"

Reviews for Lara Valentine

Authors reviews

Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Lara has done it again with another great read. Submitting to the Devil Dom was a fantastic story about a woman who wants to expand her sexual pleasures in life. Lucky for her, she picked the Devil of all Dom's. this book was hard to put down for me. Lara Valentine kept me on pins and needles in Tori's adventure into submitting to the sexy detective next door, Ian. I highly recommend this book and can't wait to read Connor and Lisa's story next.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 08/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jan Bowles

In Debt to the Dom (MF)   Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)  
22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lara Valentine has created a wonderful story in 'Submitting to the Devil Dom'. Tori Cordell dates the guy next door, who is not only a cop, working on a serious case, but also a Dom to boot! Throughout the pages, we get strong character development, a great plot, with a twist that I didn't even see coming, and fantastic HOT sex! Immerse yourself in 'Submitting to the Devil Dom' - you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by: Jan Bowles (Date: 06/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Jan Bowles >
Total reviews by Jan Bowles: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Plenty of Trust (MFMM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Lara has not disappointed me with her Plenty series. Ava is one lucky woman to have three sexy, alpha males want nothing more than to please her. Ava was able to get to know the sexy men on three individual dates. When their past comes to haunt them in Plenty, Ava stands by her men as they overcome anything that comes their way. Plenty of Trust is another great read by Lara Valentine. I guarantee you will love this book as much as I did.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 05/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty of Trust (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
19 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
His Submissive Jewel (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Western/Cowboys , Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am a huge fan of Lara's books. I think this is my favorite so far. Lara's books just keep getting better and better. I love the fact that Lara introduced the forty-nine year old Dom, Cam to the twenty-nine year old Noelle. Not only reading about a Dom, older cowboy is hot, but having him master her was thrilling to read for me. This was a great book and I highly recommend His Submissive Jewel to everyone.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 02/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Submissive Jewel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Plenty of Love (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Lara has written a GREAT BOOK! I am a huge fan of Lara's. I am sad to read the last in her her Plenty Series. I hope she doesn't stop with them! ;) You can't help but fall in love with the Plenty characters. I can't wait for Lara's next book. :)

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 12/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty of Love (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
30 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Her Colorado Pleasures (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was sad to read the last book in this series. I absolutely loved every book that these five authors have written. I hope they all get a chance to write with each other again. Lara Valentine did an amazing job with these characters. I fell in love with Casey, Sin and Evan. The chemistry between the trio was absolutely hot as hell! Well done, Lara! Looking forward to reading your next book in Plenty.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 11/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Colorado Pleasures (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lea Barrymire

Maggie's Abduction (MF)   Half in Love (MF)   Cain's Salvation (MF)
16 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Plenty to Learn (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! Do I need to say anything else? I read the first story snickering, KNOWING that Jillian's would be a great story. It lived up to, and surpassed my expectations. She's strong, her men are strong... What a great menage. I can't wait to read the next!

Reviewed by: Lea Barrymire (Date: 06/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Learn (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Lea Barrymire >
Total reviews by Lea Barrymire: 13

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

Starlight (MF)   Stardust (MF)   Starfall (MFM)
31 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
Doctor's Orders (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good story. I enjoyed it. I only wish it had been longer.

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 06/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Doctor's Orders (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Sara Anderson >
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book! I can't wait to read the next one. Great job Lara. Keep up the AWSOME writing. :)

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 04/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was okay. There were times where characters had me smiling. A good first story from this author. However it was predictable and there wasnt anything new about the story. The background of the male characters was only touched on. Next time it would be good if author could spend more of story on main characters and less time setting up secondary characters stories.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 03/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I bought Plenty To Come a few years ago after reading a copy that a friend had. I had originally planned to read the series and that is still very much in my plan but with so many books to read I wonder if I will have time to read every book in my ever-growing library. It is a good thing that most of my library is digital because that many books would not fit in my house. Stalking is serious crime with long term repercussions for the victims because of that I felt that the author could have done a better job of writing Cassie. Yes, her psycho, dirt bag stalker was in jail but that doesn’t automatically take away the trauma of the incidents that led her to relocate to Plenty. I am sure that Lara Valentine pictured Cassie as a strong woman and with her friend would be able to over come all the bad but the truth is Cassie isn’t super woman and the crimes against her weren’t that far in her past so there probably should have been more signs of residual trauma and maybe a therapist in the picture. I could be wrong because I honestly have never met anyone who had a stalker but it seems to me that it would be very stressful and incredible traumatic with a little long-term PTSD or something in the mix and there were no real signs of that even when the shit for brains stalker got free. I didn’t notice any edits as I read through Plenty To Come making a smooth read. I am not sure if I will read this story for a third time or even keep this story in my library. If I could I would probably pass it on to a friend to try or trade it in for a new e-book or donate it to the library but since I can’t do any of those things so deleting a book, which seems blasphemous, maybe my only other option. I do intend to read the other books in the series and hope they are worth my efforts. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which was originally posted here https://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2018/12/plenty-to-come-plenty-fl-1-by-lara.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 01/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Plenty to Give (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An OK book. I liked the heroes and heroine a lot, but the story was very slow and the suspense portion wasn't very suspenseful or compelling. I don't know, there was nothing bad about the book per se, it was just......kinda boring. The author did a good job developing the heroes in particular, along with the emotional aspects of all the characters, but the story needed some drama and oomph. As it was, it the whole thing just sort of plodded along.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Give (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
Doctor's Orders (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ummmmm... I think it was decided that her punishment was to marry him. odd.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 07/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Doctor's Orders (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Seriously??? A proposal that quotes "we are equals" whilst she is strapped to the cross - I think not.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. Very hot!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Sanctuary in Submission (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good book in a good series.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sanctuary in Submission (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Plenty to Give (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really did like this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Give (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
His Submissive Jewel (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Western/Cowboys, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book. Loved it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Submissive Jewel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Her Game, Their Rules (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Game, Their Rules (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
Doctor's Orders (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very hot and sexy read!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Doctor's Orders (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submitting to the Devil Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Her Game, Their Rules (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Game, Their Rules (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.74
His Submissive Jewel (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Western/Cowboys, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book liked the characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Submissive Jewel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Remind Me, Master (MF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. Makes you think about things if you have been married for a long time.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Remind Me, Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Plenty of Love (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book was fine but, I hate to say it, boring. The suspense portion of the book was clearly a throw away just to be able to say it was there. It could have been left out IMO. The romance was fine....but I didn't feel like I fully connected with Becca, Travis, and Mark. I didn't read the previous books in the series and I believe the trio first met in one of them. Maybe that is why I felt a little disconnected from them. The book starts off with them meeting again for a wedding, and the men have just mooved to Plenty. There was really no conflict throughout the book---the trio meet (again), immediately start a relationship, and basically it's happily ever after. Which is OK but bland. It just needed more drama---from internal (romantic) or external (a viable villain) sources.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty of Love (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Plenty to Believe (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I would have to say that Plenty to Believe was my favorite story in the Plenty, Florida series so far. It is the fifth book and I was completely taken in by the first chapter. Leah, the town's bookworm falls for two hot, sexy men Justin and Linc. Although Linc pushes her away to begin with they all end up getting through happily ever after. I love how Lara Valentine creates characters that you really care about from the beginning and you root for them through the whole book. I am looking forward to reading more from this talented author.

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 04/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Believe (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Plenty of Trust (MFMM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful story by the talented Lara Valentine. I really enjoy going back to the town of Plenty. As always she created characters that you fall in love with right from the beginning. The chemistry between Ava and the three sexy men, Brayden, Falk and Josh, who fall in love with her is awesome. Lara creates a story that makes you wish that you could live in such a town as Plenty, Florida. I am looking forward to reading the rest of this series.

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 03/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty of Trust (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Plenty to Give (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great story loved it looking forward to the next book

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 01/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Give (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Plenty to Give (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a beautiful story!!!! I love this series..,, the scene with Sadie and her dad was sad, although he didnt deserve it, it was nice to see sadie get peace!! These 3 were sweet loving deep sexy and smokin HOT!!!!! THIS WAS FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 01/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Give (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Plenty of Love (MMF) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Plenty of hotness and sexiness!! I love how Lara Valentine draws you right into her stories. I absolutely love the connection Mark, Travis and Becca. I really like the fact that Becca can be a stand on her own woman but knows when to lean on the men that love her. With just a little conflict in the story to keep you guessing this book is very entertaining!! I love the fact that you continue to get glimpses of her other couples that she has previously written about in Plenty.

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 01/02/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty of Love (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine