"

Reviews for Susan Laine

Authors reviews

Books written by
Simone Sinna

Embedded (MF)   Exposé (MF)  
10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Sub (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Two hot men, a story that holds it together and plenty of well written sex. Not much else one can ask for in an erotic novel! There’s plenty of spice and tension between the Captain and Hunter who just wants out of the navy and will try anything to make it happen. But Hunter hasn’t factored in falling for the Captain who has his measure. Neither factor in some other things thrown in to derail them, and the pace and tension pick up towards the climax. I’ve never read MM before so not sure how this compares to others in the MM genre, but if you like your men well built, smart and at least one a bit feisty, then this should work for you. It takes about 60 pages to set everything up, but it’s worth every page that then takes you on a sizzling sexual adventure.

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 01/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sub (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

12 Ratings
Avg - 4.00

Had me laughing with the greedy President!!! A great read, well written. Enjoyed it Greatly. Recommend.

Reviewed by: nic (Date: 09/21/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Quiet Wolf and His Rowdy Rooster (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.00

Twice I had to put this book down and go "WTH?" I have read other books in this series, but I had to quit about half way through after someone was turned to stone. I think the author tried to delve too far into voodoo and left me confused as she did not explain it very well. I wanted to like it, but Ty does not deserve this egotistical jerk.

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 09/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Quiet Wolf and His Rowdy Rooster (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
Warrior Wolf and His Little Lamb (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked this one better than the last one, and even better than the first. Heath stood up for himself, and I really loved that. Rhys was adorable and very patient with his mate. Yep, they're my faves so far.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 225 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Warrior Wolf and His Little Lamb (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Wolfe and His Bunny (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Absolutely adorable and exactly what I needed to read tonight. The jokes about wolves and bunnies kept me giggling, and I so enjoyed the introduction to Wolfe's renegade pack. I'm definitely looking forward to more.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 225 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wolfe and His Bunny (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I definitely wasn't as into this book as I was the first in the series. Maybe I just prefer the predator and prey matings, but regardless, this couple didn't hold my interest. Hopefully I'll be re-energized by the next in the series.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 225 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Hard & Raw (MMM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Susan Laine wonderful and very sexy story. Noah is a baker with his sister, one night he breaks down in the bakery van. He meets Jake who says can fix his van. Michael and Jake have been best friends for a long time and do everything together. What happens when they meet Noah and pushes their buttons to dominate him? Will the relationship between the three of them come to life? The characters are well written that you feel for Noah and want to see him fully happy.

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 10/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hard & Raw (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I so enjoyed watching a wolf fall for a kitty. The sparks that flew between these two were amazing to see. Both in the bedroom and out. Their connection and need and desire to protect the other, even if it meant putting themselves in danger is what love is all about. I highly recommend this book. When you are done with this one, if you haven't read Wolfe and His Bunny I highly suggest you do. Both wonderful stories. So well written that I couldn't put either down once I picked them up, til I was done.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 09/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Marshaling His Cowboy (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this book very much. Eli and Luke's instant and explosive attraction grabs your attention right off the bat. Luke's job is just a small part of this story. Even though it is an important part, what is the most important is how Luke and Eli connect with each other. It may have started out as just sex between them but quickly became much more. I enjoyed the danger and conflict they go through. Very well written and it flowed very well. I highly recommend this story. A must read as far as I am concerned.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 06/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marshaling His Cowboy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Wolfe and His Bunny (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SUCH a great book! I loved how Wolfe had to give chase, literally to Peter and a merry chase it was! No wham bam thank you mate, for him. Wolfe had to work for it and I was so happy that he did. I think this was brilliantly written, with a few," hmmm I wonders?", thrown in.I am so looking forward to whatever comes next or should I say who? Of course I was angst filled a few times, a few times I wanted to smack someone upside the head, two someones, but they worked their way back into my good graces and I ADORED their senses of humor..OMG! Loved it! A few moments of "Is it hot in here or is it me?" So buy this book!

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 02/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wolfe and His Bunny (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Compromising Situations (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Who knew? Who knew that you could lust after a man that was..well such a....yeah so Jared's boss was a pain..never gave a compliment, always expected better than was was given, even if what was given exhausted his workers. Until one night after work, when the elevator stopped working. Ahhh then..then we see exactly what makes Grant tick and WOW what an amazing ride these two go on. Both professionally and personally. Such a great story, filled with lust and who was in charge where..yeah it's that good. Can they have a committed relationship with one being the boss and the other his sub...I mean one of his workers? You will need to read this to find out. Great story, but hey that is just my opinion :) Read it and make your own.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 11/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Compromising Situations (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Stars & Stripes: A Bedtime Story (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Historical, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a sweet charming story!! I loved it

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 02/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stars & Stripes: A Bedtime Story (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Hard & Raw (MMM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really good story. There were times when the guys were in a BDSM scene that it felt a bit long winded ( drawn out ) but the relationship dynamics between these three very different men works really well.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 11/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hard & Raw (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Sub (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent story and the way it all comes together. This story will put a smile on your face in places as the antics and pranks that Hunter pulls are classic.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 09/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sub (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Hard & Raw (MMM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story! !!!!! These three guys were so full of love and desire, humm, it was fantastic! !! They were sweet sexy, kinky and hot as hell!! Cant wait for more

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 08/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hard & Raw (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Cowboy's Challenge (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series!!!!!!!! Cant wait for more

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy's Challenge (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
The Last Werewolf (MMF) by Susan Laine (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

a wonderful story but I felt like there should have been more to tell, so looking forward to having my questioned answered hopefully in the next book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Last Werewolf (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.65
Rivers of Wind (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book is unusual because the author has gone into great detail with each scene. The prose gets a little flowery, at least compared to most contemporary writing. The writing reminds me of Jane Austen; well, in an abstract way. I did enjoy reading this and will read more by Susan Laine.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rivers of Wind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Mending Fences (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not a bad book not a great book. The 2 main characters were OTT in different ways - Jesse was way to understanding, and too good to be true, Clayton was soooo annoying. The writing was not bad, but it was a little too formal in the use of English at times and some things came out awkward because of that. All in all, it was a good book to read to go off to sleep of a night, because there was nothing dramatic or nasty going on. Easy read, no dramas, worth a read.

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mending Fences (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.65
Rivers of Wind (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I honestly am not sure why I purchased this book...as I don't usually read M/M stories....but I have to say that this was one of the hottest and sweetest romances I have ever read about! Very intense feelings on both characters sides and I was very envious!

Reviewed by: cook1 (Date: 06/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rivers of Wind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Sub (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked the premise of Sub, but the main protagonists did not always ring true, which made it a 3/5 for me. I would read this author again, though.

Reviewed by: JEN58 (Date: 02/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sub (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Sub (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

it was a beautiful story

Reviewed by: Yodasmart (Date: 12/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sub (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine