"

Reviews for Zoey Marcel

Reader Reviews

1 Ratings
Avg - 2.00
Gentling the Submissive (MFM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Because I loved the first book in the series, I was sure I would love the second. Not so much. It felt as if chapters had been forgotten to be included or in editing some needed background to the story had disappeared. I felt through the whole book like I had to be missing some piece of the story that wasn't there. People showed up you didn't know who they were. Events happened with a bare minimum of effort when in fact such events should have had a major impact. Strange. Read the first book. Skip this one. Hope the 3rd answers some questions. Frankly I no longer care to learn the answers. I can't do another book like this one.

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 01/19/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gentling the Submissive (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good book. Enjoyed all the guys figuring out how to share their woman. Good story. Good read.

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 01/19/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Dark as Cole (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent series of books

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark as Cole (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Hot as Heller (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent book with many twists and turns

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot as Heller (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Submission to Kale (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Kale (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Cowboy Charade (MFMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Charade (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00

A very good if dark book at times

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Devil Wears Spurs (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Under His Holster (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under His Holster (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Tempted by Brothers (MFM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Rubenesque, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book loved the characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tempted by Brothers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Masters of Temptation (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Masters of Temptation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Badge of Temptation (MMF) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Temptation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Temptation's Hold (MFMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book but a bit on the dark side

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Temptation's Hold (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Under His Holster (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Sigh.... I bought the entire series sou I have to finish it. Here's the thing: there are moments this book and in this series that are so moving and emotionally penetrating. There is SO much promise here but it is woefully wasted, and those beautiful, emotional moments are few and far between. Once again, there are TOO many characters in this series and too many unexplained plot points. The author never explains the universe the book is set in. There are shape shifters all over the place like it's common, yet some of the brothers seemed oblivious to the fact that they existed (Kellan before he was bitten and Sawyer). Doc is involved with a donkey shifter and Stetson is...who knows what. I was totally confused! Then there's Ivy--I have no clue what her point was--and some weird cyborg who is chasing her. HUH?? Like, WTF was was even going on??? I like this autor. I really do. I love the darkness in her stories and the tortured, deviant heroes. But the execution here is a mess. It was almost schizophrenic the way some scenes went from lust to hate to humor to kink, to weirdness, to hurt and love. Crazy. This series could be so compelling if the author would've just FOCUSED on the heroine, the brothers and Doc. Not on Bane, Ivy, some cyborg, werewolves, witches, etc, etc. It's TOO much. I'd rather Ms. Marcel focused on Stetson's trauma and his feelings for Doc, and the brothers' new relationship with Jade et al. Unfortunately she didn't and it was very disappointing.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under His Holster (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Wrestling with Temptation (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wrestling with Temptation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An exceptional book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Green Broke Woman (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent book my favourite of the series

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Mellie's Angel (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book with a surprising twist

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Angel (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Believing in Mellie (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Believing in Mellie (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Mellie's Cowboy (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Cowboy (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Can you say hot. I have fallen in love again. Love Rene and damn Quentin is a fantasy I so would love to dabble with in his darkest urges. Zoey amazing. So love your writing.

Reviewed by: shmoopie (Date: 02/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i loved the story

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 02/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lots of steamy scenes and funny moments. The villain surprised me. All of the men made me want them. Looking forward to more!

Reviewed by: BookLuv (Date: 02/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I had been waiting for this one since reading the Men of McKenna Downs series. Kendall is different from her sister, sassier where Melanie was sweeter, but I liked them both. Hot book with alphas and a nice big read!

Reviewed by: BMD (Date: 02/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Huntingtons of McKenna Downs (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.82
Sin Wore a Stetson (MFMMM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I have read Zoey Marcek's books before so I'm always prepared for a very kinky, non con conformist story. Also, that her books usually start off slowly (which a can be frustrating) and then get better as the story or series goes along. However, this series, so far at least, moves TOO fast. Jade and Kellan have sex within the 1st chapter or so. She started off the book with amnesia and a dead body, clearly had sex right before getting amnesia, and thought she could have been raped but was still eager to give a blowjob a few pages later. Possible sexual assault is serious, even if one can't remember and the way it was treated here.....was off putting. Also, there were TOO many characters. It's a problem I've found in all the books I've read by Ms. Marcel. I'm all for multiple partners, but IMO she always has 1 or 2 men too many. This book is no exception. I liked Bane, but he didn't seem necessary. What also seemed unnecessary was the supernatural element. It just seemed to muddy the story since, at least for now, there was no focus on it. Although I can easily guess how it will become important later. There's no world building to explain the supernatural part of the book. Apparently, werewolves are aren't a big thing?? It's not ever explained. I mean, the cowboys never knew werewolves existed, so when Bane tells them he and Jade are wolves, they are mad, but quickly move on like its not a big deal. Huh?? Doesn't this mean Kellan could turn into a wolf?? Does anyone care? Apparently not as it's never addressed. Then there's Ivy and her backstory and apparent crazed stalker... It's just TOO much. Too many stories all over the place. It's my main issue with this author. She is SO GOOD when she focuses on a few themes---the relationsh btwn Jade and the brothers, the relationship btwn the brothers themselves, the relationship between Doc and Stellan, the mystery of Jade's amnesia. That's a lot of juicy stuff right there! So why add werewolves and best friends with stalkers and a missing father (who you just know will be linked to the cowboys RME)? It's as if the goal is to throw in everything and the kitchen sink. Sigh... I like Zoey Marcel and I bought the series, so we'll see where goes. Already, this installment started to get better toward the end----consistent with her other series. So I feel confident book 2 will be better and book 3 will potentially be great. I just wish her series could be consistently good throughout. B/c this? Book 1? Not very good IMO.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sin Wore a Stetson (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Greyson (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30

This was a good book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mellie's Submission (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
Brazen Temptation (MMFM) by Zoey Marcel (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I couldn't really connect to the characters. Dakari was the most fleshed out of the characters, while Joaquin was the most interesting. Nex was just...there. Claire was OK but hard to connect to. She was haunted and yet still came across as kind of whiny. I think the author threw I in too many things--there was a haunting, possession, exorcism, something with skeletons, a centuries old curse, bloodlust, shape shifters, etc. etc. Way too many things going on and none of them very compelling--probably because there was no time to focus on 1 or 2 things and do so well. I think what I missed the most was the the emotion that the author usually has in her stories. There were Couple emotionally deep scenes but they felt very fleeting. I wasn't convinced by the end of the book of their HEA. Oh, I believed they all loved each other, but as a reader I didn't feel it.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brazen Temptation (MMFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Marcel