"

Reviews for Zoey Marcel

Reader Reviews

1 Ratings
Avg - 2.00
Gentling the Submissive (MFM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Because I loved the first book in the series, I was sure I would love the second. Not so much. It felt as if chapters had been forgotten to be included or in editing some needed background to the story had disappeared. I felt through the whole book like I had to be missing some piece of the story that wasn't there. People showed up you didn't know who they were. Events happened with a bare minimum of effort when in fact such events should have had a major impact. Strange. Read the first book. Skip this one. Hope the 3rd answers some questions. Frankly I no longer care to learn the answers. I can't do another book like this one.

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 01/19/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gentling the Submissive (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good book. Enjoyed all the guys figuring out how to share their woman. Good story. Good read.

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 01/19/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Dark as Cole (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent series of books

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark as Cole (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Hot as Heller (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent book with many twists and turns

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot as Heller (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Submission to Kale (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Kale (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Cowboy Charade (MFMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Charade (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00

A very good if dark book at times

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Devil Wears Spurs (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Under His Holster (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under His Holster (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Tempted by Brothers (MFM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Rubenesque, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book loved the characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tempted by Brothers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Masters of Temptation (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Masters of Temptation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Badge of Temptation (MMF) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Temptation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Temptation's Hold (MFMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book but a bit on the dark side

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Temptation's Hold (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Wrestling with Temptation (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wrestling with Temptation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An exceptional book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent book my favourite of the series

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Mellie's Angel (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book with a surprising twist

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Angel (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Believing in Mellie (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Believing in Mellie (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Mellie's Cowboy (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Cowboy (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Can you say hot. I have fallen in love again. Love Rene and damn Quentin is a fantasy I so would love to dabble with in his darkest urges. Zoey amazing. So love your writing.

Reviewed by: shmoopie (Date: 02/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i loved the story

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 02/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lots of steamy scenes and funny moments. The villain surprised me. All of the men made me want them. Looking forward to more!

Reviewed by: BookLuv (Date: 02/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I had been waiting for this one since reading the Men of McKenna Downs series. Kendall is different from her sister, sassier where Melanie was sweeter, but I liked them both. Hot book with alphas and a nice big read!

Reviewed by: BMD (Date: 02/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

This was a good book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Brazen Temptation (MMFM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I couldn't really connect to the characters. Dakari was the most fleshed out of the characters, while Joaquin was the most interesting. Nex was just...there. Claire was OK but hard to connect to. She was haunted and yet still came across as kind of whiny. I think the author threw I in too many things--there was a haunting, possession, exorcism, something with skeletons, a centuries old curse, bloodlust, shape shifters, etc. etc. Way too many things going on and none of them very compelling--probably because there was no time to focus on 1 or 2 things and do so well. I think what I missed the most was the the emotion that the author usually has in her stories. There were Couple emotionally deep scenes but they felt very fleeting. I wasn't convinced by the end of the book of their HEA. Oh, I believed they all loved each other, but as a reader I didn't feel it.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brazen Temptation (MMFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sigh.... This. Book. I can't even..... I LOVED IT. So dark, and yet so compelling. Seeing Greyson finally find salvation due to Melanie's and Diego's love was so beautiful. My only teeny tiny quibble was the whole town "curse" thing. It didn't bother me, I just think the series didn't need it. There was so much emotion and turmoil and love in the series that felt so real and present, that the supernatural element felt slightly out of place. Overall, though, this was was a completely satisfying and wonderful ending. And to think, I was iffy on the series in the beginning but the author sort of revealed more and more layers as the books progressed, each one getting better and better. That's a pretty tough and rare feat IMO. In my experience, 90% of the time, the 1st book in a series tends to be the best, and then it sort of goes slowly downhill from there. This series is the complete opposite. Kudos to Zoey Marcel for bucking the trend LOL and delivering a FANTASTIC book and series---or I should say, this portion of the series. I can't wait for future books with the Huntingtons and other members of McKenna Downs!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loving this series! Books 1-2 started off slow for me--they were OK, but I wasn't sure I was going to really, really like it. Then the series too a darker turn starting with Book 3, and drama cranked up a few notches. Now with this book...wow, love it! The interaction between Greyson and Diego is off the charts HOT. It's positively electric. I can't wait to see Mellie finally get thu to Greyson in the next installment. And I love the twist with the stalker, which ups the drama even more. I'm so glad I continued with the series after books 1-2 b/c I MUCH prefer the increasingly darker tone of 3-5. Pretty slick move by the author to slowly build the suspense in that regard. Or crazy, cuz some people could've stopped after book 1-2 LOL. Either way, I'm glad I didn't!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel