"

Reviews for Anitra Lynn McLeod

Reader Reviews

7 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Enslaved by a Rogue (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I very much enjoyed this series thus far...The "world building" for each has been adequate for each story in the series and I love the nod to sci-fi...I'm hoping the author is going to finish the series out and let us find out what's happened with the last 3 guys. Personally I'd love to see Grim Dancing or Cursed Joy get ENSLAVED, talk about poetic <g>

Reviewed by: (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Rogue (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.47

I was so stunned at some of the points of view like when one of the characters was hit by a car. It was like I was seeing it happening right before my eyes. Author has a wonderful way with words. I got the rest of the books available in the series and cannot wait to read them. Keep them coming please.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 11/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kiss of Danger (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Bound by Pleasure (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not usually a fan of Sci-Fi romance but I am so glad I picked up this book. It was so good I got the rest of the series. I can't wait to see what other race of aliens come in the future. Here's for Soul Resonance for all the future couples. Please give me more Lady Anitra.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 10/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
Kiss of Bliss (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great series. Hate to say but was glad Sax's father was shot deserved it! Was great how they learned to comunicate and that it helped the pack. What Sax did with inheritance and what he wants to do with an education were really amazing. Thank you Anitra..:)

Reviewed by: BoomBalooga (Date: 10/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kiss of Bliss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Catching a Clumsy Mate (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I keep getting these stories because I always wonder how the next mate will show up and for whom. I am really hooked on this series and I am a big fan of this author. Keep them coming. <3

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 09/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catching a Clumsy Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bound by Lust (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I adore this series and this book was so very, very good.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Lust (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Bound by Temptation (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I was looking forward to reading what happened to Dalton but it wasn't quite as hot as the previous two stories, still good though.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Temptation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Bound by Temptation (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Could this book get any hotter. I love the storyline and such detail. So looking forward to reading more in this hot series. BRAVO! I cant wait for another. loving these aliens.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Temptation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Bound by Pleasure (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

BRAVO! what an wonderful start to a fantastic new series. Cant wait for more.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Bound by Pleasure (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Wasn't a big fan of this book I could not get into it. Won't be buying the rest of the series.

Reviewed by: Reparwear (Date: 06/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Bound by Pleasure (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Sweet story, but it need a little more time spent on the characters. There could have been so much more to this.

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 06/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Bound by Pleasure (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading, a well thought out and written story and while not a lot is told about the alien race that take these young men from earth I think thats all part of the over all mystery and in time more will be revealed of these aliens. For me a great story is one in which the writer portrays the feelings and emotions of each character so that the reader feels like they can relate to them and this story certainly does that. Not much detail is told about the virus that earth was struck by in which these aliens got involved by providing a cure for and an agreement was made that a handful of young human males would be taken each year from earth as payment, but this story is not about the virus that threatened to wipe out humanity or the alien race that an agreement was made with but rather its about one particular young mans story and what happens to him after he is taken. I loved this story and I can't wait to read the second one which is about Hunters best friend as he was taken at the same time as Hunter.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Bound by Pleasure (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

just awful! no background information, just straight into the story. I had no idea of what happened to Earth and how life as it once was ended! No background on the Evans (the aliens) either. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

Reviewed by: aSiriusBee (Date: 06/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Enslaved by a Warrior (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is not my usual genre, but this was a great story and very well written. I actually enjoyed it. I might just have to read the rest of the series.

Reviewed by: Kimberly (Date: 03/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Enslaved by a King (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely loved it. I believe it was the best one yet. After all he goes through for Noah to stay good and find such love was beautiful. Then they go on to help all the people was very noble. I really hope you are writing more of this series. If you aren't I just want to say I am grateful. Also the stiifies I got were good too...lol

Reviewed by: BoomBalooga (Date: 03/09/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a King (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Caleb Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The build up to this story was so great. All of the previous brothers stories were so sweet and sensual but the underlying story of McBride and Caleb was there from the beginning. I highly Highly recommend this series!

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 03/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caleb Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.00

Awesome new alien!!! ;D. Liked the story and can't wait for the next ones!!

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 02/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Trailblazer (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Enslaved by a Rebel (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Cute and heartwarming in its story.

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 02/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Rebel (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Enslaved by a Warrior (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Funny and a great way to start this series!

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 02/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Enslaved by a Brute (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Made me buy the rest in the series! Sad and cute.

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 02/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Brute (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Caleb Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and it kept me on the edge of my seat with every book's end. My fondest wish was that McBride would find the love he most deserved and he did. I was so happy when the ending came because everyone had someone to love and to protect. I hope their future is as good as the men at the ranch.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 02/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caleb Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Bailey Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Not a fan of Sci-Fi but I am so very glad to have gotten this book. Will get all the books associated with this series. The ending left me going "what it's over already...NOOOOOO!!!!" Yep glad I got this book. Keep them coming Lady McLeod. :D <3

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 01/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Renner Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If you haven't read this series, what are you waiting for? The characters are to die for, their stories are so moving they bring me to tears I get so happy for them to have their happy ending, and the chemistry and angst between Caleb and McBride spans 7 books. Any author that can keep readers interested in secondary characters that deserve to have their own book should be an author that needs to be picked up. In a world that is changing, the characters need to change also. This author made this world come alive for me and I will be sad when no more books in this series is forthcoming. When I love a series as much as this one, I never want to see the end. For me, the characters and their stories, I always want more of.

Reviewed by: minime_lilyrose (Date: 01/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Renner Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Jared Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series just gets better and better. I am waiting on pins and needles to find out how Caleb and McBride resolve their differences.

Reviewed by: minime_lilyrose (Date: 01/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jared Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Gannon Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am loving this series. The dynamic between the main characters is moving and then the dynamic between the oldest Morgan brother, Caleb, and McBride is moving me to tears. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

Reviewed by: minime_lilyrose (Date: 01/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gannon Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Ollie Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am loving this series. The dynamic between the main characters is moving and then the dynamic between the oldest Morgan brother, Caleb, and McBride is moving me to tears. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

Reviewed by: minime_lilyrose (Date: 01/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ollie Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Bailey Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am loving this series. The dynamic between the main characters is moving and then the dynamic between the oldest Morgan brother, Caleb, and McBride is moving me to tears. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

Reviewed by: minime_lilyrose (Date: 01/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Bailey Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This was the start of a series with an interesting premise that unfortunately fails in execution. Baily and his mate get very little story at all, with far too much time spent on them having sex for the first time--their first encounter getting to know each other sexually takes up almost the first 50% of the book. And with McBride standing over them, instructing them as their master and sort of father figure, it was just weird. I thought with the new virus outbreak a story would finally develop, but that was obviously seeded for future books in the series and absolutely NOTHING happened in this book. Nada. This wasn't a book, it was an intro, period. Very disappointing. I'm not sure if I'll give the next book a chance to see if this changes and there's actual story in the future.

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 12/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Enslaved by a Warrior (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ah, yes, if you have an alien sex fetish this is definitely for you. Everything about this story is great. Perhaps my only dissatisfaction is the way Blessed "fixes" the enormous dick concern. It feels anti-climactic to a degree, as if some simple research would have solved this much, much sooner. But it's tolerable, so I can't be too angry about it.

Reviewed by: fridge (Date: 12/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
Training a Submissive Mate (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent reading. Owen has to deal with an arogant rich client only to find this same man wanting Owen to Dominate him later.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 12/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Training a Submissive Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod