"

Reviews for Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Reader Reviews

15 Ratings
Avg - 4.60

I enjoyed this story and can't to read the next one in the series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 4: Her Beasts of Burden (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.83

I enjoyed this story and can't wait to read more of this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 3: Love Unexpected (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.59

I enjoyed this story and can't wait to read more from this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 2: The School Teacher (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

I enjoyed the story and can't wait to read more of this series.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38

Always the best!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 03/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 4: Belonging to a Pack (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.29

Fast paced! I can’t wait for the new series.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 03/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 5: The Countdown (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

I loved Alyssa's story. It had all the feels of a great love story. Alyssa is raising her boy, Brock, and missing his dad, Glavin. She was waiting for him to return to her when she meets his three brothers. Glavin's brothers are her mates and want her, but Alyssa feels she is cheating on Glavin. It breaks her heart, but she knows she must move forward with her life. I love the reunion between Alyssa and Glavin. So sweet and loving. It was a tearing up moment for me. Also loved learning more about the villain's plans. Can't wait for the next book in the series.

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 02/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

Love the start of this new series. Love the mix of romance and a good paranormal mystery. Alexandra is so feisty, spirited, and has magical power, and she has yet to come into these powers. Her Grandma Margarete is magical and knows that Alex and her sister, Alyssa are destined by the Gods for something great. When Alex meets her mates - three wolves and one sexy vampire, the story gets hot. Alex and her mates learn new clues, but still a lot to uncover to defeat the villain. Can't wait to read the rest of the stories in this series. Love Dixie Lynn Dwyer's books.

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 02/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

I have loved this whole series. I would love to see even more of it.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 18: This Cradle Won't Fall (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

A new series and book one gives quite a different tail of ménage matings. A vampire joins were in claiming their mate. Hats off to Dixie for a new treat.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

Book 2 is the story of Alyssa meeting her other mates and reuniting with her first one after he was held captive. Action packed and fast moving this series puts a different spin on paranormal and were matings. It is a good read!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

Better than book 1, but still not as good as Ms. Dwyer's contemporary, non paranormal stories. I was looking forward the this book because I was eager to find out more about Alyssa and Brock, and the excerpt was so emotional and powerful. While I enjoyed Alyssa's character the overall story just felt....thin. Puello was the main Alpha and I liked him a lot, but neither he nor his brothers' characters seemed very deep or fleshed out. There were so many moments that didn't make sense or were glossed over. Galvan being missing was a central point in this AND the previous book. So why was his reunion with Alyssa so anticlimactic? Why, when he finally came home was there no reaction from his mother amd fathers?? Why, in the final fight scenes, did Alyssa not realize the villain was a wolf? She had been able to sense wolves in the past. The villian had previously asked her out on dates and she never sensed him as non human? Lots of hanging story threads in the book. The dialogue felt a bit simple, particularly for a story that is supposed to be kind of complex with multiple plots and mysteries. Another thing I noticed, the Alphas were very much bit players in this and the prior story. They are very much at the mercy of fate and the gods and are not proactive at all. Even Alyssa, who is is strong, seems helpless in a way. If everything in the story is governed by "destiny", then there is no suspense. The Alphas have very little control of anything in the story. It's like all the characters are puppets, just waiting around for instructions. Finally, it's so weird to me the disparity in writing between Ms Dyyer's military books vs. her paranormal stuff. In the military books the writing is very clear, more concise, and the stories tighter. There's more romance and deeper emotions too. Here, the writing is vague and kind of meandering. There's action, but even the action is a haphazard with little purpose. I feel like Ms. Dwyer has yet to really grasp the paranormal genre. Her contemporaries are auto-buys for me, but I might have to pick amd choose books from this series going forward.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

Love this author, did not love this book. Something about her paranormal books---they don't seem as good, the story never as clear as in her military/contemporary works. This story was no exception. I was intrigued at first but there were a lot of loose ends. The mystery of Alex amd Alyssa's parentage was interesting but as explained by their grandmother, seemed a but lacking. Alex's link to the vampire it was mysterious and made me wonder who I should root for, so I liked that bit of uncertainty. But everything seemed rushed. The mating scene--suddenly the wolves and the vampire accepted the mating?? That scene happened out of nowhere. Also, the drama in the story centered around the heroes' mother constantly needing to be saved from kidnapping attempts by Alex. ***3 times!*** It felt like lazy writing--I read the same scene 3 diff times. At least give us some variety with the danger scenes. Also, the author never explained why/how Alex, the day after mating, suddenly had soooo much insight into the danger and the various plots swirling around the wolves. Was it the so called spell the grandmother spoke about, that was slowly being broken? I didn't get it. Finally, the ending was so anticlimactic. I thought maybe Alex being so "special" would play into the ending--that maybe she would have some kind of power that would be revealed but.......there was nothing!! So disappointed! Not a good start the this series but I am looking forward to Alyssa's story. I hope there will be more emotion, romance and payoff in that book.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/14/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17

What an awesome start to a new series. Dixie always knows how to keep her readers turning the pages!! Loved it!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40

Another must read from Dixie...

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 12/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 12: Confident in Love (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Woo hoo! I loved this one totally! The guys are not sure of themselves due to personal issues, but in the end loves wins!!!! This was a great one so read it!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 12/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 13: Off the Market for Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.60

This is the 4th book in the series Sons of Justice. We meet another team that is falling hard in Repose. Big John, Tiny, Reeves and Flint have strong feelings for Sam. Only problems is that Sam doesn't feel that she deserve love. With the secrets that are holding back true feeling and the lies. will it destroy the start of their relationship. This is a must read series of Repose you will fall in love with the characters and strength. A must read

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 12/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 4: Her Beasts of Burden (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60

Not one of my favorites from Ms. Dwyer at all. I liked our initial introduction to Marianna--rescuing her brother from a bad crowd. But after that, Marianna just came across as incredibly weak. She let her mother and aunt railroad her into paying all their bills, she was constantly unsure of herself, she made bad decisions... I sympathized with her early on, but as the story continued, I didn't see very much growth. She just seemed hapless. I did love the scenes of the heroes rescuing her, and there were some nice scenes with the heroes throughout the book. But it took me a week to get thrust his book. I actually put it down and read something else for a couple of days. I almost never do that with a DLD book. So, compared to other books in this series and other DLD books in general, this one was a disappointment.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 11: If Love Was Real (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60

Woo hoo! Dixie does it again with Sons of Justice 11. Marianna’s background gives her character a combination of strength, but she is over responsible with her family. She starts to doubt her new relationship with Flame, Slova, Cast and Yani are older who are not wanting to overwhelm the younger Marianna. They hold back their feelings which has negative consequences. In the end true love wins. This is a good read.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 11/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 11: If Love Was Real (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60

Just finished Sons of Justice 11! Absolutely loved this welcome addition to the series. My favourite part was when the guys rescued Marianna from the cowboys at the bar, took her home and just slept with her holding her all night. Now extremely anxious for 12.

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 11/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 11: If Love Was Real (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.53

Brazille is not your typical heroine but you’ll love her the same. She approaches her men with a temporary thing in mind but changes her mind soon enough when she realizes she loves them as much as they love her.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 11/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 8: Lust to Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58

Good book. Loved the heroes--particularly Tat and Spadaro. The description of everything Talia had been thru was harrowing, I do think there were some lulls in the book but the conclusion and epilogue were great. I'm looking forward to Marianna, Avana and Tianna's books.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 10: Deliver Us from Evil (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58

Wow! A good read from a great author. Watch the big guys fall fast in this one and the woman who quickly stole their hearts. It is always a winner with Dixie!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 10: Deliver Us from Evil (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58

Loved this book as much as the rest of the books in the series. The most memorable/heartwarming moment was when Talia ran across the room and jumped into Spadaro’s arms the first time they were all together. As usual I was intrigued by the interaction between the individual men and Talia, the masterful way Dixie describes the meshing of each man’s personality with Talia’s brings forth the power of the ménage and the reason it works so well for each member. Eagerly waiting for the next book.

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 10: Deliver Us from Evil (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.70

I really liked this series and I hope that there will be many more to come. I always enjoy reading Dixie Lynn Dwyer's stories. She really draws you in and makes you feel like you're part of the story.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 11/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: It Takes Special Forces (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

Good. A typical Dixie book. I especially liked Hook, as he was the most intriguing and fleshed out of the heroes. I liked Merica but found her just a little bland.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 11/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 9: Fighting Chance (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

This is the first book of the series and really enjoy it and cant wait for more books in the series The character of the commanders and how they all come together to protect Cherokee. You will see the battle the face for wanting someone and promise to another. Cant wait for the next story in the series a must read

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 11/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

Just finished reading Sons of Justice 9 and absolutely loved it. I especially loved when Hook and Merica had their heart to heart talk about their pasts and their fears. Eagerly anticipating Sons of Justice 10.

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 10/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 9: Fighting Chance (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

Woo hoo! Hook is the hottie in this one. Merica does not stand a chance against the five guys who want to make her theirs. A few bad guys get in the way but in the end love does win.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 10/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 9: Fighting Chance (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.53

Loved this book. I loved that Dixie switched it up a bit. Brazille was independent, strong, and went with her gut, by starting what was originally just going to be a potential fling. I liked that she was unapologetic about her needs and wants. It was a nice change of pace to have a heroine who wasn't being stalker or chased or hiding a big secret. The heroes were fantastic as well---hard personalities who did t play games. Absolutely one of the best books in the series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 8: Lust to Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer