"

Reviews for Christine Shaw

Reader Reviews

23 Ratings
Avg - 3.78
Fated by Blood (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Good story, but disappointing at the same time.

Reviewed by: Gayle71 (Date: 07/10/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fated by Blood (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Deep Down in His Heart (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The is the second installment of Christine Shaw, the Coven of Reilly. This was a story of Saxton and Greg. Saxton just wanted to come home and relax for a little while. When he get home and meets Greg he know that he is his mate. How does he get close to Greg and get him to accept him as vampire and his mate. When Greg is assign to remodel the kitchen for the family and they leave Saxton to help Greg out. Saxton and Greg start to get closer together, until Greg hears that Saxton and his family is vampires and he runs away. Will Greg be able to forgive and mate with Saxton? What happens when the dreaded ones attack the home? OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK This is a must read book, do read the series in order. cant wait to see what happens next in the family. What will happen will Ronan?

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 04/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Deep Down in His Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.40
Long-Awaited Mate (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Harrison has been living with the guilt for over thousand years that his ex-lover is the first dreaded one. Every since then he has been trying to protect the ones he calls family. The dreaded one attack his home and kill almost all of his family. He agree to go to Reilly coven to get better protection for his family. He had awaited for so long and he was unable to believe that he had found his mate in Colin. There are trails to their mating and battle with the dreaded one. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: this is awesome book a must read MY RATING: 5 *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Long-Awaited Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.40

I expected better. I truly do not like a weak man. Colin's mate, Harris, seemed extremely weak to me. Problems with Harris; 1. Cried too much 2. Old as dirt but only had one home. I have friends that are in their 30's with a vacation home. 3. 30 in his Covent and you have more humans to survive than vampires. 4. Moving in with his boyfriend's father

Reviewed by: Softcover C (Date: 12/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Long-Awaited Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.60

I enjoyed the first two books in this series. The third was okay. But this one was a waste of time and money. The first half was all fluff, filled with whiny characters and no plot development. The second half was predictable and boring. There were numerous typos and sentences that made no sense all throughout the book. It was as if even the editors had difficulty reading this story. I normally enjoy this author’s work, but I was highly disappointed this time.

Reviewed by: bucketshadow (Date: 07/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ronan's Turning (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
Accepting a Mate (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It fits with the other books in the series and best to start off with book 1.

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 10/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Accepting a Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
Sweetly Addictive (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

good author!

Reviewed by: charlie94 (Date: 07/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweetly Addictive (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

worth the time & money

Reviewed by: charlie94 (Date: 07/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Best Friends (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great read! Love the guys; they are wonderful. The story is a sweet coming out for two guys who only love each other. There's even an HEA.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 75 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Best Friends (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Best Friends (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It's sweet adorable love story with an awesome ending I loved it

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 06/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Best Friends (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
The Billionaire's Boyfriend (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked this story very entertaining

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 05/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire's Boyfriend (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
Sweetly Addictive (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book, Love this series can't wait for more

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 04/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweetly Addictive (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Trip's Fury (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Outstanding read Loved this book, can't wait to read the next one

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 04/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trip's Fury (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story how an Alpha is really a submissive, The book is good

Reviewed by: Friendlybabe (Date: 04/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
Trip's Fury (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

While the story was ok, I felt there was no real depth to the characters. Everything just felt glossed over and the BDSM part seemed to be added as an afterthought maybe just to sell books. The last part of the blurb lead you to believe that there would be some kind of conflict in the plot, but there wasn't. It just left the story kind of flat. The book was too short to include all that it did, as if it was just a filler story to impart information for future books but added 2 new characters as a bonus. This is a book that I will not read again.

Reviewed by: willow (Date: 04/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trip's Fury (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Disappointing book. I loved the premise of the book and the blurb really caught my eye. Unfortunately, the story itself didn't live up to its potential. There are inconsistencies in the story, grammatical errors galore and too many rushed scenes. I see potential in the author and hope she steps up her game.

Reviewed by: RECS5664 (Date: 04/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



24 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
River's Pet, Angel (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I'm usually a big believer of "if you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all", but I really feel like I have to warn others before they end up spending money for something like this. The way this book is written makes me question whether English is this author's first or even second language. The sentences are disjointed, and the wording of certain phrases just plain confusing. And then there are these random flashbacks that don't really add much to the storyline and just seem to be there to fill up more pages. I have to admit, the idea for the story was intriguing enough that I forced myself to finish the story, just to see where it would go. But it kind of ended with a fizzle, no big confrontation with the villain, who was never really characterized, described or even named, just a tiny little twist that felt like it was tacked on to try to generate interest in a sequel. So, unfortunately, I have deleted this book from my e-reader and I probably will not be buying more books from this series. I highly recommend that anyone who is interested in this book, borrow it from a friend and read the first chapter or so before you decide whether to buy. If I had, I wouldn't be out $4.50 that I could have spent on other books.

Reviewed by: Misery9980 (Date: 04/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: River's Pet, Angel (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



24 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
River's Pet, Angel (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Book two of the Dark times series is Awesome loved it

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 04/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: River's Pet, Angel (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



24 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
River's Pet, Angel (MM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I liked the plot, or idea behind this book. I just found the writing stilted and difficult to read. I can't recommend this book. Not even if it was free.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 03/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 75 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: River's Pet, Angel (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book took me by surprise I was not expecting how hot this book was. Kept me in the story from beginning to end. Strongly recommended.

Reviewed by: Tanya (Date: 03/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I don't know if it was written wrong or if the editing was off but the story was very hard to follow

Reviewed by: woodworm (Date: 03/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I always like stories with domination as at least past of the theme but I need there to be tenderness between the characters too, and this story delivers both. The ending seems a little sudden, however the sex is hot, so overall a good quick read.

Reviewed by: erzumer (Date: 03/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

kinda felt like things were missing

Reviewed by: jmholfinger (Date: 03/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw



39 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dom for His Alpha (MMM) by Christine Shaw (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Story was good up to a point - and there were some parts where the story did not have any continuity.

Reviewed by: Cathy from New Jersey (Date: 03/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Christine Shaw