"

Reviews for Gale Stanley

Authors reviews

Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80

I love Cullen and Mika! These two men are put to the test and at the end of the book, I found myself cheering for them. Great read, Gale! I'm looking forward to more. ;)

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 7: Cullen and the Kindred Spirit (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00

I've liked Lane since he was introduced as Ethan's slave in a previous book. I've wanted him to find happiness since realizing the abuse he's endured. When he's sent on a mission, he meets lycan couple, Doug and Nicky. The two wolves care for Lane and soon, they fall in love. It's never that easy though. Gale Stanley takes readers on a ride through another wonderful book.

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 6: Lane and the Lycans (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.25

Noah and Jesse are humans. Kade is a lycan. The book starts off hot and heavy when Noah meets Kade at the Wolf Den. From that moment, the book is a roller coaster. Great book, Gale Stanley.

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 5: Kade and the Captives (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Symbiotic Mates 4: Damian and the Doctor (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal , Shape-shifter , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved Damian and Doc. Damian is a vampire looking for love and acceptance. Doc is a caring lycan physician that sees past the man's looks into his heart. Friendship turns to love and both receive a much deserved HEA.

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 4: Damian and the Doctor (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Symbiotic Mates 3: Talon and the Falconer (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal , Shape-shifter , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm really enjoying this journey and learning more about all the characters through this series.

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 3: Talon and the Falconer (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Symbiotic Mates 2: Peter and the Wolf (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal , Shape-shifter , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

After finishing book 1, I went straight to book 2. Gale Stanley did a wonderful job setting this series up and leaving readers wanting more.

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 2: Peter and the Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Symbiotic Mates 1: Hunter and the Hawk (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal , Shape-shifter , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Gale Stanley did a wonderful job setting up this series in book 1, Hunter and the Hawk. I fell for Hunter and Aiden right away. The men were different, but a strong bond was still formed. This series was a new spin on lycans and vampires.

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 1: Hunter and the Hawk (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
16 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Mace (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Shape-shifter , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm a fan of this series. I really enjoyed book 1 and equally loved book 2. I fell in love with the innocent little "Mouse" right away. I'm waiting for book 3, Ms. Stanley. :)

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mace (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Carolyn Rosewood

23 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Crossfire (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal , Shape-shifter , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well-written, believable world-building, and memorable characters. I was pulled in from page one and the story never let me go. I will be looking for more by this author! I loved this story!

Reviewed by: Carolyn Rosewood (Date: 05/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Crossfire (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



Carolyn Rosewood >
Total reviews by Carolyn Rosewood: 9

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

9 Ratings
Avg - 3.56
Off-Limits (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This was pretty much just MEH for me to be honest. Nothing new, nothing terribly surprising, and it really could have been longer with the characters and storyline fleshed out. Just my opinion, though.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Off-Limits (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.56
Off-Limits (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love these sexy shifters and there’s plenty of story to back up the steam. Read it in one sitting and anxiously waiting for book 2.

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 02/27/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Off-Limits (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



5 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
The Best Man (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Alrighty...so we have Chad, who is a submissive and thinks he loves his boss, Richard. Then we have Michael, Richards friend and business partner, who is a Dom, but is afraid to get attached to anyone after the tragic events in his past. These two meet, sparks fly, things melt, the earth freakin moves and things fall to the way side , as does the clothing on their backs. Both say they only want a one night thing...uh huh ok suuuure. From that point on its a case of should I, will he, do I, does he? Etc. Etc. I loved this story. As complicated as relationships are, these two work their way until... Oops! Cannot say anymore. You'll have to buy the book and see for yourself. Highly recommend this.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 07/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Best Man (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Coywolf (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Paranormal, Short Stories, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great story!! The characters are shifters but they have human flaws and that makes them realistic and believable. And sexy, and romantic...

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 04/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Coywolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Jaegar (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this sexy read! And there's plenty of story to back up the steam. Secrets threaten the relationship that develops between the men and they seem insurmountable, but it was satisfying to see them tackle the obstacles. A definite page turner! It's my favorite of the series so far.

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 02/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jaegar (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bad Teddy Bear (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: BDSM, Short Stories, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story! Wish it had been longer cause I just wanted to keep visiting with the boys :)

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 07/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bad Teddy Bear (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bad Teddy Bear (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: BDSM, Short Stories, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Opposites attract. Loved the characters and the story was hot.

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 07/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bad Teddy Bear (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
One Night in Bangkok (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Memorable characters, plenty of angst, and steamy scenes. Loved it.

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 03/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Night in Bangkok (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Crossroads (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Short Stories, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An emotional and well written story. I could feel the love between Jesse and Louis. Wonderful read!

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 03/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Crossroads (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
The Stableboy (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Best one yet of the series. Great characters, terrific plot and sizzling sex scenes. Couldn't put it down.

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 03/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Stableboy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



78 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Call of the Wilds (MF) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not bad

Reviewed by: Janaeg18 (Date: 02/06/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Call of the Wilds (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Optical Illusions (MMF) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A refreshing look at relationships with great character interactions, tension, and hotness! It's not long before you're drawn into the lives of friendship, lust, and love. Definitely would like to see this story continue in a future release.

Reviewed by: JP (Date: 06/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Optical Illusions (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Optical Illusions (MMF) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The story was believable and the sex scenes were hot. Definitely worth a reread.

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 06/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Optical Illusions (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Mace (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One-nineteen always lived underground and had never seen the light of day, his activity level increased between dusk and dawn, and he would prowl the dorms for hours on end. One night the technicians who administered his evening meds had forgotten his sleeping pill was this a accident or on purpose. The guards have never treated 119 or the others good, so when 2 of the guards enter his prison he is very worried. Before anything happens alarm goes off and then the all the door are release. 119 see that that everyone is rushing to get away fro the fire and go with the others prisoners. Since 119 gene have been split with a bat, he is able to fly and escape before he is capture again. He decides to hide with a colony of bats in a cave that is the cave that Brad decodes to explore. With Brad push over the ledge and injury 119 finds him, and helps him return home. Only problems is that 119, now know as Mace is afraid that the soldiers will find them and hurt Brad. unknown to Mace is that they are able to trace him. This is the 2nd book of the Hybrids series and it picks up with another escapee from the horrid labs that are controlled by the military and Dr. Shepherd.I'm ready for the next book in the series. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is awesome book. I'm ready for the next book in the series. MY RATING: 5 Hearts *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 03/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mace (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Loki (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I liked this better than the first two.

Reviewed by: williamslc (Date: 06/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loki (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Loki (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the first two books in this series and I've been waiting to read Loki's story since book one. Loki is one of the hybrids that did not escape from the lab during the fire. He was moved to an abandoned prison and he had no hope of getting out until the doctor decided to use him to test a new chip. Loki ends up living with an army captain. He and Sawyer are a great match, only they don't know it yet. I loved seeing their relationship develop and I'm looking forward to the next book.

Reviewed by: SusanF (Date: 06/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loki (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Loki (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Enjoyed the first two, but this one is my favorite so far. Read it in one sitting. Loki and Tom are great together! Can't wait to see what's next for the hybrids.

Reviewed by: EdwardShapiro (Date: 06/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loki (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Mace (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just loved this story. Mace and Brad, two men who both find themselves in the same cave. One there, Mace, hiding from the scientists who are hunting him down and Brad who is a cave explorer, trying to deal with his parents deaths and desperately wanting to be alone and discover a new , untouched cave. What they find is a great love,and strong bond that neither thought they would ever find. They are on the run, but together. They are helped by a solider, Sawyer, who didn't like the orders he was given or the look in the eyes of a man,known only right now as No. 107, who is still being held against his will and treated inhumanely through no fault of his own. Like I said I loved this story and am looking forward to Sawyer's story.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 03/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mace (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00

A Must Read....When I first started reading I wasn't sure if I was going to like the story, but by the second chapter I was sucked in and couldn't put the book down...by the end I wanted the next story and to go back and read the first 5 of the series...

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 01/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 87 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Symbiotic Mates 6: Lane and the Lycans (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Collars and Catwalks (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the strong emotions this story brought which was good and bad at the same time. Liked the different types of cats these shifters are able to transform into. I love all the characters and I hope they all get their story told. More please!! :-)

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 07/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 106 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Collars and Catwalks (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Point of Beginning (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was curious about this story because I love the author. I am so glad I picked up this story that I will get any others that come in the series. I loved the "Nerd" in the story because he was so cute and clueless about his own gorgeousness. Ther were so many other characters I want to know more about. I hope their story comes next.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 03/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 106 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Point of Beginning (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley