"

Reviews for Lana Dare

Authors reviews

Books written by
Lori King

76 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love Leah Brooke, and the Desire stories are one of my absolute fav, BUT the heroine Savannah was a brat. It was hard to warm up to her, and really care what happened to her. Her lovers on the other hand were fantastic. The sexual chemistry between them seemed to center on the male's in the story and that made it a 4 instead of a 5. She really didn't have to argue about EVERYTHING every moment of the book.

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 05/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 23

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Passion, Victoria: Tiffany's Return (MFM)   Soul Sentinels 2: Pen and Paser (MFM)
365 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Beaumonts' Brand (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lana Dare has always been one of my favorite authors. I would recommend this book to everyone. A fantastic read.

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 11/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumonts' Brand (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Becca Van >
Total reviews by Becca Van: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

234 Ratings
Avg - 4.47
Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I do love Leah Brooke. She always has a great story, her characters are well-rounded and the interaction between them is, is as always HOT!!

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 05/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

365 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Beaumonts' Brand (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. A great story from this author.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 04/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumonts' Brand (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Heather Rainier

Heavenly Angel (MFM)   Rosemary's Double Delight (MFM)   Spurs and Heels (MF)
286 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Untamed Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Eb, Jeremiah and Maggie are such well-rounded characters, complex and unpredictable just like the wonderful storyline. Ms. Brooke is a master of the art of creating a hero that I want to smack and kiss all at the same time. These characters are challenging, entertaining and sure to please every reader. I’m so excited that she’s writing the story of the founding fathers of Desire, OK as Lana Dare and wait impatiently for the next in that series as well as the contemporary Desire, OK series. Like many readers out there, Leah Brooke’s books hold a permanent place in my e-reader. She’s a keeper and so is Untamed Desire.

Reviewed by: Heather Rainier (Date: 11/09/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



Heather Rainier >
Total reviews by Heather Rainier: 7

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

12 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Steely Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read this series from the beginning and now enjoy this historical throw back to the origins of Desire. Brothers Hart and Gideon, while settled in Circle T, had no desire to marry. That was until Charlotte arrived in Tulsa.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/06/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Steely Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Second Chance at Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was an interesting read. The way the author wove the story line so that all parts came around full circle was great

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/05/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Second Chance at Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00

Very enjoyable with great chapters and storyline. Would highly recommend to all.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/14/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: From South Dakota to Wolfe Men of Wyoming (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Steely Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very touching storyline with wonderful characters. I love this series and hope very much there will be more soon.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/22/2021)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Steely Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Reluctant Desire: Mastering Charity (MF) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Beau and Charity are a great couple. They epitomize opposites attracting. She has always been the serious sister that plans every detail, while he is serious, but dominant that lives to “play.” This installment shows them taking their relationship to the next level. We also get to finally see a resolution to the Jefferey and Anna problem. I would have loved for there to be more description of Belle Fleur and the surrounding area.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 11/13/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reluctant Desire: Mastering Charity (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Hotel Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This Desire installment is missing the action and depth I expect from this series.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 11/07/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hotel Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

This was a nice revisit to the polyamorous family of Brenna, King and Royce. We also got a glimpse at a few of the other family units. This story was missing some of the non sexual action that is usually included in the Desire books.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 09/12/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire: For Their Love of Brenna (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Hotel Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was so excited to read Brandon's and Ethan's story but I felt compared to her other stories this one was way to rushed. She had so many opportunities to develop the story line more.

Reviewed by: vancetia28 (Date: 09/04/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hotel Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Hotel Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love your Desire series and will continue to buy them. I only gave it a 4 because of the price. I paid less for a book of yours with more pages. I know you don't make the price but as a loyal reader I felt the need to say something.

Reviewed by: kellyjean1 (Date: 07/24/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hotel Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Dakota Dawn (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading covered real life problems. Wonderful new family life. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/25/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Dawn (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Second Chance at Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was hoping for more angst from the guys but nope, after a couple of pages, they pretty much fell into bed with the new girl. Also, the timeline seemed to jump about - you're reading one sentence then the next sentence has jumped a week ahead in time. Weird, it didn't flow and I often had to go back & reread sections to understand what had happened.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/27/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 237 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Second Chance at Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Raw Desire: Alison's Awakening (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Desire Oklahoma is a great place to visit. The family units created in this community make all the residents feel welcome. This does not prevent some from falling prey to their own insecurities. Alison has a lot of baggage from her past and it is impacting her relationship with her husbands. Their perseverance and the support of the community helps them achieve their HEA.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 06/26/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire: Alison's Awakening (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Dakota Sunrise (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book had a bit too much “insta-love” for me from the heroes. The overall sentiment was good—-I really loved the way the heroes interacted with Casey. I just thought the book was somewhat slow even with the insta-love angle. Deanna was ok. I did feel for her predicament, I just count connect with her character completely. She came off as very cold (understandable given her trauma) but not as enjoyable to read.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/20/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Sunrise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Dakota Sunrise (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A heart warming story with real and endearing characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Sunrise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Burning Desire (MF) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Duke was such a great character in the first book that it was wonderful to read his story.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoy all the stories set in this town so reading the Founding Fathers series is great background. Sarah softening these hardened brothers was wonderful. I’m not much in to historical fiction, but these book are great. My only concern was that unlike other books by this author there were some editing errors that should have been caught.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Burning Desire (MF) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A brilliant story and great to see Duke happy again. This series is unbeatable and can’t wait for the next instalment. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Burning Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



286 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Untamed Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I spent a few days trying to write this review and when I gave up for the night last night and try to get some sleep everything I wanted to say or can think of to say just starts popping into my head. I would have crawled my sorry butt back out of bed to write it all out but my husband is awake before the butt crack of dawn to go to work, so I had to wait to wake up and get my chores done before I could start writing this review so here we are on Untamed Desire. I started with the Desire, Oklahoma series (written under the name Leah Brooke) and then I discover The Founding Fathers (written under name Lana Dare) and well I just had to dive in to the beginning so I could get back to the modern-day version. After all one should always start at the beginning which brings me to Untamed Desire the first in the Desire, Oklahoma: The Founding Fathers. An extremely steamy, erotic story about Maggie and her men, Eb and Jeremiah that is so well written that I found only one small error which a simple period can fix. The steamy, erotic parts are numerous however they don’t over run the storyline to the point of drowning out the plot of the story which I think centers around Maggie, Eb and Jeremiah settling into married life with the addition of Maggie settling into a new location away from the home she has always know. There are few hair-raising moments to go along with the many steamy climatic moments but I think you will enjoy the moments that are definitely foreplay the most. What I didn’t like about Untamed Desire was the egoistical male chauvinism however accurate it was for the time period. But I think the thing I disliked the most out of the alpha males in this story was how everything about Maggie, even her past was their business while their man whoring past was none of her business, I really hate double standards, it is huge pet peeve of mine but again it is probably a most accurate mentality of the men of that time frame. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which is posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2017/12/untamed-desire-desire-oklahoma-founding.html

Reviewed by: laurasbookbinge (Date: 01/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't normally read historical stories but something about this book spiked my interest. I'm glad I got it because I loved it!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 923 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story!!

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 05/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series of books characters were wonderful. Can't wait for the next in the series.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



234 Ratings
Avg - 4.47
Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

awesome nothing more I can really say

Reviewed by: sjones (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book as always!

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 09/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

love this book and this series

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 07/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome...I love the strong female heroine, Savannah. This was lots of fun to read and I hope there is another Founding Fathers book in the works.

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 05/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare