"

Reviews for Jana Downs

Authors reviews

Books written by
Corinne Davies

Steam Powered Passion (MMF)   Caress of Fur (MFM)   Steamed Up Memories (MMF)
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Bad Medicine (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Science Fiction , Alternative (M/M, Gay) , Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!! Jana has done an incredible job pulling us deeper into the Deadzone world and all the secrets she hinted at in the previous books. You don't have to read the first three books before this one, but I highly recommend it. :) I stayed up way too late reading because I couldn't put this book down and now I can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: Corinne Davies (Date: 08/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bad Medicine (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



Corinne Davies >
Total reviews by Corinne Davies: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Corinne Davies

Steam Powered Passion (MMF)   Caress of Fur (MFM)   Steamed Up Memories (MMF)
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Cold Calling (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal , Science Fiction , Alternative (M/M, Gay) , Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can honestly say that I reread this series more than any other series I enjoy and each book keeps getting better and better!! As with Relay For Life (Deadzone 2), this book continues to build on the information we've been given in the previous two books. Ms Downs has me begging for more already. There is so much she's shown us in this book about the Special Ops but only a little peak into their lives. Enough to make me beg her for the next one. I can't wait to see what she reveals next. As always the more intense and frightening their world becomes, it never deters from the main reason I read Jana's books. The love between her characters is always intense and volcanic. Brook and Daniel's romance has been simmering for years and when it boils over...WOW. Her characters are as layered as her stories and they can only reach their happily ever after by relying on each other. I know I said this last time but this book is ever better again. I'm already counting the day's until Deadzone 4 comes out.

Reviewed by: Corinne Davies (Date: 04/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cold Calling (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



Corinne Davies >
Total reviews by Corinne Davies: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Corinne Davies

Steam Powered Passion (MMF)   Caress of Fur (MFM)   Steamed Up Memories (MMF)
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Relay for Life (MMM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Science Fiction , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series is by far one of my absolute favourites! The world Ms Downs is creating is multi-layered and rich with details. She's managed to give some more hints in the story arc regarding the zombies in her world and yet it never deters from the romance between the three men in this story. These men are as unique as the world they live in and have to do battle both externally and internally before they reach their happily ever after. I loved Working Stiffs (Deadzone 1) and this book is just as good if not a touch better.

Reviewed by: Corinne Davies (Date: 04/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Relay for Life (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



Corinne Davies >
Total reviews by Corinne Davies: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Corinne Davies

Steam Powered Passion (MMF)   Caress of Fur (MFM)   Steamed Up Memories (MMF)
18 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Working Stiffs (MMM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Science Fiction , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I fully admit I purchased this book because it was set in the middle of a zombie apocalypse. I couldn’t pass up that unique concept. The best part is there is so much more to this book then that. The characters are well rounded and well written. Their relationships with each other are complex and the obstacles they have to overcome are far more in-depth than simply dodging the wandering undead. I enjoyed every paragraph and when I finished it, I would have happily reread it again. Well done, Ms. Downs! I truly hope you are planning another book in this series because I'm looking forward to reading it :)

Reviewed by: Corinne Davies (Date: 07/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Working Stiffs (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



Corinne Davies >
Total reviews by Corinne Davies: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Angelic Alliances (LoveXtreme) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So...I really enjoyed the whole series what I'd like to no is when number six comes out it's been 4 years is there health issues something else or are you scrapping the last book and buying all back because I have to say if I New it was going to take so long for this book I would never bought the others they are not cheep for books only 100 pages maybe

Reviewed by: shari (Date: 04/26/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angelic Alliances (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Bound by Defiance (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book by Jana

Reviewed by: sulkie2 (Date: 06/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Defiance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Playing with Fire (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

REVIEW: Kade a young shifter is sacrificing himself for his family. When he arrives at the city he is not ready for all the harsh ship which he was protect by his family back in his pack. Kade is a omega and wth that he has the powers to see the person history with a touch. Once Rorik founds out that is Kade special power he is offering him a job to help him and his brothers. Doing this time Rorik finds out that Kade is his thrall. He start slow with a courtship of his thrall. when Become pregnant Kade has vision of his and his baby death and has decide to give up. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is another awesome book in the series MY RATING: 5 Hearts *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 02/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Playing with Fire (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.09
Devil in the Details (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful book about Riley and Cage......a must read hopefully the next book will tell what happens next with Jason

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil in the Details (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

Love the book, with Devon going to land of Dragons. To visit the place of stories told by his father. Hope to see what happens next, maybe something with Brandon

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devon in Wonderland (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Bite Me (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG!! I cannot believe how quickly this book got under my skin. It quickly captured my attention, heart, and mind. I could not put it down. I am kind of glad I came in when book 3 was coming out because I would probably be climbing the walls waiting to see the stories of these 3 men. I am so very glad that my cute little seahorse shifter has a mate and a very good one from what I have read. The many trials these men have with prejudice and bigotry speaks volumes about what is currently happing in the real world. I am so glad to have picked up this book and cannot wait for the next story to come out. Don’t keep us waiting too long Jana. Love you. :D

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 06/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bite Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Gladiator Games by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Historical, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book, I really like to see a second and third book. I would like to read the story of Doiros and Bellenus.

Reviewed by: Lisa (Date: 05/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gladiator Games
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

Awesome storyline.........couldn't put it down!

Reviewed by: KM (Date: 05/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devon in Wonderland (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Forever's End (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book! It was an amazing introduction to a new world with well developed main characters, and an introduction to secondary characters whom will most likely have their own books. I loved the resolution to main conflict in the book and how it sets up further books in the series while still giving our MCs their HEA! These characters were fun and fierce and I can't wait for the next book!

Reviewed by: melissakleen (Date: 05/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever's End (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Forever's End (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!! Cant wait for the next book.

Reviewed by: Leigh (Date: 04/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever's End (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
The Pen and the Sword (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Can't wait for the next book in the series!!

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 01/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Pen and the Sword (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Thrice Bitten (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So, Jana's gone and done it again. Yet another pure masterpiece coming from this amazing woman! Each book within this series just seems to be that much better then the last one. Watching Collin come out of his world and step so quickly into that of his Mate's, kind of steal's your breath away. This book show's you just how hard working on a relationship can be to both parties involved. Especially when your also looking to bring two major extra's into the mix. I really liked how this showed more of the 'human' responses to the mating call, then it did with the shifters side. Bravo, Ms. Jana. Great work!

Reviewed by: Wynter Sage (Date: 01/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Thrice Bitten (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Prince of Submission (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved this book and I hope there are more to come. There were some characters that peaked my interest and would love to more about.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 11/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Prince of Submission (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Bound by Defiance (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not usually a fan of Sci-Fi romance but I am so glad I picked up this book. It was so good I got the rest of the series. I can't wait to see what other race of aliens come in the future. Here's for Soul Resonance for all the future couples. Please give me more Lady Jana.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 10/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Defiance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Saved by Surrender (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I very much enjoy this entire series.

Reviewed by: amy (Date: 09/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saved by Surrender (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Bite Me (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

good story, bad proofreading

Reviewed by: zuercat (Date: 09/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bite Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Gladiator Games by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Historical, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great story well done!!

Reviewed by: my0wn911 (Date: 08/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gladiator Games
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Bound by Deception (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another good story in this series. This one starts out a bit different with Jack having been a prisoner and Keir being of mixed alien race and not coping with being touched.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Deception (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Bound by Duty (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am so hooked on this series. Great characters and good storyline. Looking forward to reading more in this series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Duty (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Bound by Defiance (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This second book in this series explains more about the Eoean's and its good to know a bit more about them.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Defiance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Gladiator Games by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Historical, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story because it contained all of my favorite things; gladiators, shifters, m/m, and Romans. I read the story that came after this one first so it was nice to read the story they talked about in the other one. I just wish there were more to this story.

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 07/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gladiator Games
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Bound by Defiance (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

BRAVO! Ms. Downs you have a winner on your hands. I loved the book and the series is amazing. I love the storyline and I'm so looking forward to reading more about these aliens and earthlings

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Defiance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Saved by Surrender (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have loved this series since the first book. I also really loved Ryan and Regan. So when Ryan got his HEA with Bradley, I was so hoping that Regan would be the next book. And Jana did not disappoint! In this world, it is black and white in wolf culture. You are either submissive or Dominant. There are no switches. Well tell that to Regan and his wolf. Titus is an Omega from The Council there to help with enemy neighboring pack. Reading and watching Regan deal with the fact that Titus is out and proud switch is hard for him to deal with. He could lose his beta status. I will not continue or I will spoil it for everyone. I knew Regan would have hard time, but was not expecting some of the twists. I loved catching up with previous couples. I just love Bradley! Some of the things that come out of his mouth is just down right hilarious. Need to reread his book again ;) Definite must read if you liked any of the Marked books!

Reviewed by: coding99 (Date: 06/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saved by Surrender (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Prince of Submission (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It is good,and I want more

Reviewed by: hotmom75 (Date: 05/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Prince of Submission (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Ravyn's Temptation (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was worth the wait......Outstanding....did not see that coming in the end....Keep up the awesome writing Jana...

Reviewed by: Teddybear (Date: 05/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ravyn's Temptation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Ravyn's Temptation (MM) by Jana Downs (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ravyn's Temptation is an awesome book. You should read it.

Reviewed by: hart (Date: 05/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ravyn's Temptation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jana Downs