"

Reviews for Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83

Loved it. The guys were so gentle but persistent.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 09/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 20: Fight to be Free (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

This is the fourth Dixie Lynn Dwyer book I’ve read and I’ve always enjoyed her heroines and heroes. This one did not disappoint.

Reviewed by: OrigamiHeart (Date: 08/12/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 16: Spies Don't Fall In Love (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

Liked the story, but there were so many continuity errors. It really takes you out of the story.

Reviewed by: booklover (Date: 07/12/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 7: Claiming Catalina (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

Fast and action packed. I like the books where the guys take their time with the heroine. It shows the relationship in a better light.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/26/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 11: Pain Behind Beauty (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.12

Note that this book didn't actually have the main characters meet until it was about 50% into the book (probably more actually). The author spent way too much time laying down the plot & characters for the new series that forgot that we just actually wanted to read this book. Oh, and the violence was awful - so be careful, it could be triggering for you. Better yet, avoid this book, try another of her series instead.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 03/25/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 313 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 1: Bad Timing (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.89

I think they wrote the blurb for the book wrong - it's more about the girl surviving being kidnapped than anything else. So based on the blurb, it's rather disappointing.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/20/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 313 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 6: Love Shouldn't Hurt (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

I liked this book a lot. I particularly that DLD mixed up her formula a by having Harper seriously question her commitment to the men. The fact that the heroes wouldn't verbally or fully emotionally commit to Harper for 2 yrs was so different for Dixie's books. Sure, we've seen heroes be hesitate or fight their feelings, but not for 2 yrs! And for the heroine to question whether she deserves better--it felt very realistic and normal. A nice twist that made it all the sweeter when the heroes and heroine worked out their issues. Also, I am really intrigued by Isla. I hope is the subject of an upcoming book. I'm really interested in commander Kane as well. Would love to see him as a hero in a book as well.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/17/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 5: Love Heals All Wounds (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.89

The book wasnt bad, its just that its the same book every time. I've read every book she has written, some series are great, but lately its the same book over and over again. Strong military men, petite woman, relationship hurdles, they are her first lovers, they live in safe town in the middle of nowhere, but terrorist/ exes/ stalkers/ enemies always show up to kidnap the woman, she gets rescued, they live happily ever after.

Reviewed by: Marose (Date: 02/15/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 6: Love Shouldn't Hurt (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Totally lived it, please keep it up the good work, I like books just like this with plenty of good interaction between all characters

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 02/02/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 5: Love Heals All Wounds (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

This series does draw you in with all the characters. It always has suspense that will keep you on the edge. Can't get enough of this series and on to next book now

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/20/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 3: Starting Over (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56

Another good one from Dwyer. Cherry Hill is the place to be.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 01/05/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 3: Starting Over (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.18

This is the 8th book in the Healing Hearts Series. This is a series that draws you and throws the punches with all the sexy love that comes around. What not to love about Faith she may come off shy but she show her heart to all. When you have three older men with their own issue and all is thrown out the window when they set their sight on to Faith. Hendricks, Rocky & Paulie will make the page get all steamy with their love. Cant wait to see what happens in the next book and which of their friends falls in love.

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/05/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 8: Teach Me What Love Is (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

The story was good and I enjoyed it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 966 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 1: A Place to Call Home (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Perfection. No one does it as good as Dixie!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 12/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cherry Hill 1: A Place to Call Home (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.25

Wow! I totally love it. Dixie is the best.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 12/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 18: Love Too Deeply (LoveExtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Woo hoo! Another good one...

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 10/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 15: Can't Hurry Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

A good read, not sure why she wasn't "abducted" earlier or why the men had to go on the mission themselves but otherwise a good read if you overlook those.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 313 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

I decided to start reading In Good Hands because I was really missing Dixie’s writing. Dixie isn’t always consistent in her writing but she knows how to put the story together. I would really love to interview her someday because I have a question or two that are just burning a hole in my brain. I really like Cherokee and her men should have made her a member of the Sons Of Justice, she has some mad skills. I thought it was really cool that she injured her attacker with his own weapon, how cool is that? All the characters were so life like in how they talked and reacted for the most part and I really enjoyed the story line even though is seemed the pace was set on slow motion. What really didn’t like the most was the bad guys name, Stanston, it just makes you hate him before you know he is the ass hat determined to ruin the world. I also had a little problem determining the time line because of the flow of In Good Hands there were a couple of spots where I didn’t realize time had passed until I was a few paragraphs in but that was a small issue and didn’t interfere with the telling of the story. Honestly it was hard finding anything I didn’t like other than the bad guy and I think I will probably read this book again someday. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which was originally posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2018/08/sons-of-justice-1-in-good-hands-by.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 09/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



78 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Lena's Happily Ever After (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't think I will ever look a bottle of syrup the same way again anytime soon, I am so glad my husband was home for that one ;) Now granted I am not into more than one man (my Husband) but hot diggity does this author make it sound awesome. Lena's life has been full of hard knocks and believe me when I tell you I am a glad I wasn't sitting next to my spouse a few times (he already ducks or moves away from me during violent TV shows lol). Again; Dixie Lee Dwyer took something that happens every day in this country and around the world and put a face on it and also added hope to it, I know a lot of woman out there do give up hope and just want to take the easy way and wish for someone to rescue them like Lena's friend Ariel, that poor girl. But not Lena, she wouldn't give up and she gave as good as she got, and for those women out there who are still fighting the good fight keep fighting and raise your daughters to be strong. This second time around, reading this book I again had a hard time putting this book down and the other book I am reading suffered for it. The first two books in this series are equally hot, steamy and compelling and well worth the read. I look forward to reading Millie's story again and catching up with the rest of the series :) This Review was originally posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/05/lenas-happily-every-after-by-dixie-lynn.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 08/11/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lena's Happily Ever After (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.00

Sweet book.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 08/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 10: The Scars That Bind Us (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

A good START for this series. I love military stories! Can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewed by: Hilum-Oy (Date: 06/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.23

Great Book...loving these vampire and Were alliance.

Reviewed by: Hilum-Oy (Date: 06/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: SWAT Team Seven: Goddess of the Circle (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30

Another good one. If you need a sweet love story then this is the book for you

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 06/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 6: To Love Again (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

This wont download

Reviewed by: [email protected] (Date: 05/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 5: Safe in Their Arms (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Woo hoo! Another great one! Keep the coming

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 05/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 4: Mission to Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Absolutely loved this new addition to Dixie’s fabulous library of work. The life affirming selflessness of Kai wanting and needing to assist all those who fight to make our lives more peaceful and secure was wonderful to read especially in these troubling times. Highly recommend this book .

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 04/27/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.15

Woo Hoo! Only the best from Dixie!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/14/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 2: Fight for Freedom (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



103 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Stacy's Destiny (MFM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I finally finished Stacy’s Destiny for the third time and I really don’t have much to add but I do have one issue that I over looked in the past and that was the edits but they were not that bad so it wont take much away from the rating. Original part of this review. It took me longer to read this book on the second time around, I think that was because I am reading another book at the same time and I really just wanted to savor the read this time. You know how i is, when you get into a book and you don't want put the book down or might miss something (it's almost like watching a new episode of your favorite TV show). I will most likely read this one again, I really like stories where the woman won't give up without a fight, rather than just sitting there waiting to be rescued. And Stacy sure can put up a fight :) Stacy is physically abused, almost sexually assaulted and stalked by her crazy ass boss so her friend tricks her into going to Texas to get her out of line of fire (smart friend). In Texas she falls in love with twin brother. In this day where sexual harassment happens daily I think it is great that a writer can put a face on it without making the woman look totally weak and defenseless. I really did like hour Stacy broke her boss' nose, to bad she could get a nut shot in as well. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which was originally posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2018/04/stacys-destiny-town-of-pearl-2-by-dixie.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 04/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stacy's Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Pretty good book. I'm so glad this series is centered around military, law, suspense, etc., and not the paranormal like the Hunters of the Gods series I like paranormal books, but Dixie is sooooooo much better at this genre IMO. For me, it's like night and day. I enjoyed the heroes a lot and I like Kai. This felt very much like a set up book--one that introduces characters and sets the stage for books to come. Not much action in this one except a little at the end. I'm really looking forward to Amelia's book---that one seems like it will be exciting. I'm also intrigued by Dr. Chadwick and wonder if we'll see him I'm later books.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Thermo!!! Whew! Hot!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 03/30/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer