"

Reviews for Ashley Malkin

Authors reviews

Books written by
Maggie Walsh

Betrayal (MM)   Secrets (MM)   Truth (MMM)
24 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Bethany (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter , Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series, but I think this is my favorite so far. Bethany is adorable and full of life. She is such a well written character. Her fear and confusion along with her real need to bolt when the truth about who Samson, Jason, and Michael are, is true to life. I love the conflict and the fact that there is no immediate acceptance of, "your my mate so it's instant love," for Bethany. Or for Jason. The inner turmoil each character goes through was very real and I felt it right along with them. I connected to these characters more than the previous two and cheered them on the whole way. I was upset and pissed with Jason for most of the book for his stupidity, but that's the point. Conflict makes for good reading and the conflict in this one had me turning the page, needing to find out more. Ashley created a character that made you want to slap him, but to cheer him on at the same time. And when he finally did get his act together, she gave you his redemption. I loved Michael and Samson from the start. They are both great characters. These big, strong, tough, kick-ass soldiers who melt just from a smile from their mate, made me go "AWE". I love a book that grabs me and makes me go through different emotions and makes me go through everything right along with the characters, and this one definitely did that for me. I found myself holding me breath at the end when these men needed to rescue their mate. I also love when a book doesn't forget about previous characters from other books. It was great seeing characters I loved from the first two and seeing where they are now. This one had love, conflict, danger, adventure, and some really Hot sex. I highly recommend reading this one.

Reviewed by: Maggie Walsh (Date: 01/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bethany (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



Maggie Walsh >
Total reviews by Maggie Walsh: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
A Cougar for Three Wolves (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just, WOW. An amazing story that kept me up all night reading it. Great characters, great plot. Loved it. Keep them coming Ashley Malkin.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 06/08/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar for Three Wolves (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Angel's Revenge (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the sequel to the first book. Ashley is creating a wonderful world where angels live tortured lives while protecting mankind, all for the chance of meeting their soul mate and spending eternity with them. Fabulous book.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 12/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Revenge (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
In the Company of Wolves (LoveXtreme) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book by Ashley Malkin. Fast-paced plot with great characters. Steamy romance and action. Perfect.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 12/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In the Company of Wolves (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
In the Company of Wolves (LoveXtreme) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An entertaining storyline with great characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In the Company of Wolves (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.57

Yet another brilliant story by Ashley Malkin. I love the characters & the twists & turns that they have.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embracing Her Beasts (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
The Love of Twin Wolves (MFM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amazing! I don't know where to start. Probably with Bobbi, because she was great; I absolutely adored Bobbi - I loved that she was unconventional looks wise. This made me feel like her struggles to survive were authentic. I felt her desperation (trying to pass as a boy, her eating habits- it felt genuine). And her injuries after the beating (I winced a few times)! It felt real. I loved Tucker and Kai as well! They worked so well as twins, and the writing made me feel like they were deeply connected. LOVED the banter between them, too ("you're too moody to have a best friend"). The fact that their birth pack didn't approve of a shared mating was well done - it was just normal for them, even if it might be considered taboo by others. I thought that was a great way to address how special finding ones true mate is, and that it's not a choice for them, it just IS. I thoroughly enjoyed this! It felt so natural. The writing style just flows so perfectly. That was one of my favourite aspects of this! ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 02/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Love of Twin Wolves (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Kenzie (FMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story and I've enjoyed the whole series. I hope to see more of it.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kenzie (FMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40

I enjoy this series and I hope to see more of it.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever and a Day (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
The Love of Twin Wolves (MFM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent start to the new series. Author never fails to provide a great storyline.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Love of Twin Wolves (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Kenzie (FMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very well written storyline with endearing characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kenzie (FMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Kenzie (FMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Pretty good book. I loved the heroes, all had distinct and different personalities. I really liked that Kenzie knew shifters existed and was actually intrigued by the . That was a bit of a twist and a nice change from the usual "heroine being totally in the dark" thing that usually happens. However, as much as I liked the characters, and particularly the emotion of losing an important character in the series, the story of the foursome kind of lost steam as it went along. The book started off great but petered out toward the end. I liked that Kenzie got an education from previous heroines about what being a mate entailed, but so many characters being around took away from Kenzie and her mates IMO. I just eater the foursome to have time ALONE and they rarely got any. So, for me that was disappointing made to book not as fulfilling as it could be.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/18/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kenzie (FMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Kenzie (FMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fabulous book. Couldn't put it down. Loved the characters so much. Kenzie was a strong woman and perfect for her new-found mates. Great action, suspense and love in this book. The added bonus was seeing how much the other characters in Eminence have grown in their love for their each other as well. Can't wait for book 9.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 06/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kenzie (FMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Kenzie (FMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and Kenzie didn't disappoint. Ashley Malkin makes the characters come to life and you feel like part of the family.

Reviewed by: Pollilenning (Date: 06/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kenzie (FMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Forever and a Day (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ashley never lets me down with her stories!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 983 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever and a Day (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Angel's Fury (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What can I say, Ashley just hooks her readers in with an awesome story and reels them in. Love this and can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 983 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Fury (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.52

Nice start to a new series. I really enjoyed the world Ms. Malkin created of angels and demons with humans caught in their war. Loved the heroes and heroine and I liked the gritty, viciousness of the villain. My only complaint is that in some scenes, it was hard to tell what was going on. One minute the heroes are talking with Faith, the next, another character pops into the conversation out of nowhere. Some of the transitions from scene to scene were a bit jarring. Still, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to the next in the series. Also, I hope one day we'll see a "prequel" so that we get to see how Mira and her mates found each other 1000 yrs ago.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 03/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Fury (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Angel's Fury (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good start to the new series.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Fury (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Angel's Fury (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great book, and an awesome start to a new series. The book was riveting. The characters were well developed and engaging. I loved all the angels in the host and can't wait to read all their stories. Ashley Malkin has created a new twist on the angel story that made the story refreshing and exciting. I love to be surprised by a storyline and this book was full of surprise twists and heart stopping suspense. I cried, and at times I laughed, as the story was laced with subtle and refreshing humor as well as sadness. Looking forward to book 2 of this amazing new paranormal series.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 02/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Fury (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Angel's Fury (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. Can wait for the next one. Great characters and story.

Reviewed by: threetoes42 (Date: 02/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Fury (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.71

I don't read M/M books but I had to make an exception for this one because I adore Brody, Elliot & Landon and just wanted to read their story ... and I'm glad I did because this book is AWESOME!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Demon's Bears (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.71

Loved this book!! I don't read a lot of MM books but this one was so good. Can't wait until the next one.

Reviewed by: Pollilenning (Date: 12/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Demon's Bears (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Amber (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ashley is awesome with this series. Love them!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 983 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amber (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Amber (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great storyline with endearing characters old and new.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amber (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Amber (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Awesome read once again!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/05/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amber (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Amber (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amber was a fabulous book. Fast paced and full of action. Amber's mates Mason, Hudson, Dylan and Lucas work hard to win Amber's trust once they hurt her, by accusing her of sleeping with a shifter who'd attacked her. After sorting out their differences, Amber and one of the pride's cubs are abducted by a sadistic shifter. The villain of the book, Tennyson Lansing, is well written. Tennyson takes his revenge on one of Eminence's pride- Samson Reed- for preventing him taking Amber from a dance club, by taking his baby son. Samson leads the rescue mission with Amber's mates as they garner assistance from Pine Falls to track their missing mate and son. I liked catching up with everyone from past books, as well as Aiden and Brody from Pine Falls. I love the vampire and demon. The book also introduces a new character, Sienna, and I can't wait for her story. Amber is a strong heroine who protects Samson's baby while their imprisoned, as well as helping Sienna, a fellow prisoner. Amber's mates are all loyal and loving. They overcome their past to make Amber theirs, as well as going through hell to bring her home to them. Loved this book and can't wait for the next book.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 09/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amber (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Amber (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book started off as a 4 star book. I felt for Amber and her struggle and confusion over why she was feeling so strongly about Mason, and then later, Lucas, Hudson and Dylan. I liked that the men had to work for Amber's trust. I felt everyone's pain but also the wonder of finding their mate. Unfortunately about halfway thru, the story got really muddled. There was a threat from some obsessed shifter that Amber had only met once before. It seemed very contrived. Then, it just got confusing with the evil shifter working with a demon and kidnapping Amber, one of the Pride's cubs, and another woman. That other woman, by the way, popped up out of nowhere. What was the point of that except to identify her as the heroine of an upcoming book? And why was the baby/cub abducted too? It was never really explained except that I guess it was for kicks? Just a lot of points in the story, from the abduction onward were very confusing. There were times I couldn't really follow what was going on and I started to skim a little b/c it was frustrating. I've read every book in this series but I haven't memorized every character or backstory. A little context from the author would go a long way. Like, who the heck was Sienna? If she was mentioned in another book I don't remember and I certainly wasn't going to drop this book to try to figure it out. So, overall, liked the 1st half of the book, but the 2ndhalf was a bit of a muddled mess.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amber (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Jade (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely love this series

Reviewed by: Butterflyrn (Date: 05/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jade (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Jade (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Started off really well but the story lost energy even before the halfway point. I liked Jade but never felt like we got to know her well. The best, most illuminating scene was Asher talking to her about her paintings. That was wonderful and I wish there'd been more scenes like that. The heroes were good, but again, aside from Asher, not very fleshed out. Overall, the story lacked drama for me (except for Jade's escape at the beginning), both in action (heroes vs villains) and in romance.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jade (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Love, love, love this author. This is book 4 in the Pine Falls series and is another amazing book by Ashley Malkin. I loved that we got to hear Charlie's story, and her being mated to a vampire and three wolves was a wonderful twist in a paranormal romance. Poor Eamon, who we met in Ashley's last book-(Morgan)- found his mate and eventual happiness. Fantastic action and a villain who is truly monstrous. Great characterization of each of the mates, and a real thrill ride of action and romance. A wonderful story. Can't wait for the next book.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 04/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Conquers All Demons (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin