"

Reviews for Simone Sinna

Authors reviews

Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Heartbreaker (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heartbreaker, the third book of Simone Sinna’s Breaker series, takes place on a fast-paced journey across the U.S. from San Francisco to Washington, D.C. via New York. The Aussie heroine, Savannah James, has hooked up with an ex-cop private eye, Ben Masterton, and his step-brother, FBI Agent Zac Bateman, who are trying to keep her safe while chasing her roots, her mysterious father, and the terrorist connections of the right-wing Christian militia group, The Soldiers of Leviticus. They are attempting to prove the patriarch of the fundamentalist group is a terrorist responsible for bombings in the 1980’s and the recent attempts to kidnap Savannah and prevent her connecting with her biological father. Clues to the mystery are provided by items in a keepsake box left to her by her dead mother, the ballerina Audrey James. The brothers are trying to determine the involvement of Savannah’s unsavory step-father, Sal Mazzola aka a Palestinian named Salil El Massari, who may have a connection to the current mystery as well as the 1980s bombings in California and Rome. When the Christian fundamentalists are successful in kidnapping Savannah and holding her hostage at a farmhouse in Vermont, Zac and Ben, the FBI, and Savannah’s father’s special forces team mount a rescue operation. A desperate swim in a raging cold river, a fast foot chase through the woods after the dangerous zealot, and a heartwarming first meeting between father and daughter keep this book moving right along. Savannah’s visa is about to expire, and she has to return to Australia. Would the two handsome brothers be able to let her go? Will there be a happy ever after for the three lovers? The sex is ménage and hot – ice cubes, nipple clamps, and crops, oh my! Champagne, warm chocolate syrup and whipped cream, on no! Altogether a very satisfactory read.

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 03/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heartbreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Ballbreaker (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simone Sinna’s new book, Ballbreaker, which takes place at an Australian sheep ranch called High Camp, was an excellent read. I would have liked it to be a bit longer since I thoroughly enjoyed the handsome sheep rancher heroes, Jeremy and Michael Sandford, and the heroine, Samantha Coulton. Sam is a daddy’s girl who can’t say no—to her father or to the two hunky ranchers who are total opposites but who have some interesting plans for her. The story is fun and the BDSM sex is edgy and hot. When Samantha’s father talks her into visiting High Camp to negotiate a business plan for the ranch, she is caught between the two brothers who have opposing points of view, a scheming ex-girlfriend and the nefarious plans of her own ex-boyfriend. I loved the two dogs, Snape, the Chihuahua, and Fang, the pony sized Schnauzer/Rottweiler mix, gold digging ex-girlfriend, Monica, and conniving cousin, Russell. The intrigue that endangers the future of the ranch and the sexy encounters in the hayloft and dungeon add spice to the story as Samantha learns to expand her horizons and get past the tragedy of her mother’s death. It was fun to learn a little about modern sheep ranching in Australia and to feel as though I had taken a trip to the Outback. I always like to come away with a little piece of new knowledge after reading a good book. All in all, an excellent book I highly recommend. – Skye Michaels

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 01/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ballbreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Beth D. Carter

Black Leather Pants (MF)   An Innocent Heart (MF)   Love Story for a Snow Princess (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Icebreaker (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simone Sinna has a very stylistic way of writing that works well with her stories. Deprecating humor is often the viewpoint of the heroine, but instead of it being annoying, it helps the reader empathize with the character. As I began reading "Icebreaker" I first had a tough time understanding what the mystery was about, but that was more of a cultural thing than a writing thing. The plot, IMHO, was very original, set among the skiing world and interlaced with a twenty-five year old mystery. While our intrepid heroine, Sienna, is investigating the heroes, she stumbles across an old murder plot. Action, mystery, and lots of hot BDSM sex makes this a must read.

Reviewed by: Beth D. Carter (Date: 09/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Icebreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Beth D. Carter >
Total reviews by Beth D. Carter: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh's Collar (MF)   Kelly's Challenge (MF)   Anne's Courage (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Icebreaker (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Set in the luxurious ski area called Mount Hotham located North of Melbourn, Australia in the famous Snowy Mountains, this ménage thriller pits newbie private investigator, Sienna Martin, against her slightly screwy best friend’s biological father and his henchman, a Russian murderer. Sienna goes undercover at the request of Elle O’Grady to check out the sexy nightclub owner, Steve Prescott, who runs a BDSM club on the outskirts of town. He wants to build a new BDSM club in the bustling ski resort against the wishes of the resort’s biggest property owner, Elle’s father. She gets drawn into the investigation of the suspected murder of Steve’s half brother’s father twenty-five years ago. Connell Crane, who works for Elle’s father, does not know Sienna is impersonating Elle, and is drawn to her although she seems to have a shady past herself. Steve, the sexy night club owner, is also drawn to her although he knows her by her real name. After a harrowing after dark downhill chase, the father’s henchman tries to run Sienna off the advanced ski trails and kill her. Although Sienna has never been involved in BDSM, she gets drawn into a ménage relationship with the two brothers at Steve’s estate, High Towers. The sex scenes include spanking, anal sex, and bondage and are very hot. In the end, the girls’ friendship triumphs over greed and murder, and there is a happy ever after for Sienna, Steve and Connell. The story is a fast-moving fun read and thoroughly enjoyable.

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 07/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Icebreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Shae Shannon

The Beginning of Eternity (MF)   Always and Forever (MFM)  
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
The Ghosts' Release (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Ghost's release is absolutely amazing! The details are explicit, and the story flows effortlessly. I fell in love with the characters and experienced things through their eyes. I purchased this book earlier today, and couldn't put it down until I had finished! The only negative thing I have to say is that I now have laundry and dishes waiting on me! I can't wait to read the rest of the series. I am addicted. .. I highly recommend everyone to read this!

Reviewed by: Shae Shannon (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ghosts' Release (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Shae Shannon >
Total reviews by Shae Shannon: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Beth D. Carter

Black Leather Pants (MF)   An Innocent Heart (MF)   Love Story for a Snow Princess (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
The Ghosts' Release (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'd never read Simone Sinna before but this won't be my last time! She's very engaging, painting a very clear picture of the world of were-devils, ghosts and vampires. This is the 4th book of the series and a must read! Great characters and an exciting plot!

Reviewed by: Beth D. Carter (Date: 04/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ghosts' Release (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Beth D. Carter >
Total reviews by Beth D. Carter: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Karly Maddison

Time Slip (MF)   Time Out (MF)  
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
The Ghosts' Release (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This contemporary story links Australia with the UK and is fast paced, keeping the reader moving along quickly. References to Wuthering Heights and smugglers passageways give it an almost gloomy historical atmosphere at times in keeping with the characters foremost challenges and clashes with sinister villains. You can almost feel the mist swirling up from the moor or the fog-filled streets as you read. But it’s not all bleak and mysterious. Who doesn’t love a wedding scene in the middle of a book, leading to a sizzling hot bondage scene in the bedroom - with some mind-link communication thrown in for good measure! The main storyline hinges on viral history and genetic tampering by the antagonists to conquer their enemies. However, the protagonists persist in their attempts to hamper such research and hopefully shatter an ancient curse - therefore destroying threats to their family lineage and longevity. Fortunately the authors occasional subtle touch of humor, expressed by the heroine and hero’s, buoys the reader along through some of the more dark and dangerous incidents within the story. Also, in this book the female shifter form was certainly different and intriguing from the usual, though readers of previous books in this series, will already be aware of this – and while the outcome looks dodgy toward the climax of this suspenseful story line, the reader is soon led to an end where the leading characters successfully conquer evil and finally cement their pre-destined love triad.

Reviewed by: Karly Maddison (Date: 04/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ghosts' Release (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Karly Maddison >
Total reviews by Karly Maddison: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jill Blair

The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF)   The Depth of Desire (MF)   Early Surrender (MF)
1 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
The Ghosts' Return (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Simone Sinna continues the exciting saga between the were-devils and the vampire ghosts in The Ghosts' Return. This time it's Lena's turn to discover the joy of two scrumptious men who know how to take her to orgasmic ecstacy. Ms Sinna mixes Aussie history and bio-science with fantasy beings to bring her readers an arousing blend.

Reviewed by: Jill Blair (Date: 02/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Ghosts' Return (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Jill Blair >
Total reviews by Jill Blair: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alex Carreras

Summer Heat (MM)   Spanish Heat (MM)   Cruising with Destiny (MM)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Were-Devils' Curse (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simone Sinna's writing is a pleasure to read, and honestly I am just a little jealous. Intelligent, well written but still snappy, Simone weaves and erotic tale telling each character's story expertly. I have admit, I usually don't read straight menage but I do intend to read the next in this series. Do yourself a favor and do not miss this book. Kudos Simone.

Reviewed by: Alex Carreras (Date: 10/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Were-Devils' Curse (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Alex Carreras >
Total reviews by Alex Carreras: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Donna Cooper

2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Exclusive (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book is a scorching allure, love triangle story with plenty of testosterone flowing with worldwide auto racing and hot sex. As you whiz through one race after another, your imagination will take you on a page turning and fascinating read to places you might have dreamed of going. Simone Sinna must have done a lot of research to put this book together because I thought it was exceptionally realistic, but then I have never been to a Grand Prix race. She hustled me through fabulous places, giving me a mix of intrigue, mystery, and sex filled pages of pleasure. As a journalist, Stephanie Beauman goes from to country to country as an undercover journalist, her mission of helping the rich and provocative, Jeffrey Carroway to make a documentary becomes a reality. The story puts her in some strange places, typically the bedrooms of several men. While writing about the charming International Grand Prix circuit, Stephanie finds out that prior lover, Gabriel de Romanos is now an owner of the Argentinean team. There is more, too, because Gabriel plays for keeps. His plans are to win both the championship and the girl he wants at any cost. Money is not a problem. He is not stupid when he discovers that the French driver, Jean-Luc is his biggest obstacle his has to winning the woman he wants and the race, too. Jeffrey, having already rejected Stephanie can sometimes be a sweetheart and other times he is a complete ass. I didn’t really like him very much, but Stephanie seems to, so that is good enough for me. It was good that he was intent on keeping an eye on Stephanie as they race toward the glittering climax at the new Texas Circuit of the Americas. Even Stephanie has mixed emotions about him, but then she does with all of her men. Stephanie’s uncovering of a murder and corruption involving both Jeffrey and Gabriel puts her life and the life of Jean-Luc at risk. This little bit of intrigue spices up the bedroom rationality and gives the reader a break from Stephanie’s confusion. She decides toward the end which man she can trust. This is not a spoiler - you will have to sail along with Stephanie to find out how she resolves her emotional journey and how she finds her heart. Warning - she will snare your interest, as you learn about the men in her life and as you follow her footsteps to the doors of true love.

Reviewed by: Donna Cooper (Date: 07/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Exclusive (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Donna Cooper >
Total reviews by Donna Cooper: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Wendy Soliman

2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Exclusive (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I snapped the third in the Stephanie Beauman series up as soon as it hit the digital book shelves. Having read the first two, Embedded and Expose, I couldn’t wait to found what further twists and turns directed Stephanie’s life. I wasn’t disappointed. Never one to hide her light under the proverbial bushel, Stephanie takes another undercover journalistic assignment, this time helping to make a documentary about the International Grand Prix circuit. She meets an old adversary, lethally compelling Jeffrey Caroway. Wouldn’t you know it, former lover Gabriel de Romanos is the owner of the Argentinean team. I was pleased about that. I rather like Gabriel, mainly because he’s obsessed with Stephanie and she’s one of the few things in his life that he can’t control with his money and compelling charm. Gabriel if focused on winning the championship but his feelings for Stephanie haven’t changed and he’s equally determined to win her. Jeffrey seems similarly minded but kick-ass Stephanie takes no prisoners and the reader is left guessing which way she’ll swing. Trouble seems to follow Stephanie in whatever she does and once again she finds herself up to her neck in murder and mayhem that throws suspicion on both Jeffery and Gabriel. Oh, and I almost forgot about Jean-Luc for a moment there. He’s a French driver who also has his sights set on Stephanie, and beating Gabriel to the championship. When his life his threatened Stephanie must decide who she can trust, as well as trying to stay alive herself, producing nail-biting tension as I rooted for Stephanie to come through. Fast moving and exciting, with lots of hot, throbbing engines, (and I’m not necessarily talking about the cars here!). More twists and turns than most race tracks and a definite chicane of a climax that I didn’t see coming. Exciting escapism that will have you on the edge of your seat, rooting for Stephanie. Buy it! Better yet, buy all three. You won’t regret it.

Reviewed by: Wendy Soliman (Date: 07/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Exclusive (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Wendy Soliman >
Total reviews by Wendy Soliman: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Wendy Soliman

1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Exposé (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved Simone Sinna’s first book in the Stephanie Beauman series and eagerly awaited Expose. This one takes the investigative journalist from New York, where she is recovering from the end of her affair with Gabriel, to France and Spain. Producer Jeffrey Carroway is making a film on the Camino de Santiago—the famous pilgrims' walk—and Stephanie has a tip-off that he is planning to buy himself an Academy Award. Stephanie joins the film crew and finds more than she bargained for when things start going wrong on set. I don’t know much about film crews but all the petty jealousies, tantrums thrown by the stars and fights between the producer and director sounded realistic to me. Sinna’s sparkling writing highlighted the tensions, bringing them alive to such an extent that that much over-used phrase ‘page-turner’ really applies in this case. Sabotage, bribery, and artistic integrity are all in the mix as Stephanie struggles to find out who’s trying to destroy the film and who, if anyone, is trying to buy that award. I have to confess that I didn’t guess, which is good because I usually do! Stephanie isn’t afraid to do whatever it takes to get her story, and for that I admire her. She’s attracted against her will to the charismatic Carroway, gets entangled with director Paolo and male lead Damian Croft. She also needs to figure out why the location manager is keeping such a close eye on her, and wonders whether she will ever truly escape Gabriel. I can’t wait for book three to find out if she finishes up with Gabriel. I kinda hope she does. Entertaining, witty, lots of hot sex and even hotter sunshine. What more could you ask? Do yourself a favour and buy a copy of this fun, well-researched novel. You won’t regret it.

Reviewed by: Wendy Soliman (Date: 05/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Exposé (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Wendy Soliman >
Total reviews by Wendy Soliman: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lydia Michaels

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Embedded (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If I had to describe Embedded in one word it would be ‘unique’. This story is so unique that perhaps the blurb did not prepare me for all that I was getting. First let me say that Embedded is more than sizzling. Ms. Sinna’s ability to write erotica is off the charts, not because of graphic content or being overly taboo, but for pure creativity. This is not a cliché story of part A lining up with part B. The erotic scenarios are refreshing and original. This story is extremely sensual and erotic with a lot of fantasy play. The author writes many attractive characters, but she excels at writing a mysterious hero that captures the reader’s attention from first introduction. The tricky part is, because Ms. Sinna evokes such a rich storyline with so many intriguing characters, trying to determine who it is we truly want our heroine to end up with (I will leave you guessing so you can discover the true hero for yourself). Beyond the sexual, the character dialogue was also quite different. Rather then surrounding sex with loose on goings of the outside word, Embedded holds a worldly flavor tinged with sophistication and politics. There is an intricate plot and then several subplots that keep the reader guessing. There is a lot of description, so if that is your thing you will love Ms. Sinna’s beautiful, sometimes breathtaking, use of words. Through this complex plot filled with many characters and on going sexually charged predicaments, I found myself coming to admire the free spirit of Stephanie (the heroine). The reader follows Stephanie’s adventure and in doing so, experiences the unpredictable journey of an unabashed, modern day, female double o’seven. It is a bit jarring at first. It is not a typical dynamic I am used to reading. Embedded took me somewhere I have never been, to a world where there is no status quo or double standard for a girl who is prepared to take what she wants. Once I came to terms with WHO the character actually was rather than what I expected her to be, I could not put the book down! Embedded includes many of the ingredients that make this book a fun read for all sorts of erotica fans. There is naughty behavior, clandestine affairs, dangerous liaisons, bondage, exhibitionism, and much voyeurism. Simone Sinna is definitely an author for readers of a specific taste who are looking for something new and different. Her writing has an unpredictable flow that fills you with anxiety and wonder as to IF there actually will be a HEA. While this may not be a traditional love story it is no less sexy and enchanting. I give her a five for her original story telling ability! I can’t wait to go where Simone Sinna takes us next!

Reviewed by: Lydia Michaels (Date: 01/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embedded (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Lydia Michaels >
Total reviews by Lydia Michaels: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Susan Laine

Rivers of Wind (MM)   Sub (MM)  
9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Embedded (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Let's start with the most obvious. This story has lots of sex. Sizzling hot sex. One woman. More men. A strong-willed journalist heroine, Stephanie, allows herself to become a risk-taker and sexually free in her undercover role as a hostess to an enigmatic millionaire suspected of, among other things, murder - and amidst all that is the relationship of Stephanie and Gabriel, this powerful man with secrets. As Stephanie travels across the globe in pursuit of her story she discovers the kind of woman she is. There is empowerment in this story, but there is also the age old question of honesty and trust between two people who both had hidden agendas and ulterior motives. Now, to be fair, this was my first m/f romance I've ever read. I didn't expect to like it as I'm not completely or even half-way sold on the multiple men with hero/heroine in a romance story. But...the story built and built until I wanted to know what was going on beneath the surface and I had to find out what was going to happen to the heroine. And the ending delivers surprises and revelations. I can see why this book is recommended. Simone manages to bring the places and the people to life with little gestures, words, descriptions. For her first book I say good job, and keep writing more!

Reviewed by: Susan Laine (Date: 01/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embedded (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Susan Laine >
Total reviews by Susan Laine: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Tammy Dennings Maggy

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Embedded (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If you love heroines who know what they want and will use everything at their disposal including their bodies to get it, then journalist Stephanie Beauman is perfect. She is sexy and sophisticated with a bit of exhibitionist thrown in for good measure. She isn't shy about sex and gets plenty of it, with several different men throughout the book and yet we see that she does have a deep attraction for the elusive hero/maybe villain Gabriel de Romanos. At first her attraction to him seems to be just as the object of her investigative reporting, but as the story unfolds the reader gets to fantasize right along with Stephanie about what it would be like to be with the quiet, brooding de Romanos. Is he the dark and dangerous South American drug lord or someone else entirely? Was he responsible for the disappearance of his fiancee nearly ten years before? These are just a few of the questions that Stephanie has when she goes undercover as Gabriel's housesitter/hostess. Her ultimate goal is to collect enough information to write an article that will solidify her career as an investigative journalist and not just someone who writes for a fashion magazine. The author takes you along with Stephanie on a breathtaking tour of Australia, Argentina and Peru. We get to experience the food, wines and the sultry dancing in and out of the bedroom, leaving the reader breathless and wanting more. I thought I had it all figured out and then BAM, a fantastic twist was thrown in making the whole story even hotter. I for one hope that there is a sequel to this story just so I can travel to these wonderful locations and be swept away again.

Reviewed by: Tammy Dennings Maggy (Date: 12/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embedded (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Tammy Dennings Maggy >
Total reviews by Tammy Dennings Maggy: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Wendy Soliman

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Embedded (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was hooked from the first page, unsure where this story was going. New York journalist Stephanie Beauman, recently fired from her job on a fashion magazine, goes undercover in Sydney, Australia, taking a job as a hostess come house-sitter for publicity shy businessman, Gabriel de Romanos. Attracted to the enigmatic Argentinian, she doesn’t want to believe he’s a drug dealer, or that he had anything to do with the disappearance of the woman he intended to marry years earlier. But if she discovers proof of his guilt, her feelings won’t get in the way of the exclusive story that will make her name in the world of journalism. With the help of Gabriel’s groundsman, Stephanie gradually leans more about her reclusive employer, and his arch rival Miguel. Both men involve her in games that spill over into the bedroom , pitting Stephanie’s desire for a good story against desires of a more immediate nature. The locations were glamorous, as too were the main players. The author kept me guessing right up to the last page, and I didn’t see the final twist coming. An entertaining read. You won’t regret buying this one.

Reviewed by: Wendy Soliman (Date: 12/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embedded (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Wendy Soliman >
Total reviews by Wendy Soliman: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Dana Fiduccia

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Embedded (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The author quickly pulls you into the life of New York journalist Stephanie Beauman, as she experiences a series of casual sex exploits in the beginning chapters. The substance of her character evolves, and you discover Stephanie is a worldly person with an upper class background, who is willing to go through extremes to solve the mystery of a missing woman. The plot heightens, when Stephanie secures a job as a house sitter with the grieving boyfriend— the wealthy, enigmatic, and elusive Gabriel de Ramone. Her working relationship with Gabriel takes you on an exciting journey of intrigue and lustful sex that keeps you guessing about the outcome until the very end. BUY

Reviewed by: Dana Fiduccia (Date: 12/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embedded (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Dana Fiduccia >
Total reviews by Dana Fiduccia: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jennifer Willows

Bound by Accident (MF)   Lust for Life (MF)   A Harem of One (MF)
9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Embedded (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If you want a wild spin across the globe this is certainly the novel for you. I loved reading Embedded, the writing was nearly techically perfect, and wrapped in an enthralling package of seduction and mystique. I have to admit, the heroine in this novel is an amazing woman. Stephanie knows what she wants and how to get it. As a journalist she has an obligation to seek the truth, yet she has a yen for our hero, for all intents and purpose he's the bad guy. Gabriel is the focus of her investigation, and she doesn't want to see him as a real man. She is unlike a pattern heroine in every way possible. She doen't need our hero to dip her toes into the good life we get to taste in this read and she knows every facet of it well. She is the daughter of a senator and can be classy lady or sex kitten in a flash. She is a bonafide wine afficinado, fashionista who knows her own body, and too boot has no problem or guilt when indulging herself throughout the tale. There are times that I just cringe at the thought of being in some of the situations that she's in, but she is always quickwitted enough to survive and prosper in less than ideal circumstances. This isn't a sterotypical book where girl gets the man of her dreams, in this book a man gets the woman of his nocturnal fantasies. This book has many layers, it can be fathoms deep in places and ensured that I was kept on my toes the entire time. When I was sure I knew what was going to happen, it always turned out I was wrong. There was always this tension underlying the read, and the sex... Let's just say I wish I could be as bold as our heroine or that I could have even a tidbit of her exploits. I even wasn't sure what type of man the hero was going to be, he was so mysterious and aloof for much of the story. But as the read intensified, I found out why and it was for good reason. The book takes you on a birds eye view of many countries, and through the authors innate ability to take me with her, I was able to see parts of Australia, Peru and other places I haven't the money/time/money (lol) to see yet. I could even taste the wines at times, I certainly wish I could try the last glass they share in the novel! Heck, I was born in 1982 too...

Reviewed by: Jennifer Willows (Date: 12/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embedded (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



Jennifer Willows >
Total reviews by Jennifer Willows: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

4 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Ballbreaker (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The best of the erotic novels I have read so far.

Reviewed by: Flamingo (Date: 01/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ballbreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Were-Devils' Revenge (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed the second book in the Were Devil's series, it had eveything that I love in a great erotic romance from history, suspence, HOT love scens and Sexy Hot Men. Also being a Tasmainan I understand the importance of awareness of the plight of the Devils and see anything that brings this to the attention of other readers its a totally good thing. Thank You Simone for an Awesome read look forward to the next book :)

Reviewed by: Crysa (Date: 01/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 50 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Were-Devils' Revenge (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Were-Devils' Curse (MFM) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a Awesome Book, really enjoyed the story, loved the charaters and how they interacted with each other the sex was just plain HOT !!!! look forward to more in this series. On a personal not being from Tasmaina and knowing the plight of the Devils it was great that the writer brought this important issue to the for front, thank you for bring the Tassie Devils to the wider world community.

Reviewed by: Crysa (Date: 10/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 50 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Were-Devils' Curse (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Embedded (MF) by Simone Sinna (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is engaging from the start. Good plot with sex in every chapter!

Reviewed by: samantha (Date: 01/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embedded (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna