"

Reviews for Lana Dare

Authors reviews

Books written by
Lori King

77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love Leah Brooke, and the Desire stories are one of my absolute fav, BUT the heroine Savannah was a brat. It was hard to warm up to her, and really care what happened to her. Her lovers on the other hand were fantastic. The sexual chemistry between them seemed to center on the male's in the story and that made it a 4 instead of a 5. She really didn't have to argue about EVERYTHING every moment of the book.

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 05/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 26

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Slick Rock Cowboys (MFM)   Double E Ranch (MFMM)   Her Ex-Marines (MFMM)
375 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Beaumonts' Brand (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lana Dare has always been one of my favorite authors. I would recommend this book to everyone. A fantastic read.

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 11/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumonts' Brand (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Becca Van >
Total reviews by Becca Van: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

237 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I do love Leah Brooke. She always has a great story, her characters are well-rounded and the interaction between them is, is as always HOT!!

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 05/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

375 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Beaumonts' Brand (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. A great story from this author.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 04/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumonts' Brand (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Heather Rainier

Divine Grace (MFMM)   Her Gentle Giant, Part 1: No Regrets (MF)  
289 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Untamed Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Eb, Jeremiah and Maggie are such well-rounded characters, complex and unpredictable just like the wonderful storyline. Ms. Brooke is a master of the art of creating a hero that I want to smack and kiss all at the same time. These characters are challenging, entertaining and sure to please every reader. I’m so excited that she’s writing the story of the founding fathers of Desire, OK as Lana Dare and wait impatiently for the next in that series as well as the contemporary Desire, OK series. Like many readers out there, Leah Brooke’s books hold a permanent place in my e-reader. She’s a keeper and so is Untamed Desire.

Reviewed by: Heather Rainier (Date: 11/09/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Heather Rainier >
Total reviews by Heather Rainier: 8

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

16 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Burning Desire (MF) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Duke was such a great character in the first book that it was wonderful to read his story.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoy all the stories set in this town so reading the Founding Fathers series is great background. Sarah softening these hardened brothers was wonderful. I’m not much in to historical fiction, but these book are great. My only concern was that unlike other books by this author there were some editing errors that should have been caught.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Burning Desire (MF) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A brilliant story and great to see Duke happy again. This series is unbeatable and can’t wait for the next instalment. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



289 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Untamed Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I spent a few days trying to write this review and when I gave up for the night last night and try to get some sleep everything I wanted to say or can think of to say just starts popping into my head. I would have crawled my sorry butt back out of bed to write it all out but my husband is awake before the butt crack of dawn to go to work, so I had to wait to wake up and get my chores done before I could start writing this review so here we are on Untamed Desire. I started with the Desire, Oklahoma series (written under the name Leah Brooke) and then I discover The Founding Fathers (written under name Lana Dare) and well I just had to dive in to the beginning so I could get back to the modern-day version. After all one should always start at the beginning which brings me to Untamed Desire the first in the Desire, Oklahoma: The Founding Fathers. An extremely steamy, erotic story about Maggie and her men, Eb and Jeremiah that is so well written that I found only one small error which a simple period can fix. The steamy, erotic parts are numerous however they don’t over run the storyline to the point of drowning out the plot of the story which I think centers around Maggie, Eb and Jeremiah settling into married life with the addition of Maggie settling into a new location away from the home she has always know. There are few hair-raising moments to go along with the many steamy climatic moments but I think you will enjoy the moments that are definitely foreplay the most. What I didn’t like about Untamed Desire was the egoistical male chauvinism however accurate it was for the time period. But I think the thing I disliked the most out of the alpha males in this story was how everything about Maggie, even her past was their business while their man whoring past was none of her business, I really hate double standards, it is huge pet peeve of mine but again it is probably a most accurate mentality of the men of that time frame. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which is posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2017/12/untamed-desire-desire-oklahoma-founding.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 01/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't normally read historical stories but something about this book spiked my interest. I'm glad I got it because I loved it!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 964 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story!!

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 05/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series of books characters were wonderful. Can't wait for the next in the series.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



237 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

awesome nothing more I can really say

Reviewed by: sjones (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book as always!

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 09/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

love this book and this series

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 07/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome...I love the strong female heroine, Savannah. This was lots of fun to read and I hope there is another Founding Fathers book in the works.

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 05/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Desire, OK!!!! What woman wouldn't?? To be loved and protected by ever man in town? Then you find you true love it is usually with two hunky men!!! Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: TanaTG (Date: 05/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading. To go back to when the town of Desire first started and people that were first there and the conflicts they faced back then. As always well written and thoroughly enjoyable reading.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I've loved all the Desire books so far. But 60 pages into this one and I already want to smack the female lead character. Entirely too wishy washy. Grow a set already. I will think twice before I buy the next book in this series.

Reviewed by: DeeGee (Date: 05/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I was so disappointed in this book, as I've enjoyed most of the "desire" series until now. The dialogue was bad, the heroine unbelievable and, worse, unsympathetic. The writing was just all around lazy, as if the author and editors just wanted to bank on the success of the series instead of telling a compelling story. I'm sorry to say, I don't know if I'll be able to get beyond this to give Ms. Brooke another read...

Reviewed by: anniebetty (Date: 05/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love desire

Reviewed by: Lynna (Date: 05/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fabulous book! I couldnt put this one down. So looking forward to reading more from this series. Big YEA HAW! from this country gal. I loved reading about the founding fathers of Desire

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 05/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was really delighted to see this second novel in this series--have really been waiting with baited breath. I love the Desire, OK series and to read of the founders is a treat. Well written with very interesting characters, all with sharp edges and able to "hold their own" in the story, this novel continues the story of a young woman who made her debut in book one and whose sad and abused life made all of us hope that she would hook up with those sexy U. S. marshalls and get the heck out of Kansas City and away from her hypocritical/psycho guardian. Now the story is fleshed out but she is fearful of the hurt and mahem that the good (?) reverend will turn loose on Desire and its residents. Am chomping at the bit to hear the stories of some of the other residents. Any hope for those half- breed brothers who are so cynical about life? All in all, its a great book and one that will be greatly enjoyed by this author's fans and those who really love historical romance set in the American West.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 05/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! Leah Brooke never lets you down. Can't wait for the next book.

Reviewed by: christina (Date: 05/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The first book by Ms. Brooke's I've been disappointd in. I couldn't connect with Savannah or her men. I couldn't connect to anyone. I hope her future books are an improvement.

Reviewed by: Moonpie (Date: 04/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Found this book a bit slow and flat, but still a good read.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 04/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i love how we get to go all the way to the begining of a series i hold close to my heart see how it all started i fell in love with this series and can't wait for more leah is an incredible writer full of talent

Reviewed by: jjcanoto (Date: 04/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book. As always, another winner. One can't help but wish you could drive through Oklahoma and find this little town and put down some roots. Looking forward to the next installment.

Reviewed by: Missy Martine (Date: 04/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 83 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Leah out did herself again. I swear I could feel all the emotions they were feeling.

Reviewed by: Sherilynn (Date: 04/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



237 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved it - easy reading and couldnt put it down till it was finished

Reviewed by: jaynewimb (Date: 11/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare