"

Reviews for Scarlet Hyacinth

Reader Reviews

39 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Star-Crossed Mates (MMM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great series

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Star-Crossed Mates (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

PART OF SERIES THIS IS A MUST READ IN PROPER ORDER OR YOU WILL BE UTERLLY LOST

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlight's Haven, Waves of Blood (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.38

PART OF SERIES GREAT READ

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mates in Life and Death (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



35 Ratings
Avg - 3.77

GOOD READ COULD BE BETTER IF THE SERIES EXPANDS

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire of the Four Seasons (MMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



81 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

great read

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Mate Beyond Their Reach (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.39

The author's story was great, but the editing was poorly done as characters names were constantly mixed up. It almost became difficult to read due to the constant mix-ups.

Reviewed by: Azaveil (Date: 03/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Seahorse Who Loved the Wrong Lynx (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Wings of Moonlight (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

enjoyable read.

Reviewed by: Patty R (Date: 03/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wings of Moonlight (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



88 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Moon's Sweet Poison (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed reading this book. Scarlet Hyacinth has an excellent style of writing.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 03/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moon's Sweet Poison (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.39

Normally I love her books, but this one was super annoying!! Did she not send this to an editor?? Mixing up the main characters not once but many many times. I couldn't even get through the book. I'm really not that picky but really please please check your work. I spent 5 bux on a book I didn't read thru and deleted!!

Reviewed by: Angamima (Date: 03/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Seahorse Who Loved the Wrong Lynx (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.39

This one is my favorite so far, I liked that it wasn't the Lynx we were expecting, it gave the story depth and a really cool plot. Loved it

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Seahorse Who Loved the Wrong Lynx (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
The Wolf and the Raven (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An amazing blend of erotic and romance

Reviewed by: Irish Eyes (Date: 03/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolf and the Raven (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.39

I have enjoyed this series but had to give this book a 3 due to editing errors. the main characters names were switched several times, especially in the first half of the book. this type of error is jarring and makes reading the story unenjoyable. This book is also setting the stage for a larger future plot, it felt rushed at the end, as if the author had a lot of info she was trying to squeeze in, understandable, but the rushing and lack of details made me not really care about the big picture.

Reviewed by: Shasta (Date: 03/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Seahorse Who Loved the Wrong Lynx (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
The Demon Who Fed on a Shark (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fell in love with this series from book 1 and have never been disappointed. Love this author and her endless creativity is awe-inspiring. I hope there are many more pairings in the future.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 03/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Demon Who Fed on a Shark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
On the Wings of a Butterfly (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Interesting new series by one of my favorite authors. Very good first book left me wanting more info not the rest of the characters introduced in this book. Loved Blue most all because until he came along I didn't really care for butterflies. :-)

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 03/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: On the Wings of a Butterfly (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
The Wolf and the Raven (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really like this series and the second book is definitely a great read.

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 03/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolf and the Raven (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



81 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Enjoyed this series alot

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 02/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Mate Beyond Their Reach (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.29

A very good read I look forward to raven's story

Reviewed by: Djay (Date: 02/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: On the Wings of a Butterfly (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
The Gazelle Who Caught a Lion (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excelent read I look forward to the next bookk

Reviewed by: Djay (Date: 02/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Gazelle Who Caught a Lion (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
The Love He Squirreled Away (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Action packed I hated for the story to end a must read for anyone who loves hot men and adventure

Reviewed by: Djay (Date: 02/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Love He Squirreled Away (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
The Shark Who Rode a Seahorse (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If I tough the first books in this series was great I was in for treat with this one.I found my self crying and praying and hopping things turned out well for all the characters in this wonderful story ,in the end love truly conquers all

Reviewed by: Djay (Date: 02/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Shark Who Rode a Seahorse (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
The Lynx Who Claimed the Sun (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ms hyacinth does it again fast paced I could not put the book down until I was done a true must read.

Reviewed by: Djay (Date: 02/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Lynx Who Claimed the Sun (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



99 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Enraptured (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked this story; however, I am not planning to read the next one in this series. The synopsis was too sad. The end of this book has the opportunity for an HEA. The next book rips that to shreds.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 01/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enraptured (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
The Gazelle Who Caught a Lion (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Crack is illegal and so should this series, ever so addictive, in such an amazing way. I have no idea how, but I cannot stop Turing the pages and seeing how this all evolves over time. It's just that good, and a stellar job breaching into the next generation of characters....so well done, looking forward to you merging the storylines with paranormal , magic and so much more....superb

Reviewed by: Fljeffrey (Date: 01/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Gazelle Who Caught a Lion (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.55

This is by far my least favorite of this series. The romance took too long to get started and took a back seat to the mystery. Also, the author didn't do a very good job of showing that Clark and Angel's relationship was not actually incestuous. They still called each other brother up until they had sex. It was creepy in spots.

Reviewed by: lula (Date: 01/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Gazelle Who Caught a Lion (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



58 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
The Wolf Who Hatched an Egg (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great book...I laughed, I enjoyed the erotic scenes, and may have a shed a tear. Loved the story and the characters.

Reviewed by: Nicholi LeCroix (Date: 01/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolf Who Hatched an Egg (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
The Gazelle Who Caught a Lion (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I had very high expectations with this one and it met every single one of them. This is my favorite of the mate or meal series. The children of our mates are now grown and have very distinct personalities. Reed is snarky and cute, Morgan is the strong silent type while Layton is a brat mooning over Corbin. Whatever their personalities are they are a very tight group of friends. The wolf cubs of Daniel and Soren are pretty cool as well.

Reviewed by: lipvixen (Date: 01/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Gazelle Who Caught a Lion (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.65

I enjoyed this one, even though the "world becomes aware of shifters and we must speak to the President to avoid distaster" part toward the end was even more over the top than usual. Nice set-up for the mates' children to grow up and get their stories, which I'll be sure to read. :)

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 01/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Shark Who Rode a Seahorse (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
The Shark Who Rode a Seahorse (MM) by Scarlet Hyacinth (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Could not put it down. SO many emotions. It had everything an excellent book should have. Let's not forgetvthe erotic scenes. Wow. So hot

Reviewed by: lagordidelbx (Date: 01/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Shark Who Rode a Seahorse (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



81 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

I love the way Scarlet Hyacinth writes. She really makes one love her heros, and kind of hate her villians. The way her characters interact really lets on identify with them. Like the neighbor next door that you really have the hots for.

Reviewed by: stephenstefl (Date: 01/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Mate Beyond Their Reach (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.43

This one took me by surprise. After "meeting" these characters in The Lamb Who Cried Wolf, I didn't expect them to mate. However, the story is terrific and these guys make a fantastic couple. No matter what the obstacle they face, they face it together. Great story!

Reviewed by: RECS5664 (Date: 12/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Love He Squirreled Away (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Scarlet Hyacinth