"

Reviews for James Cox

Reader Reviews

1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Outlaw MC of Mars by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

When i was getting ready to read this book , knowing it would be the last in the series I didn't want to finish the book too quickly. This being the end meant that we wouldn't hear again from the great group of heroes we were introduced to when James started this whole series. But of course, like all the ones before I was pulled into this story right away and finished it rather quickly. I admit , I had been looking forward to this quite a bit because I knew Liam was going to be going through some tough stuff and I wanted to see him come out the other side with the help of his loves, Outlaw and Reilly and be whole again. This story did NOT disappoint. As all the others before it, this was a great story. We also get a glimpse at the other guys, that we have learned to love as well and see how their lives have changed since meeting their mates and falling in love. I LOVED that part. I always like when we get to revisit past characters we learned to love. Highly recommend this book.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 12/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Outlaw MC of Mars
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33

My Sci-Fi literary experience stems from the Robert A. Heinlein, Frank Herbert, Isaac Asimov, Arthur C. Clarke, etcetera, venues; but I jumped into this tale with an open mind and blinders off. I won’t say I was pleasantly surprised; I was, after all, expecting to be pleased, and was not disappointed. In a very short time I had a comprehensive background on the characters and their world, and the tease of what would become an engrossing plot and titillating storyline. As I prefer to keep my reviews concise so as to entice reading to their conclusion, I’ll simply say that I’m pretty sure you will be just as satisfied and yes, satiated; it has that effect on one’s, um ….. imagination. Enjoy!

Reviewed by: Jymmy (Date: 11/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dick, It's What's for Dinner (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
A Few Bad Men (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Holy hotness! James Cox brings the heat and leaves you gasping (and changing your panties!) for more! Everytime I read a new installment of this series, I find more heroes, or Outlaws as it is, to fall in love with. Valentine sneaks his way back to Mars and finds things are drastically different then when he was sentenced to Prison on Earth. Reuniting with his brother, he meets sexy badass Grim. But what do you do when you find out your sleeping with the enemy? This installment was Ahhhmazing!I am so distraught over Liam that I am going to count down the days until the next book!  This is a must read for anyone who loves M/M smoking hot sex and MC's and just a damned good storyline!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 08/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Few Bad Men (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
A Few Bad Men (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great addition to the Outlaw MC series. Valentine, 21 , just escaped prison after 5 years . He sees his chance and goes for it. Now sitting cramped in the spaceship heading back to Mars and his brother Romeo , he must NOT fall asleep or...yeah best that you find why out on your own. Once on Mars he meets Grim and wow do the sparks fly! Sure there are a few issues and of COURSE the sex is amazing. But what Valentine has to tell Outlaw about Liam is well...it's not good. However through all the bombs blowing up and Grim and Valentine's romance this is a great story that holds you in the palm of it's hand hoping that things will turn out for all involved. I am so looking forward to the next installment to meet someone new and hopefully save an old friend. I highly recommend this book!

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 08/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Few Bad Men (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Balls and Chains (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

We are teased towards the beginning of this story. You think one thing will and happen then told, oh so sincerely(?) that no that isn't going to be. James Cox is very sneaky that way. I loved how the story unfolded and how we got to see into what makes Whip who he is. Harley is a hot ginger and the lucky s.o.b. who gets to experience Whips kinks. Great story, flows so nicely before you know it you are rooting the MC's on and rooting for Harley and Whip to fall in love already. Highly recommend this story and looking forward to the next .

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 07/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Balls and Chains (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Swallowing Mayhem (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was going to wait and start this book tomorrow. However I read the first 1/2 a chapter this morning and just finished the rest of the book. It was THAT good! So far I have loved all the books in this series and this one is no different. Torrin and Mayhem are a perfect match for each other..Torrin speaks and Mayhem grunts more than speaks. When he does speak...well you'll have to read this book to see what I am talking about. Just like the ones before it, this book grabbed my attention right off the bat and kept it throughout the whole book. It flowed well, kept me entertained and quickly flipping to what could possibly happen next.I loved how Torrin and Mayhem connected and how Mayhem helped Torrin become the man he wanted and needed to be. Torrin on the other hand seemed to soften Mayhem. Or was it that he just gave to Mayhem what HE needed? Either way, a great story and I highly recommend it.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 06/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Swallowing Mayhem (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



3 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
Behavior Problem (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love love love this MC series by James Cox. It is very unique as it takes place on Mars. So this is book 3. Deviant is by far the roughest I think we have met of the Outlaw MC. So of course that makes the sexy bad boy a shoe in for my favorite!  We all know how much I love a sexy, broody, tatted up bad boy that rides a cycle or in Deviant's case a hoverbike.  He is not good at taking orders but he will stand by his President and take care of his club. After the one of the clubs patch members gets arrested, none other then the love of Outlaws life, plans get moved up. A new development occurs when Tage walks into the bar with a female who claims to want to help.  Can this group organize an uprising? Will Deviant find what he has been looking for? Surprises are around every corner and our favorite peace officer we love to hate is doing his best to annoy us, Daisy...ahem...Day-Si is of course as colorful as usual. James Cox never fails to give us an amazing story that flows so nicely and smoking hot sex scenes you close your eyes to and visualize in the middle of reading. The man is a genius! A must read series!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 04/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Behavior Problem (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Underneath His Armor (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In the second book of the Outlaw MC books, the President , Outlaw, has had to be tough in a cruel world. His V.P. Lover , has been his best friend since childhood. He is also the man Outlaw has been in love with almost as long. They fight the evil, that is the government on Mars. For as long as he can remember Outlaw has been fighting his feelings for Lover. He didn't want any relationship they might have to interfere with their mission to help those who need them.Not to mention, if it was discovered, they would both be put to death. Then one day, Lover is almost killed by a bullet. Outlaw realizes that he needs to take the love offered for as long as he can and finally let the man he loves know how much he means to him. I loved watching how their story unfolded. James always writes an amazing story. I enjoy every word. Yes there is sex in this book and it IS amazing. However, I truly look forward , in every one of James's books, to the love story woven into the fabric of the story. I have never been disappointed.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 03/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Underneath His Armor (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Chaos Unchained (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In a world gone mad, where Earth is a prison and Mars is where the so called good people, Peacemakers, rule yet those who are considered bad are the ones who are fighting for people's rights and fair treatment.This group is called Outlaw MC of Mars. Chaos is is a member and is sent to prison on earth for 6 months for illegal alcohol . There he meets Beau who is doing four years for trying to protect a black man from being beaten by his stepfather. In such a terrible place where fighting is the norm, who knew you could find love. This story is Beau and Chaos's love story, after you get through all the nasty things that happen after Chaos gets arrested, thrown in a pod and sent to Earth. Bottom line for me though was the connection they have and after Chaos gets back to Mars they are reunited and have hot, sweaty..awesome sex. If you have read James's work previously you KNOW there is going to be lots of that. Well written and kept me glued to the book from start to finish. Looking forward to reading the next book in this series, Underneath His Armor.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 03/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chaos Unchained (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Underneath His Armor (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It's interesting to read how the president of a motorcycle club became a outlaw. It reveal the hardship for different races. I enjoyed very much. Nicely done, James.

Reviewed by: hocgirl (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Underneath His Armor (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Underneath His Armor (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this new series by Jthe King Of Outrage, James Cox. This series is about an outlaw MC gang that live on Mars. Earth is now a prison colony. Things are much different in the future. Women are used for breeding purposes only, men of color are forced into slavery, smoking, drinking, homosexuality, and anything besides missionary sex is against the law. Understand why the Outlaws are the good guys now? Outlaw, the clubs President, built the club with his best friend Liam, a.k.a. Lover, V.P. of the club after Outlaws parents were executed. They are trying to right the government's wrongs. What Outlaw didn't plan on was his feelings for his V.P. He knows he can't fall in love and take his job as the President on. Or can he? Will he be able to deny his feelings or will a near tragedy force him to face the truth? In usual James Cox style, there is smoking hot scenes and an amazing story to go with it! Long live my King of Outrage!!!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Underneath His Armor (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Chaos Unchained (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

James Cox has brought us another amazing series! Outlaw bikers on Mars. Only get could come up with a concept like this and make it work! Chaos is sent to prison on Earth for 6 months for drinking. Before we even get to chapter 1, we find out everyone lives on Mars, Earth is a big prison mining colony bad guys get sent to, Chaos is a patch member of the Outlaw MC of Mars, and oh yea.... he is hung like a bull. Lol....only in a Cox book could his characters love their selves so much. Chaos realizes when he reaches the prison that the prisoners run the place. He gets told you either fight or you f**k. Mining is for the ugly and weak. Chaos right away knows he wants to fight. Since he loved to fight it wasn't a problem. Then he meets Beau. And he knows this man is who he wants. When Beau gets offered to him as a gift, he gets the chance to show him he wasn't an animal like the rest of them and gets some much needed info. Can there be a bond formed between these two or will the separation be too much to handle when Beau's sentence ends? The King of Outrage has not disappointed us with this new series! Smoking hot sex and a great storyline. I can't wait to see what happens next! One of my favorite lines: My balls were low hangers and swinging slightly because, let's face it, I was horny. When was I not? I had 3 guys staring at my junk like it was the cock of a god. Most days I liked to think it was.

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 02/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chaos Unchained (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



17 Ratings
Avg - 3.41
Dipping His Pen in the Office Ink (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: BDSM, Short Stories, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Quinn was on the moon. Literally. Witness protection had placed him there to get him away from his psycho ex Sean who had murdered his boss on Earth over a fit of jealousy. Quinn just wants to start his life over and try to figure out some way to combat the degenerative eye disease that is taking his sight. He is in for a surprise when he meets his boss Lyon. Holy sex on a stick! The moon may not be so bad after all! When he finds out Lyon is a bear shifter and his mate, well things get a little harried from there. (Did you like what I did with that? Harried...) James Cox is one of my favorite authors for his amazing stories and lines that stick out during the story. Here are a cpl: Well, lick my d**k! "So if I say...suck your c**k and swallow your load, no fur is going to sprout on my ass?" Absolutely adore the hell out of this author! All his books are a must read!!!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 02/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dipping His Pen in the Office Ink (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.33
Welcome to the Dark Side (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Paranormal, Short Stories, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Only James Cox can make Hell sound romantic. Anarchy is the new ruler of Hell since the Devil has fallen in love and chose to be mortal to live out his days.  When Josh gets sent down for sentencing for murder, there is something about him. Anarchy decides to keep him as a servant in his castle. Much to his surprise he realizes this is his soul mate. Even bigger surprise is that he doesn't belong in Hell. So Anarchy makes the ultimate sacrifice and gets him sent to Heaven.  Will these two soul mates reunite? In true James Cox fashion, smoking hot sex and a sweet love story all for free! What more could you ask for?

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 02/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Welcome to the Dark Side (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Handsome, Hung, and at Your Service (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again James Cox, my King of Outrage, has outdone himself! I absolutely adored this book!!! From the cinnamon, or excuse me, cinny mon flavored cum to the sparkling willy to sblue skin and sparks from their fingertips Prince Ocen wanted to find his adventure and was betrayed but it may have been the best thing that ever happened to him even though he ended up on one of the Dark Planets. Hunter wanted a better way of life and knew the way he was living was wrong. In most circumstances people can't wait to see what happens when the sun goes down, well in true James Cox fashion, he has reversed that and wait til you see what happens when the sun comes up! My favorite passages: 1) His.Tongue.Touched.Me!I think my heart must have stopped beating for a few seconds. 2)The darkness was everlasting but I had my eternal light beside me---Hunter. 3)Someone shot fire out of their mouth. At least I think it was their mouth. F**k me! Let it be their mouth. Omg if you haven't experienced the brilliance of James Cox...WTH are you waiting for???

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 01/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome, Hung, and at Your Service (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Handsome, Hung, and at Your Service (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What can I possibly say about this that I haven't already said about every other book James has written? Nothing. I have enjoyed every single one and see no reason for that to change in any upcoming book. The characters are amazing, the adventure, the danger the..well ok the sex and everything else drags you in and keeps you there until it is all over. You sit back and think "Wow that was one heck of a ride!" There are a few people in this story who I'd like to drop kick into a volcano but hey that is me . Ocen and Hunter are funny, sexy and perfect for each other...humming and all. So if you are here reading this, you have enjoyed James's story telling before. You think you know what to expect, so come on, buy this book and enjoy the ride! I know I did. ;)

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 01/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome, Hung, and at Your Service (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Handsome Men Bite Back (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Alyx found the love of his life with Mantel. Or so he thought. The ultimate betrayal leads him to a false accusations which ultimately end in his imprisonment. And if that wasn't bad enough, things go from bad to worse. The upside, because yes if it's a James Cox book you can bet your sweet behind there is an upside, is he is cell mates with sexy Torquil who he gets handcuffed to. When a riot breaks out and the prisoners escape, how do you decide who to trust? Alyx and Tor's chemistry is off the charts but there is a murderer among them and everyone is a suspect. I absolutely adore the King of Outrage, James Cox! His books are my all time favorite. Smoking hot sex scenes and love stories that melt you and make you giggle. Love this man and his books!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 12/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome Men Bite Back (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Handsome Sex Addict on Planet 9 by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I wish I could give this higher then a 5 star rating! Anyone who can read this and not fall in love with James Cox's writing, should just stop reading altogether! This man is brilliant! I laughed through this book but also had my heartstrings tugged at while Bray battled through his addiction. OK....so in this installment, Bray is addicted to the drug Lox. His best friend Kamden is mortified when he finds out and resolves to help him kick the addiction. Bray of course, is also addicted to sex. While he loves to flirt and joke with his best friend, he knows Kamden is straight. When Bray's ship gets attacked, they are shipwrecked on a still forming planet. As Bray suffers from withdrawal, Kamden has some confessions. When he shows his "steel accessories", Bray can't help himself! In true James Cox fashion, he has given me some favorite lines! "Well I can honestly say I like your shiny balls" And Bray talking about his overheated sperm leaving a mark on his man of steel's stomach "Sort of like a hickey above his mickey" Love this man! Love his books

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome Sex Addict on Planet 9
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Love in the Land of Blood and Bones (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the second book in The Triple Towers Series. I absolutely adore James Cox. The first book was a little different for me but this one brought it back for me full circle! Lorn is now exiled from The Towers and Kallen is not letting him go alone. The sexy Master Sargeant has stolen his heart and that is more important then the comfort of the towers. Living like a wastrel is very eye opening for Lorn. Thankfully Kallen is able to ease him into it and find old friends. When The Towers get attacked, Lorn can't help himself from becoming a hero again. With Kallen at his side and the help of a new friend, he can't go wrong. This book is in true James Cox style! Makes you laugh, makes you hot and bothered, and makes you want to search for a hero of your own!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 11/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love in the Land of Blood and Bones (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



1 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Heart of a Hero (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am a huge fan of James Cox! I adore his writing and the the chemistry between his characters! This book was a little different for me. It is set in the future where the world is a waste land except for the lucky ones who live in the Triple Towers. Kallen is trying to work his way into the towers. He is almost killed when a stranger saves him and inadvertantly gets killed instead. Kallen gets hailed a hero and the stranger gets hailed a traitor. As he gets moved into the Towers, he finds not everyone is happy he is there. Lorn, who is Master Seargeant, does not like the fact that this so called hero would have the audacity to name his brother Markus a traitor. When Lorn ensues an investigation on his own, even after the president forbids it, he soon finds thing arent always what they seem. When things start heating up, chemistry cant be denied! With smoking hot sex scenes we come to expect from James Cox, and an unexpected ending, very interested in what the next book will bring!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 11/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Hero (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Handsome Slave Seeks Horny Hero (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely adore this series by James Cox! And why not? It has everything, action, adventure, different species, love connections and smoking hot sex! Rykna is searching for his sister Nyka who was taken into slavery with him when their home planet was attacked. They were seperated and he had been trying to break free to search for her. When King Malvern sets him free and gives him a ship, this is his chance. He comes across a classified ad and realizes his beloved baby sister is being offered up as one of the prizes for the winner of a space race. Easy right? Except he is not a good pilot. Lucky for him, smoking hot Ever, and I do mean HOT, needs off the planet and is an excellent pilot! Through a series of mishaps during the race, and sparks flying around them, will their chemistry keep them together? Or will Ryknakeep his carefully constructed walls up and never be able to trust after the life he has lived as a slave? My all time fave part of the book is one of the obstacles they encountered on the ship! I am still giggling! "They lay dormant until they're in extreme heat. Then they awaken..." "They ...hump their prey and their....juice is acidic." "Are you f**king kidding me?" Okay, so I may have shouted a bit. But seriously, acidic humping space creatures. Only James Cox can come up with that! Classic! He is brilliant and hysterical!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome Slave Seeks Horny Hero (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Handsome, Hard, and Delicious (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As only James Cox can do it! Layden wants to surprise his mate Lavender with a new home. He is the one who gets surprised when his frisky kitty is not at all happy about the location of their shabby chic hut. When he overhears Lavender making plans to leave the planet, he returns home to lick his wounds. Things are not as they seem. Lavender is in trouble and Layden will stop at nothing to save his love. Will their love be enough to make it through an interspecies war? These boys love hard and play harder....hot bondage scene that makes you want to say Yes Sir to Layden!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome, Hard, and Delicious (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Handsome Hero Wanted (MMMMMM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely love this series by James Cox! I started reading them a little backwards as this is book 1. He is one of the most entertaining writers I have ever had the privilege of reading. Drayton is a Captain of his own ship that is in need of repair and he is out of money so he answers an ad for a Handsome Hero. There are some unusual requirements but not terrible and when you need money, you need money. He lands on the planet Falla Bray. There he goes through a series of tests if you will to be one of the 5 men picked to become part of the King's harem and at the end of the week, be in the running to be picked as the Hero to father the King's heir. The harem consists of Drayton, Dusk, Ashtor, Lavender, and Layden. All from different planets, all with unique individual traits. There are rules that must be followed and lots good hot horny sex! I will not give away anymore spoilers but I will say keep a dry pair of panties around and Dusk pulled at my heart strings! James Cox has a true gift of turning you on and making you fall in love with his characters!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 10/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome Hero Wanted (MMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Handsome Men Blow (MMMM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is absolutely the most entertaining book I have ever read! I laughed so many times. Malvern and some of the things he says are classic. He definitely had much love for himself! My two favorite lines from the book Oh yea, I also have rainbow cum and was the sexiest bi**h anyone will ever meet. See, I wasn't that bad of a guy and an awesome thief. Oh, and a big d*ck in case anyone's takng notes. Oh my gosh there were so many more! So Malvern escapes from a holding cell and manages to take over a king's identity and is transported off to "his" planet where he meets his harem, Shay, Rykna, and Norcon. All with slave collars on. Each has their own unique personality. Malvern has a way of drawing each man out of their shell, and their pants. Between getting spanked by his tail and his rainbow sperm, what more could you ask for in a king??? Things go awry when the real king returns. Will the mercy and compassion Malvern has shown his villagers pay off? Has he done enough for his harem and sacrificed enough for his new found love? James Cox has yet another hit on his hands! So in love with this author right now!!!

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 09/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome Men Blow (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.33
Welcome to the Dark Side (MM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: Paranormal, Short Stories, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

An interesting take on Hell and who runs it. A nice quick read when you need a fix or just waiting for your car to be fixed. Enjoyed reading this short book many times.

Reviewed by: Kawt (Date: 02/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Welcome to the Dark Side (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Handsome Hero Wanted (MMMMMM) by James Cox (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Multiple Partners, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I found this sci fi quite amusing at times and although the out come was different to how I'd have thought it was still quite good.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Handsome Hero Wanted (MMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: James Cox