"

Reviews for Becca Van

Authors reviews

Books written by
Violette Woods

The Way to Their Hearts (MFM)   Sweet Temptations (MFM)  
20 Ratings
Avg - 3.85
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good story with a strong plot line and a spunky heroine!

Reviewed by: Violette Woods (Date: 10/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



Violette Woods >
Total reviews by Violette Woods: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

37 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Her Personal Security (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

There was no real lead up to relationship. The author left a lot of explanation out. Like how the bad guys found her and how her identity leaked out over the media. Bit rushed.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 03/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Personal Security (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

3 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
Uncharted Territory (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I used to love Ms. Van’s books. But now I feel like they are all the same, no matter the series. It’s always insta-love and in the shape-shifter books there’s the obligatory scenes of the men having to prove they are werewolves by disrobing and shifting. Then long scenes where the men and/or the women have to explain what being “mates” entails. Then everyone is blissfully happy until the heroine gets herself in trouble, is rescued, etc. Maybe I’m crazy but I feel like there used to be more variety in the stories. Same basic premise but there would be differences and nuances to keep it interesting. Honestly, now it’s like paint by numbers. I buy and keep hoping it will be different but it isn’t. Again, I really like Ms. Van but it won’t be an auto buy anymore. ☹️

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/09/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Uncharted Territory (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Alpha Province: Ray of Sunshine (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am thoroughly enjoying this series and I hope that there is many more stories to come.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/10/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Ray of Sunshine (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Alpha Province: Puppet Strings (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am thoroughly enjoying this series and hope that there are many more to come.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/10/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Puppet Strings (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Guardian Sabears 3: Picture Perfect (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really loved this story!!! Becca always writes stories her readers can get lost in!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Guardian Sabears 3: Picture Perfect (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Sunshine and Roses (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another good book in this series! I always enjoy Becca's books and look forward to each one!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sunshine and Roses (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Alpha Province: Crossfire (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved this story. Can't wait for more.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 09/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Crossfire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.43

I am enjoying this series and can't wait for the next installment. Totally recommend it.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 09/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Sweet Miracle (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Slave Gold Dimensions: No Mercy (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good read. The characters names were a little similar so I had to re-read the odd sentence but overall, I enjoyed the book. I didn't think your little rant on "freedom of speech" was necessary as it didn't fit into your storyline very well. I think if the author has a point to make, she should make it in social media and not in a book that I've purchased where it feels a bit like preaching.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold Dimensions: No Mercy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Alpha Province: Ray of Sunshine (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I just couldn't 'get into' this book. The plot was good, that's why I bought it but sadly, the author has a set format for each book and jumped into it as soon as possible. Introduce girl, guys come to rescue. Guys overwhelm girl. Girl jumps into bed with them asap. Some weird drama at the end. That was it. Sigh.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Ray of Sunshine (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.85
Dream Life (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Normally, I love the Slick Rock books with their wonderfully protective men and the strong women they fall in love with. This story did have that, but it was her political rant that the author placed in the book that forced me to give this book only 3stars. I understand that some of the laws of The United States of America are not liked or understood by people in other countries, and that is their right - to have that opinion. However, when writing books that take place in the USA and you don't live there , belittling the views of a majority of the citizens in your books may be a bit self destructive. Secondly, when the main characters are military vets, active duty or law enforcement ranting about these laws is also a bit hypocritical. As with Australia, there are still plenty of remote locations in the USA where it can take law enforcement up to an hour to reach and sometimes citizens have to protect themselves and anyone in their care. That being said, I will probably purchase another book in this series, but if more political crap ends up in what is otherwise an enjoyable story, that will probably end my buying this author's books. There is a time and place for your views, but in my opinion, it does not belong in these books.

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 04/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Life (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.85
Dream Life (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love the sex scenes. Super hot.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 03/30/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Life (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.85
Dream Life (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ok. I usually enjoy becca's books, but she is lucky I'm giving this a 3. However, I am very angry that she brought politics of a country she does not even live in into her books. I read books to escape reality and the last thing I want is to read an author's opinion on a subject they truly font know what they are talking about.

Reviewed by: Thia (Date: 03/29/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Life (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Alpha Province: Shining Beacons (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book and can't wait to read more of the series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Shining Beacons (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Alpha Province: Reigning Kings' (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book and can't wait to read more of the series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Reigning Kings' (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Alpha Province: Precious Angel (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book and can't wait to read more of this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Precious Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.73

I really enjoyed this book. I can't wait to read more of the series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Polar Opposites (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

I really enjoyed this series and I am a little sad to see it end. I'm hoping that we will hear more from these characters.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 4: Match Point (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.41

I enjoyed reading this book. I hoped that there are more stories planned for this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 01/31/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 3: Final Takedown (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

I enjoyed reading this book. I hoped that there are more planned for this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 01/31/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 2: Game Over (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.48

I enjoyed reading this book. I hope that there are more planned for the series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 01/31/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 1: No Contest (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Choices (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love this series and can't wait for more.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 01/29/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Choices (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Choices (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful book by Becca Van. She never disappoints me with her stories!! Each one holds a special place in my heart!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Choices (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

I enjoyed this story and the characters in it. I am hoping that there is more to this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 3: Conquering Evil (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33

I enjoyed this story. I am looking forward to the next one in the series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 2: Conquering Lovers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Alpha Province: Precious Angel (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful story from Becca Van. She is an auto buy for me every time and she never disappoints me!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Precious Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Alpha Province: Precious Angel (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Sorry to say but I didn't think much to this book, it started off well but then it seemed to be the same as all her other books. I will not be buying any more of this series.

Reviewed by: Jello (Date: 12/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Province: Precious Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Salvation (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A really good read. You need to read this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 11/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Redemption (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoy reading Becca Van. She always brings a story to life and draws you in. I hope that she continues with this series because I think there are lots more stories that can be told about the residents of Slick Rock.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 11/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Redemption (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van