"

Reviews for Missy Martine

Authors reviews

Books written by
Beth D. Carter

Black Leather Pants (MF)   An Innocent Heart (MF)   Love Story for a Snow Princess (MF)
14 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Forever Eva (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Time Travel

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the third book in the series by Missy Martine and the best one yet. I loved the skepticism and the hesitancy of Tony because that's so believable in this type of story line, not just in dealing with Eva's story that she's from the future, but because he's dealing with Zach's honesty of being bisexual and his attraction to Tony. Missy Martine did a great job keeping both men honest to their nature with the possibility of going further. Great read.

Reviewed by: Beth D. Carter (Date: 10/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever Eva (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



Beth D. Carter >
Total reviews by Beth D. Carter: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

33 Ratings
Avg - 4.15
Space Bride (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Science Fiction , Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story was so much fun. The men were strong and pushy, but sweet and tender. I loved the rescue, and can't wait to read another one!

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 08/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Space Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 26

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Hennessee Andrews

Macon's Story (MM)   Zander's Story (MMM)   Warren's Story (MM)
36 Ratings
Avg - 3.97
Anna Doubles Down (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Time Travel , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book! The cowboys and the the time travel were awesome. Sex scenes were hot, hot, hot.

Reviewed by: Hennessee Andrews (Date: 04/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anna Doubles Down (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



Hennessee Andrews >
Total reviews by Hennessee Andrews: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Debbie Bailey

Sienna's Submission (MFM)   For Tia's Pleasure (MFMM)  
110 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Table for Three (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I read this book and loved it so much I have read it again. I have become a big fan of Missy's and would recommend this book to all!!

Reviewed by: Debbie Bailey (Date: 11/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Table for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



Debbie Bailey >
Total reviews by Debbie Bailey: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Melody Snow Monroe

Three Hired Lovers (MFMM)   Undercover Fantasy (MFMM)   Hidden Fantasy (MFM)
36 Ratings
Avg - 3.97
Anna Doubles Down (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Time Travel , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

ANNA DOUBLES DOWN, is not only a well-written book, but it has intriguing plot twists that keep you guessing. Martine does a fine job making the reader believe the time travel plot. I particularly loved how Anna realistically adjusted to living in the old west, yet craved things like pants, microwaves and Pepsi. The book was well researched and believable. And did I mention that the heroes were hot! A definite read.

Reviewed by: Melody Snow Monroe (Date: 08/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anna Doubles Down (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



Melody Snow Monroe >
Total reviews by Melody Snow Monroe: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

77 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Such as awesome book. I loved that Serena wasn't a typical, goody two shoes heroine. She'd made a a lot of mistakes but tried to make up for them and change. She also had a lot of pain in her past and the author was great at helping us understand why she acted the way she did. Loved the heroes, who were totally rational by being cautious but also open minded enough to judge Serena on their interaction with her, and not what other people said. A wonderful, emotional story of love conquering all.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

Love this book. Love the series

Reviewed by: Bellaclarke (Date: 01/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Officer and Two Gentlemen (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Blind Acceptance (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Got slow and boring in the middle, did not finish. Heroine was too accepting, and a bit boring and I didn't feel invested in the story.

Reviewed by: AndreaB (Date: 01/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blind Acceptance (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Touch of Her Hands (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It a very good book. The entire series is good.

Reviewed by: Bellaclarke (Date: 01/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Touch of Her Hands (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

I loved it , although most of the story was serious , I loved the humor that was mixed in .

Reviewed by: chers (Date: 01/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Officer and Two Gentlemen (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Touch of Her Hands (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

can't wait for the next one

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 01/03/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Touch of Her Hands (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

I just loved it, can't wait for the next one

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 12/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Officer and Two Gentlemen (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

loved the book

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 12/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Officer and Two Gentlemen (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
When Kat's Away (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

LOVED this! Am a huge western historical lover and throw in erotic romance and ménage...can you say HOT? I love Anna's book and knew I'd love Kats!

Reviewed by: T. Faris (Date: 08/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: When Kat's Away (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Blind Acceptance (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

AMAZING!!!! SEXY, LOVING, HOT!!! FANTASTIC! !!!!!!

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blind Acceptance (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Blind Acceptance (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good read. Laynee has been blind from birth and has lived at a school for the blind since she was 5 years old. Just after her 21st birthday she inherits her maternal grandfathers estate and that is when her father decides to bring her home and on the way arrange her death so he can inherit all her money. In come David and Eric, brothers of the heart, one a Kodiak bear and the other a wolf. They realise Laynee is their mate and protect her with their lives. Recommend. Enjoyed this story it is a bit different as the heroine is blind and very trusting even though her father is trying to kill her.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 07/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 199 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blind Acceptance (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Forever Eva (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think this one is my favorite out of the three so far. The way this story ties everything up including Timothy was great. I think Eva's look into the future was well written into this as she knew of the future from her mother Anna but the future was far more over whelming to her than she had expected. This writer was able to portray just how frightening our time could be to someone from 1899 through Eva's character. Well written and I hope there will be more to come.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever Eva (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Forever Eva (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

what a great finish to the series.hate to see it end.great book

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 06/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever Eva (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Forever Eva (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this story!!!!! Its so sweet and loving and hot damn, sexy as well.. love love loved it

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever Eva (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
My Chameleon Loves (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Enjoyed this book.

Reviewed by: dolphindancer (Date: 01/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Chameleon Loves (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.13

Despite not having read the previous installments in this series, the synopsis for this one really grabbed me – the gender mix-up alone seemed too good to pass up! – and while I’m happy I went ahead with buying it, I couldn’t help but feel as though I was reading the ‘highlights’ version of the novel. That sounds rude but there was so much the author didn’t capitalize on or address to the extent needed that it was a little disappointing. We never really see the mates bonding in any form; never learn why Meredith was so desperate to find a mate to begin with, and even the sex scenes – which could have been rife with tension – were fairly glossed over. It was almost as though the author had a set word count in mind and absolutely did not want to go over it – she really should have! Overall, while I really loved the idea behind this story, I think the author rushed it a bit too much and lost the chance to make a good story a fantastic one.

Reviewed by: H.R.M. (Date: 11/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Meredith's Pride (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.13

This was pretty good for the most part but there were a couple of things that seriously bugged me. In the beginning there was a cat and then nothing. The pet was lost and there was no other thought or mention of the poor pet. For all we know, one of the children ate it. The second thing that bugged me was Mer's serious wounds were never attended to and just disappeared after his mates ignored/forgot about them...like the pet. Very inconsiderate of "mates" who were "worried" about Mer's safety. And then there was the refusal to mate to Mer. If my mates had strung me along for the free babysitting with the intention to send me back when they had found a female to mate...there would be NO way I would roll over at their half truths at the end and there would be much groveling and sucking up before I would START consider to trust them.

Reviewed by: Raina (Date: 10/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Meredith's Pride (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Meredith's Pride (MMM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh my gosh! I loved this book. Amazing characters and some freakin' hot scenes. Ms Martine did a fabulous job of writing this amazing story. I didnt want this one to end. Meri is a fantastic character, at times I felt so bad for him, but thank goodness he got his men. BRAVO!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 10/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Meredith's Pride (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
My Chameleon Loves (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series, its so interesting to just imagine if there are other planets out there with life. Keep writing these amazing stories. So looking forward to the next story. Was so very happy that Jeni found two amazing loves Zin and Kernz. I hope she finds her friend.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 10/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Chameleon Loves (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
When Kat's Away (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading and I look forward to reading the next book and find out what happens to Annas daughter when she gets sent into the future through the red circle in the cellar.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 09/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: When Kat's Away (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.15
Space Bride (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Magnificent new series. Love this new series by Ms. Martine its amazing.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Space Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.15
Space Bride (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book to start the series. Good value read. Plan to read again when 2nd book in series comes out.

Reviewed by: Tjackie01 (Date: 08/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Space Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.15
Space Bride (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good start to new series. Recommend

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 08/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 199 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Space Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Star Wishes (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful refreshing and so very very good. A wonderful book, well written that touches your heart and with some hot steamy scenes too. I hope there is a sequel or maybe a series with the ophans as they grow up. *wink* I loved this book and so hope Ms Marine keeps writing these amazing books.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Star Wishes (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
When Kat's Away (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have been waiting for this book for a long time and Ms Martine didnt disappoint me, this book is fantastic! Brilliant story and so looking forward to learning what happens to Eva.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: When Kat's Away (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine