"

Reviews for Daisy Harris

Authors reviews

Books written by
Cassandra Carr

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Pride and Politics (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

When I heard Ms. Harris was making Hunter the hero of one of her College Boys series books, I was both delighted and intrigued. Hunter is...not a nice person in earlier books in this series and I wondered how Ms. Harris would go about making him a good hero. My questions were answered. By the end of the book I was entirely in love with Hunter. Steve was a great hero too, but in my opinion Hunter made this book. Another great job by Ms. Harris!

Reviewed by: Cassandra Carr (Date: 08/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pride and Politics (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Cassandra Carr >
Total reviews by Cassandra Carr: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Cassandra Carr

10 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Bossy and the Brat (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Daisy Harris just keeps getting better in this series. I love her characters and the unique stories she comes up with for each pairing.

Reviewed by: Cassandra Carr (Date: 07/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bossy and the Brat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Cassandra Carr >
Total reviews by Cassandra Carr: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Cassandra Carr

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Player and the Prude (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Daisy Harris just keeps getting better with the stories in this series. I love redemption stories, and reading about Brooks becoming the man he had the potential to be was very satisfying. Matt cracked me up, but I was glad he embraced all the sides of his sexuality. And Brooks certainly didn't seem to mind!

Reviewed by: Cassandra Carr (Date: 07/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Player and the Prude (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Cassandra Carr >
Total reviews by Cassandra Carr: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
AJ Jarrett

Miles's Awakening (MM)   Astrid's Wish (MM)   Logan's Rattler (MM)
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Player and the Prude (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great addition to this series. Love the whole jerky guy going good. I'd totally recommend this book to anyone. Sweet and touching love story!

Reviewed by: AJ Jarrett (Date: 07/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Player and the Prude (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



AJ Jarrett >
Total reviews by AJ Jarrett: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
AJ Jarrett

Miles's Awakening (MM)   Astrid's Wish (MM)   Logan's Rattler (MM)
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Diva and the Frat Boy (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Interracial , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A sweet and heart warming read. A great story of when opposites attract.

Reviewed by: AJ Jarrett (Date: 06/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Diva and the Frat Boy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



AJ Jarrett >
Total reviews by AJ Jarrett: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Cassandra Carr

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Townie and the Twink (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Daisy Harris continues her run of great stories with Townie and the Twink. This one features Gabe and Nick. Gabe is gay and is pretty sure Nick is too. Nick's not as sure. The journey Nick takes to discover his true self is entertaining and heart warming. Any fan of this series should enjoy this book.

Reviewed by: Cassandra Carr (Date: 06/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Townie and the Twink (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Cassandra Carr >
Total reviews by Cassandra Carr: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Cassandra Carr

12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Diva and the Frat Boy (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Interracial , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another winner in the Holsum College series. I loved Nathaniel in book one and was pleased he was one of the subjects of book two. This story is another emotional one, with one character who knows who he is and doesn't apologize for it, and another who's just figuring out his place in the gay world.

Reviewed by: Cassandra Carr (Date: 05/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Diva and the Frat Boy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Cassandra Carr >
Total reviews by Cassandra Carr: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Heather Long

Once Her Man, Always Her Man   Retreat Hell!  She Just Got Here  
24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

his was my first M/M and I have to say I chose a beautiful story. I really felt for these guys, particularly the struggle with identity. The supporting characters were good (loved Nathaniel) - if anything I wanted more of the college life and the day to day. I definitely look forward to more Men of Hudson College.

Reviewed by: Heather Long (Date: 04/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Heather Long >
Total reviews by Heather Long: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Cassandra Carr

24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book! Though I'm a fan of the more hardcore m/m books too, it was a great and refreshing change to read a story about two guys who aren't quite as sure of themselves and their journey toward becoming who they were meant to be. I'd highly recommend this book to anyone who wants a sweeter m/m love story with plenty of emotion.

Reviewed by: Cassandra Carr (Date: 04/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Cassandra Carr >
Total reviews by Cassandra Carr: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Daisy Harris

Mere Temptation (MF)   Mere Passion (MF)   Shark Bait (MF)
7 Ratings
Avg - 3.43
Shark Bait (MF) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Shark Bait was my favorite book in my Ocean Shifter series. The heroine, Sophia, was a nerdy, too-smart, socially awkward dragoness worried about finding a mate before her impending heat. The hero, Raider, was the consummate tough-guy, the bad-boy who's greatness is drawn out by a female who needs him. Sigh. Plus, I loved my m-m subplot. My geneticist and merman sizzled. Actually, I modeled my merman, Nereus, after Darryl Hannah in the tank in Splash. I hope you check out my watery world of sharks, dragons, mermaids, and evil scientists. :)

Reviewed by: Daisy Harris (Date: 02/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shark Bait (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Daisy Harris >
Total reviews by Daisy Harris: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Daisy Harris

Mere Passion (MF)   Shark Bait (MF)   Jamie's Merman (MM)
7 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Mere Passion (MF) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Interracial , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can't say how much I loved writing Mere Passion! Alara was the sexually-confident, hard-nosed, tough-as-nails heroine of my dreams, and Kai...sigh. Kai was the stubborn, noble on the inside, but horrid on the outside, man of my fantasies. Gracie and Karon make a come back from the first book as well! I hope readers enjoy my arctic mermaid habitat as much as I did, and that they enjoy the story of these two passionate ocean shifters, who grow through their love.

Reviewed by: Daisy Harris (Date: 12/06/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mere Passion (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Daisy Harris >
Total reviews by Daisy Harris: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Daisy Harris

Mere Passion (MF)   Shark Bait (MF)   Jamie's Merman (MM)
11 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Mere Temptation (MF) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

As the first story in my Ocean Shifters world, Mere Temptation is near and dear to my heart. I love Isa's journey from New York to the Florida Keys because I'm from Florida and moved to the Northeast as a child- so it felt like coming home! I enjoyed telling the story of a girl who went back to her hometown and fell back in love with her first sweetheart. Whether you're human or mermaid, first loves grip the imagination. Sidon was teenage-lust all grown up in a sexy-man-slash-sea-dragon package, and I just want to eat him up! Reading the story through now, I'm really happy with how it turned out. It's sweet and sexy, and pretty dirty in parts. Karon and Gracie's subplot worked better than I could have possibly imagined! I enjoy subplot characters so much because they don't have to be nice. ;-) I'm giving this story a rating of 4 for a couple reasons- 1. because that's what most other reviewers and readers seem to be giving it, and 2. because I like each book in the series better than the one that came before! I need to leave room for improvement. Even though I knew what would happen, I really enjoyed reading Mere Temptation through again. Plus, this time of year, it was nice to take a mental vacation to the caribbean!

Reviewed by: Daisy Harris (Date: 11/28/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mere Temptation (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Daisy Harris >
Total reviews by Daisy Harris: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Player and the Prude (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this book and the dynamics between Brooks and Matt. What started off as a bet Brooks agreed to with frenemy, Hunter, turns into something he wasn't expecting. Brooks is the "player" on campus with many casual hookups and Hunter makes a bet about wheher Brooks will be able to convice Matt to have sex with him. Matt doesn't believe in having sex unless it's within a relationship and he's also afraid due to having thoughts of domination during sex. They start spending time together and start exploring sexually. Brooks started off as a jerk but then becomes a different person as his feelings for Matt develops and their relationship gets more serious. He is a more likeable character as he realizes he's falling in love but that could change once Matt overhears Hunter discussing the bet that initially got them together. Brooks will have to prove his love for Matt is real. I enjoyed the unexpected aspect of Matt being the more aggresive and sexually dominant as opposed to Brooks who would seem to be the obvious one since he has the "reputation" when it comes to sex. I rooted for them to realize what they had was real and that they could have a future together. I'm looking forward to the next book in this series.

Reviewed by: bookfan747 (Date: 10/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Player and the Prude (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Bossy and the Brat (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed reading Bossy and the Brat by Daisy Harris so much that I finished the book in one sitting. I thought her characterization of Tyler and Cal were right on the mark and the title perfectly suited them. Cal was the reserved one in the relationship and was hiding his "true" self by having a girlfriend but secretly smitten with Tyler. He came across as the alpha type and the "boss" when it came to Tyler because he used to be Tyler's RA and that just carried over into their personal life which Tyler had no problem with. Tyler was such a fun character because he was fearless and did whatever came to mind. He had a knack for pushing Cal's button and getting his own way. I loved their outrageously bold and sexy text messages which were hot! I could not wait for their relationship to move to the next level and get their happy ending. Another great story in the Holsum College series and I can't wait for the next book in this wonderful series.

Reviewed by: bookfan747 (Date: 10/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bossy and the Brat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Pride and Politics (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved reading Pride and Politics by Daisy Harris and could not get enough of Hunter and Steve, who are complete opposites but so sexy together! Hunter has a total attitude at first, but then you get to know the person inside and learn why he acts that way. Then he had me swooning with his sexy and dominating ways with Steve. I loved that sex scene in the limo that even had me panting right along with Steve. I adored Steve whose protective nature was a turn-on for me and he always looked after Hunter and took care of him even without words being spoken. Steve saw the pain Hunter was in and never wavered in his support of him when past hurts came forth. I love this series and always look forward to reading the next book.

Reviewed by: bookfan747 (Date: 10/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pride and Politics (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
My Fair Dork (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed Harold and Owen's story in My Fair Dork. It was a story about acceptance and liking who you are inside and out and finding love. These two are complete opposites but do have something in common; they have trouble accepting their "true" self. Harold is self-conscious about his physical attributes though he is fine with being openly gay. Owen is a popular quarterback but has problem acknowledging he's gay or at least bisexual. They are not 100% comfortable in their own skin and together they help each other overcome this. Harold and Owen become friends and their attraction to each other is evident from the beginning. Owen gives Harold a makeover in order to help him feel better about his body and Harold's openness about being gay and intimate moments helps Owen break down some of his barriers and admit his growing feelings for another man. I liked that Owen kept wanting to spend more time with Harold than his "popular" friends and not really caring what they thought. Their sex scenes were hot and creative that had me wanting more. I also liked Harold's thoughtfulness towards Owen, who was still somewhat scared of their physical relationship and that endeared him to me even more and I had already loved him. They were fun, lovable characters you wanted to root for as you read the book. Another great book in this series.

Reviewed by: bookfan747 (Date: 10/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Fair Dork (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very hot, and I liked the way Daisy dealt with Chris' coming out. That said, it felt like we just saw the tip of the iceburg. I'm hoping to get more Chris and Peter in book two. I'm also pretty stoked to see Nathaniel meet his match. Thanksto Brien M and Kelli K for the recommendation!

Reviewed by: VJSummers (Date: 08/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Townie and the Twink (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved this book. It's the third in the series, but you don't have to read the first two to enjoy this book. This is a fun series of shorter books that are difficult to put down once you start reading.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Townie and the Twink (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Diva and the Frat Boy (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fun short (>100 pgs) story. It helps a little to have read the first book, but I think this one can stand alone. The characters are original and well developed.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Diva and the Frat Boy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fun, easy read. First in a series and I'm looking forward to the next book.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Lei'd by the Shark (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Aaron is trying his best to please his employer. His new promotion has put a stressful job at his feet and things are already slowing the project before it ever gets started. The resort he works for is looking at turning a small run down hotel into a megaresort in a tiny town. The towns infrastructure won’t handle what the resort has planned and the local shark god has plans all of his own. Jake is trying to help his father (the shark god) deter the resort and their plans. The havoc his father has already caused has only slowed the resort’s progress. Jake’s methods of persuading Aaron to see that the megaresort as a bad idea is strait forward and there’s an added bonus to it, he gets to spend additional time with Aaron. Lei’d by the Shark has a feel good story mixed with a really hot erotic romance. Jake is trying to prevent the town that he lives in and loves from being turned into an overpopulated tourist trap. Jake also wants to keep the lover that he has found. Aaron is in Jake’s town for a job. The destroy the town and keep Aaron or save the town and risk losing Aaron plot made for some interesting reading between the really hot bouts of man man loving.

Reviewed by: jeepdiva (Date: 06/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lei'd by the Shark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this a lot. I thought the characters were fun and engaging and I would happily have spent more time with them. I'm looking forward to further entries in the series.

Reviewed by: kristin (Date: 05/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great coming out story. It was very hot and very sweet at the same time. It reminded me a lot of my own college experience in terms of the environment and the common characters found at college. Definately a good read.

Reviewed by: Fyre Goddess (Date: 05/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I want to start by saying that I don't tend to like two young guys together in my M/M, and I don't usually buy college/university themed books. I also don't go out of my way for jocks either, but this one kept haunting me. Everywhere I went I saw 'College Boys', so I took it as a sign and bought it. I'm glad I did. Plenty of good reviews already. Just my two cents worth here. Peter knows he's gay, he's a gay rep on a student council. His BFF, Nathaniel, is gay and Peter is fine with who he is. Chris is a soccer player, has jock friends but moves out to have some personal space and lands up next to Peter. The walls between their rooms are paper thin, so much so that they can converse (and act on other things that pop up) clearly through the walls. Long story short - this is well written novella with likeable characters everywhere. Peter and Chris are a really nice pairing and their dialogue is contemporary and young, which is perfect for who they are. They display just the right amount of youthful confidence laced with inexperience. My only complaint would be that, at times, their individual voice was too similar, they are quite different characters yet they were a tad identical in their speech. This is a small point as the book is a delight and I'm glad it 'haunted me' otherwise I would have missed out on a fun read.

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 04/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Great lovely story! I'm always slightly picky when it comes to m/m books since not all women are able to write believable male characters. Daisy Harris does though, she knows how to write a whole array of characters and makes them all believable. She has been the best new m/m writer I have found in the past couple of months. The story deals with Chris who is straight, but maybe not as straight as he thinks. He plays down his attraction to Peter, his next door neighbour, as a "normal reaction to someone who is good looking". Peter is gay, out of the closet and totally hot for Chris, but he doesn't want to date a closet case (honestly, would anyone? O.o). As the two boys are trying to figure out the attraction they have to each other and where they stand within the world they know they find that even trying out new things is very very hot! Reason it is 4 stars and not 5 is mostly that I found that the narrations of both characters were slightly too alike and would change too often. I would have liked longer pieces of each character at a time.

Reviewed by: Kia Zi Shiru (Date: 04/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Jamie's Merman (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I bought this book because I love mermen shifter stories, so I thought I'd give this new to me author a read, but this one didn't keep my attention. The story felt all over the place, I was left wanting. I don't think I'll continue with the series :(

Reviewed by: T (Date: 02/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jamie's Merman (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.43
Shark Bait (MF) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG!!! I was so good I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for book 4.

Reviewed by: mykeeplummer (Date: 01/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shark Bait (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Mere Passion (MF) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Interracial, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a must read. So get your copy!!

Reviewed by: mykeeplummer (Date: 01/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mere Passion (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Mere Passion (MF) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Interracial, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the most creative erotic romances I've read in a *long* time, and I review hundreds of ero-roms. I adored this book. Daisy Harris concocted two very unique and memorable sex scenes in this book. I won't spoil anything, but I *highly* suggest you read this book if you're an erotic romance fan. Daisy Harris is a fantastic writer, and her characters are awesomesauce.

Reviewed by: Camryn Rhys (Date: 12/09/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mere Passion (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Mere Passion (MF) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Interracial, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this shifter story. A great read.

Reviewed by: JKC (Date: 12/06/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mere Passion (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris