"

Reviews for Alex Carreras

Authors reviews

Books written by
Lea Barrymire

Maggie's Abduction (MF)   Half in Love (MF)   Cain's Salvation (MF)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Arrested Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love the play of emotions in these heroes. They're more real for their internal struggles. I love the combination of characters in this addition to the heat series. It's nice to see the love interests interacting with family and friends instead of living and loving in a story vacuum. My only complaint? I wanted more!

Reviewed by: Lea Barrymire (Date: 02/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Arrested Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Lea Barrymire >
Total reviews by Lea Barrymire: 13

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lea Barrymire

Maggie's Abduction (MF)   Half in Love (MF)   Cain's Salvation (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Adam Resurrected (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I'm definitely partial to paranormal and vampire romance, now I've found that I enjoy a taste of MM with my fangs. This is a great series. Short and fast paced.

Reviewed by: Lea Barrymire (Date: 12/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Adam Resurrected (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Lea Barrymire >
Total reviews by Lea Barrymire: 13

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Simone Sinna

Embedded (MF)   Exclusive (MF)  
4 Ratings
Avg - 3.75
The Count of Aragon (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Daily tedium forgotten, I was spellbound and read this novel from start to finish in one sitting. The setting helped having a bit of alove affair with Spain and the Saniards are rather hot! Could not even stop for coffee as I followed Adam’s adventures. The hero, a twenty year old part-time Gym employee from an uneventful suburban American background, visits his Spanish father’s ancestral village expecting rustic charm. What he gets is a sudden education in reincarnation and the dangerous reality of vampires. Caught in a war between vampire factions, Adam and his cousin Jose find that when even the good guys have to kill and drink blood to survive, choosing friends is not easy. They have not only their own safety to preserve; the lives of both their families are also at risk. Naturally, this is made much more interesting by the fact that vampires are sexy as hell, even the bad ones. Both Adam and Jose notice this. Love and lust well up at the most inconvenient times, so romance has to be slotted between vicious supernatural battles and startling revelations. This riveting introduction to the Aragon series leaves you excited and ready for the next episode.

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 10/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Count of Aragon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lea Barrymire

Maggie's Abduction (MF)   Half in Love (MF)   Cain's Salvation (MF)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Cruising with Destiny (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a fantastic, sweet, sexy and fun story. The characters are so good together and the history between them really brings the story together. I usually don't read MM romance, but honestly this was such a great story that I couldn't put it down.

Reviewed by: Lea Barrymire (Date: 06/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cruising with Destiny (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Lea Barrymire >
Total reviews by Lea Barrymire: 13

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lara Valentine

Plenty to Come (MFM)   Doctor's Orders (MF)   Plenty to Learn (MFM)
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Cruising with Destiny (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was my first Alex Carreras book, but it won't be my last. Mr. Carreras excels at painting a picture with words. This book was set on a cruise ship and its various ports of call. It brought back very vivid memories of a cruise I took last summer. The story was good, the characters well-drawn, and the sex was hot. Nate and Steve kind of knew each other in high school. Nate was a nerd. Steve was a star jock. Steve is now just coming out of the closet. This story didn't hit you over the head with Steve's journey. Instead, it explored the feelings between the two men - their hopes and fears. And did I mention the sex was hot? Good quick read.

Reviewed by: Lara Valentine (Date: 06/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cruising with Destiny (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Lara Valentine >
Total reviews by Lara Valentine: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Carolyn Rosewood

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Spanish Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Even better than his first one! This book is HOT. The writing is good, the characters are well-rounded, the setting is lush, and the sex is smokin! Well done, Alex!! A complete winner!

Reviewed by: Carolyn Rosewood (Date: 05/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Spanish Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Carolyn Rosewood >
Total reviews by Carolyn Rosewood: 9

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lydia Michaels

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Spanish Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Spanish Heat is a beautifully told story of love, betrayal, learning to love again, and forgiveness. Alex Carreras has such a talent for telling sweet romances. His descriptions of Spain are seductive in their own right. I felt myself wanting to check airfare prices, because I wanted to be where he so beautifully described. From the architecture to the men, I fell in love with each turn of the page. I loved the chemistry between the main characters, the assumptions that led to further twists in the plot, and the way Chase unveiled his softer insecure sides, showed his fear, and battled with trust. Not to mention how sexy the characters were! Definitely a keeper and I will definitely be waiting for the next love story by this author!

Reviewed by: Lydia Michaels (Date: 04/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Spanish Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Lydia Michaels >
Total reviews by Lydia Michaels: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Carolyn Rosewood

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Summer Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary , Western/Cowboys , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The author does a great job with the well-written sexual tension, and the coming to terms with a relationship between two men who knew each other as boys. Now that they're grown, one is out and the other is still struggling with his sexuality. Both are trying to find their place in the world. Set all this on a farm and you have the perfect hot summer ambiance. What I liked about this book was the tenderness of the story and the way the characters grew by the end of the book. Tough to pull off with such a short word count. Not entirely sure I believed them falling in love, however. It came too quickly and a bit out of the blue, but with a higher word count it could have been more fully developed, as the basics were already there. It's refreshing to read a M/M romance where the heroes think and speak like real men. The sex scenes were hot, gritty without being overly graphic, and believable. I'll be looking forward to reading Spanish Heat from this author.

Reviewed by: Carolyn Rosewood (Date: 04/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Summer Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Carolyn Rosewood >
Total reviews by Carolyn Rosewood: 9

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Melody Snow Monroe

Three Hired Lovers (MFMM)   Undercover Fantasy (MFMM)   Hidden Fantasy (MFM)
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Summer Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary , Western/Cowboys , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was an outstanding book, well told with sensitivity. Alex's writing created a wonderful mood and well-formed characters. I look forward to the next Summer Heat book.

Reviewed by: Melody Snow Monroe (Date: 01/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Summer Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



Melody Snow Monroe >
Total reviews by Melody Snow Monroe: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33

This was a short quick read that I liked. When Marcus Cahn catches his live in boyfriend Alan in bed with another man he leaves and goes to Virginia too his sister's house to start his life over again. At the gym he meets Rob Rodriquez one of the owner's of the gym they are both instantly attracted to each other. Turns out Rob is in a relationship with Paul the other owner of the gym and they are looking for a third. All of the character's in this book are hot and sexy. Although the other did give a little backstory on these three I felt that the book could have used more. I also liked Marcus sister Eve she wanted her brother to be happy when Marcus was having trouble with the idea of being with two men at once and when after he left in the middle of getting his groove back she decided that she needed to play matchmaker. The book also didn't give enough of them together. The sex scenes were ok but I wanted more. This book was well written with no errors in grammar or spelling. I am looking forward to reading more of this author.

Reviewed by: AngelaW (Date: 02/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Unexpected Pleasures (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Unexpected Pleasures (MMM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story went from heartbreaking to heartwarming to hot . There was also great humor at times and a strong and unjudging relationship between brother and sister. Rob, Paul and Marcus were a great tirade who, luckily, found chemistry, friendship and love together. Marcus's sister Eve is wonderful as well. All around a fantastic story. I did however wish someone had popped Alan right in the kisser, but it wasn't my story to tell. Loved it. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 01/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Unexpected Pleasures (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Lost Then Found (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Although Anthony lied because he didn't think he would ever see his first crush, first true love again, and he was afraid that Shane wouldn't like him if he found out who he really was. Shane was sweet, sexy, caring, took care of his brother, wanted what everyone else wants, commitment, security, unconditional love, and in the end he finally found it. They were perfect. Ps.... love Ian, love the sister and Anthony s big Italian family.... This was fantastic and I can not wait for more

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lost Then Found (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Uncontrollable Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love love loved this!!!! My favorite series and it keeps getting better!!! Dirk and Gage were perfect together. Kind sweet sexy loving and sexy as sin!!! It was HOT! !! This was fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 11/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Uncontrollable Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Cruising into Destiny: Commitment Ceremony (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this story..... steve and nate are sweet loving and sexy as sin!!!!!! Im happy they got there happy ever after... and who could love Bart....lol this was fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 08/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cruising into Destiny: Commitment Ceremony (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Arrested Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read this entire series to date on after another I just cant get enough :-) well done! ! I have everyone I know also reading it, praying theres more to come. Love annabelle lol lol

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 02/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Arrested Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Summer Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! Just, wow! Loved this story.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 02/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Summer Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Summer Heat (MM) by Alex Carreras (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I couldn't put it down. Excellent characters!

Reviewed by: A.C. Fan (Date: 02/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Summer Heat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Carreras