on PINTEREST. That’s a hoot because since I am technologically challenged, I have no idea what Pinterest is. But, I’m having fun. I am looking forward the release of CHLOE’S RESCUE, BOOK2 OF THE BLACK IRIS CLUB SERIES, on June 16, 2014 as well as Gabriella’s Prosecution-Book 3 and Nicollette’s Defense-Book 4 in July and August! It’s going to be a busy summer. Please take a moment to visit my fan page on Facebook, SKYE MICHAELS BOOKS, to check out all the books, covers and first chapters, and to leave a like! Hope you all are as well and have a great summer.

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 05/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hannalore's Treasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 3.75
Kaylin's Pursuit (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I hope everyone enjoys Kaylin’s Pursuit. This NEW BDSM series, The Black Iris Club, is set in my own backyard, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, against a police/legal background. Our four heroines are a BSO homicide cop, a BSO vice cop, an assistant state’s attorney and a criminal defense attorney. Our heroes are of course all gorgeous and rich! This is romance! I had a ball writing these stories, and I hope you enjoy them. Please contact me at [email protected] with your comments and thoughts. I love to hear from readers. - Skye

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 05/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kaylin's Pursuit (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Simone Sinna

Embedded (MF)   Exposé (MF)  
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Pandora's Box (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The Golden Dolphin Cruise sets sail again, this time up north. As I'm going to Vancouver for the first time in May this really added to my interest- will have to get to Alaska another time! Our heroine in this book is Pandora (love the name of the book and its double entendre...!)and the book opens promisingly (albeit it sadly) on the death of her sister whom she finds has been caught up in the BDSM lifestyle. Pandora wants to find out what happened and how much the lifestyle and the "master" had to do with her death, so wangles her way onto the cruise ship to find out all she can. I would have liked more plot/tension about the sister and her master but it does get resolved (and I am a romance-suspense author with an emphasis on suspense which this book isn't aiming to be). In the middle is a long interlude where we get to lay back and enjoy the cruise. The author clearly has fun playing with how married couples would enjoy such a cruise (and keeping them essentially faithful) and at times I found it stretched my imagination somewhat, and Pandora as a newbie is a lot more relaxed about public display than most would be, but the romance is strong, Gray the hero hangs in there, and we get action in the mine as well as plenty of action in the dungeons! Have fun!

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 02/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pandora's Box (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Pandora's Box (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I hope you enjoy your cruise to Alaska aboard the Golden Dolphin. It was fun to write this book, and I hope you all feel like "you are there." The story of Pandora and Gray had some interesting psychological underpinnings, and the continuation of Captain Con and Purser Casey's story was also fun. Coming next is Hannalore's Treasure, Book 6, which takes us to Guatemala and through the Panama Canal. I'm having fun, and I hope you all are as well. Enjoy - Skye Michaels

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 02/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pandora's Box (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Simone Sinna

Exposé (MF)   Exclusive (MF)  
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Cassandra's Revenge (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Cassandra’s Revenge by Skye Michaels This book is loads of fun; doesn’t everyone have a revenge fantasy? Well this one is located on a delicious BDSM singles cruise and Georgia (it’s hard to know which of the places I want to go most. Always had a soft spot for the name Savannah, my latest heroine, and in this there are lovely little titbits like The Carriage House and House of Jewels that just really get the imagination going). What’s also nice is that it’s in the end not a nasty revenge. While revenge might be better served cold, forgiveness and moving on (as Cassie does) is much better for one’s sense of well being! Beau is the cad who turns up from the past…but of course he’s even more delicious than before and who can resist a Dom who has the hots for you? Probably not Cassie, for all that she is pissed off at him (so is her Dad; he gets to release his anger too!). The BDSM, with classes for newbie subs, auctions and strip poker is all perfect. Unless I can find this cruise boat doubt if I could ever go on a cruise. Would be too dull! Nice read, plenty of good hot sex (we have Cassie’s friend Devon and the “Bee” twins at play too…), locations to disappear to in your imagination to (you may not want to come back) and it leaves you feeling good.

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 01/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cassandra's Revenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Cassandra's Revenge (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hi Everyone! Well it's finally release day for Cassandra's Revenge - The Singles Cruise, Book 4 of the Golden Dolphin Series. I really enjoyed writing this one. It's for all of us who have had a romantic set back, big or small, and wanted a little payback. Gorgeous Beau Bainbridge is in for a rough ride, bless his heart, as only a ticked off Southern girl can deliver it. We have a luxurious yacht, the return of the hot crew members (including Alex Dragados who was specifically requested!!), scuba diving off the Yucatan and lots of sexy BDSM fun. It's fun and hot and just a good story! Kick back and enjoy!

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 11/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cassandra's Revenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Violette's Vibrato (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hi Everyone! Here is Book 3 of the Golden Dolphin series. I hope you enjoy it. I loved writing it. We have a hero and heroine who are stubborn and not perfect, some sexy jewel thieves and the Russian Mob to vanquish - not to mention a visit with our friends Jamie Devereau and Anne Sutton from Book 3 of the Le Club Series. It's so nice to catch up with old friends. It's sexy and fun! Enjoy!

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 08/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Violette's Vibrato (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Simone Sinna

Embedded (MF)   Exclusive (MF)  
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
The Appearance of Impropriety (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This gently paced love story is a Romance with a capital ‘r’ so sit back with a glass of champagne and prepare to lose yourself in the Florida high flyers (I could think of worse places to disappear!). Both hero and heroine are survivors of marriages that didn’t work, but recognise the chemistry between them is just what they had been looking for and previously missed out on. They seem entirely suited to each other; just one minor problem of the Victoria is representing the low life who is trying to take Zack’s company to the cleaners. Midst the increasing tension of who and when is this going to be exposed, we get to spend plenty of time with Tori and Zack (and Tori’s wonderful horses Rocky and Rosebud), learn about Grand Prix dressage to music (I used to Event but I thought it was only the Lippzaners that did the music bit, so this was fun to read about) and polo, and odd rub up against the ex-husband/girlfriend and just by the by – some wonderful hot sex!

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 07/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
The Appearance of Impropriety (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is my tenth book, and I hope you all enjoy it. Tori and Zack are very special to me as they were my first characters. I started this book many years ago, but life happened and I lost traction on it. I decided this year to finally update and finish it. The heroine is a high-powered litigation attorney in Miami who is defending a suit against her client for stealing a computer program from his employer. She becomes involved with the hero without realizing that he is the Plaintiff in her lawsuit. A conflict of interest problem arises that makes for a great story, some hot sex and a lot of emotion. There are some great secondary characters including the dressage horse, Rachmaninoff aka Rocky and his buddy the pigmy goat, Rosebud. It's a great story! Enjoy!

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 06/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Harper's Submission (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the second book of the new Golden Dolphin Series. For those of you who supported the Le Club Series, a heartfelt thanks. And for those of you who are now following the Golden Dolphin on her travels, I am thrilled to share this new adventure with you. It was fun to write, and I loved Harper and Morgan as a couple. They just seemed to have a great connection from the beginning, although Harper's problems were holding her back. Morgan was going to do his best to remedy that situation. I hope you enjoy the intrigue and the little surprise I hid in the pages - hint - can you find the totally fictional character who oddly resembles my ex-husband? LOL. It's been fun. Hope you enjoy it too!

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 03/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harper's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
9 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
Ivorie's Surprise (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I hope everyone enjoys the new Golden Dolphin series set on a 300 foot mega yacht owned by the Devereau Brothers. I had a ball writing this first book of the series about Ivorie James and Drew Blessingame. They both have some challenges, but they are perfect for each other - it just takes them both a little time to figure that out.

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 01/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ivorie's Surprise (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Belinda's Crown (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the last book of the Le Club Series, and I hope you all enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. This is a continuation of Book 5, Madison's Choice. We follow the Hamilton brothers and Rockstar, the handicapped thoroughbred, to the Triple Crown through Belinda, his jockey, and Matt Jackson's unlikely romance. I liked Bee and Matt a lot, and I just love Rockstar. Hope you will all follow my new series, The Golden Dolphin Series, in which the Devereau Brothers buy a mega yacht and turn it into a BDSM club. It should be fun with different characters and locations around the world. Thanks for all of your support.

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 10/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Belinda's Crown (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Paula's Commitment (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved writing this book. Paula is a handful and alot of fun, and who wouldn't love a fabulous looking heart surgeon with a kinky streak and a heart of gold? And two adorable twin girls with a rocky start in life thrown in for measure and all of our old friends from Ocala. Not to mention Gregory the Terrible and Natasha! I think it's a winner. I hope you all enjoy reading this book as much as I did writing it!

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 05/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paula's Commitment (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Anne's Courage (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved writing this book. Jamie is a bad boy who is a really good man, and just the one to bring Anne out of her shell. The story is very personal to me as I too have had breast cancer. Anne's battles are similar to my own. I hope you all enjoy this story!

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 05/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anne's Courage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
20 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Kelly's Challenge (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hi Friends! I hope you all enjoy Book 2 - Justin Devereau is my personal favorite hero of the six! Hot Hot Hot!!

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kelly's Challenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
23 Ratings
Avg - 3.78
Calleigh's Collar (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I had a BLAST writing this! Thank you to everyone who has supported me with the first book. Stay tuned for Kelly's Challenge coming out in February. The books keep getting better and hotter! Skye

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 01/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Calleigh's Collar (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Nicollette's Defense (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I loved this book!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 983 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nicollette's Defense (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Penelope's Gift (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ugh, I think there was only one interesting paragraph in the book.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Penelope's Gift (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels