"

Reviews for Sam Crescent

Authors reviews

Books written by
Christine Shaw

The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)   River's Pet, Angel (MM)   Trip's Fury (MM)
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
His Virgin Angel (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Rubenesque , May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was awesome! I can't say anymore really. It is like I understand the writer through her books. I get what she is about, her thought processes, her wants and desires. Good job Sam Cresent I praise you.

Reviewed by: Christine Shaw (Date: 01/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



Christine Shaw >
Total reviews by Christine Shaw: 7

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Emma Anderson

Trust in Me, Please! (MF)   A Stranger She Has Always Known  
20 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Alpha Bully (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal , Rubenesque , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book! It's my new go to book when I need cheering up. The characters hold true to human nature. While Marshall deals with the consequences of his actions, Scarlett must work through her trust issues. Her kind heart and inner strength prevails offering me my beloved happy ever after. Thank you, Sam, for filling my limited reading time with such joy.

Reviewed by: Emma Anderson (Date: 01/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Bully (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



Emma Anderson >
Total reviews by Emma Anderson: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Hope (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.5
Categories: Rubenesque , Futuristic , May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm becoming a huge fan of Sam Crescent! This book was wonderful. The characters came to life on the page. I couldn't put it down...read it from cover to cover rooting for the hero and heroine the whole time.

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 04/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hope (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 34

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lee Rose

Run, Lacy, Run (MF)   Liz's Luck (MF)   Saving Grace (MF)
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Mine to Keep (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Rubenesque , May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the hero Gabriel. He is such a good guy and the way he cares for Amy and her children was touching. This was a very good read and a good love story. My heart went out to Amy for all she suffered at the hands of her ex. I'm going to have to read more Cape Falls books.

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 01/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mine to Keep (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



Lee Rose >
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Mine to Keep (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Rubenesque , May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic book! Left me wanting more. :)

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 09/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mine to Keep (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 34

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Rose Leigh Woods

28 Ratings
Avg - 3.82
Blackmailed by the Beast (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Rubenesque , May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was in the mood for a good contemporary Beauty and the Beast story, and this was it. The story was a good length with all of the elements that we love in this type of a story. The heroine was sweet even if she was just a bit too perfect at times. She let her half-sister stomp all over her. Her dad threw her to the beast so to speak to cover his own ass, and she never really stood up for herself. The mother was horrid for what seemed like no good reason until later when her issue with "Beauty" is revealed. The so called beast is a gruff man who does honestly care for her. He tries to hide it, but he's not that great at disguising his feelings. He pulls his beauty out of her shell. Yes, this book is worth the price, and it is a sweet, good feeling story.

Reviewed by: Rose Leigh Woods (Date: 06/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackmailed by the Beast (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



Rose Leigh Woods >
Total reviews by Rose Leigh Woods: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Easton (MMF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great writing.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/25/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Easton (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.15
Ruby's Two Sexy Hunks (MFM) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Ruby’s Two Sexy Hunks is book two in the Love In Stone Valley series and it you skip this story you may miss out on something in book three because even though the focus is on Ruby, Chris and Troy the are other stories taking place. The thing is that in the first book in the series you didn’t see much of this style of writing but you can see where Sam Crescent changes gears and spreads out to include the lives of other community members. I really liked how it was coming together and felt it was an improvement that gave a caliber of writing almost equal to that of Laurann Dohner. Ruby’s life is clearly not boring and I really enjoyed her story, although I would have told her to send her boyfriend steeling self to stay with the parental units after what she did. But then Ruby has a big forgiving heart and clearly didn’t love the guy in question or he would have been toasted and run out of town ????. As for Chris and Troy, I thought the best part was when they met one of Ruby’s dads and got the third degree BEFORE they even expressed and interest. Poor Ruby. I have read a lot of Sam Crescent books and for the most part I love them all, I could probably finish reading them in a day if it weren’t for the bloody speed bumps (edits) that keep popping up in her books. The worst of the edits was when the scene involved Donald (Tessie’s dad) who then morphed into Charles (one of Ruby’s dads) vice-versa and then Jon some how became Don both moments creating a brief flare of confusion. The other edits were mostly wrong words and I am really surprised that Sam Crescent’s Beta Readers missed them because they were blatantly obvious, which makes me wonder if her Beta Readers and editors are doing their due diligence or are trying to submarine her. In either way she needs a new crew of readers to proof read her work before it gets published. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which was originally posted here https://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2019/05/rubys-two-sexy-hunks-love-in-stone.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 06/09/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ruby's Two Sexy Hunks (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Marriage Sacrifice (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading. I really enjoyed the story and characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/31/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Marriage Sacrifice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Twisted in Chains (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

dark and oh so yummy

Reviewed by: ange (Date: 05/07/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Twisted in Chains (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Ugly Beast (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great writing, a very enjoyable storyline.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/28/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ugly Beast (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
The Initiation (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Excellent writing very enjoyable, but the end made no sense to me.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/23/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Initiation (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Sweethearts (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great romantic love story.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/12/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweethearts (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Her Monster (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I always enjoy Sam Crescent's writing an this time wasn't any different.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/10/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Monster (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
The Mafia's Virgin Nanny (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very enjoyable.a great gritty and romantic storyline.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/17/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Mafia's Virgin Nanny (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Violent Ends (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent storyline with real and gritty characters. This series has been brilliant and I can’t wait for the next instalment.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/10/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Violent Ends (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
His Mrs. Right (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful love story that was very refreshing. Loved it!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/29/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Mrs. Right (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Dirty Bastard (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great sexy story by Sam.

Reviewed by: lala3 (Date: 12/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dirty Bastard (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Her Men (MMF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great storyline, a wonderful ménage always guaranteed. More please!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
His Beauty (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading, the characters real and gritty. But at the same time a very sexy love story.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Beauty (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
His Ward (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An enthralling storyline, it was excellent from start to finish it is just a shame it had to end!!!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Ward (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
El Diablo (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great story in the series.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: El Diablo (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Street King (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good read and great to have a longer storyline which made it much more enjoyable. Characters we real and appealing.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Street King (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Bullied by the Alpha (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Shape-shifter, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good read but I found that the 'parents' were just a little bit too unrealistic to believe.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bullied by the Alpha (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.75
Two Hotties Next Door (MFM) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 08/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Two Hotties Next Door (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Axton (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great couldn’t put down storyline. Excellent writing throughout.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Axton (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Bullied by the Alpha (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Shape-shifter, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent werewolf storyline with a twist. Great writing that was a pleasure to read.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bullied by the Alpha (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.75
Two Hotties Next Door (MFM) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always hot hot hot ménage. I loved it.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Two Hotties Next Door (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Bred by the Alpha (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Shape-shifter, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well written wth great characters and storyline.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bred by the Alpha (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
My Teacher (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Superbly written, I loved it!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Teacher (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent