"

Reviews for Marcy Jacks

Authors reviews

Books written by
Kiel Nichols

Lily's Dream (MF)   Tribes of Man: The Beginning (MF)   Unforeseen (MM)
23 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't write a lot of reviews but since I keep rereading I Want to Bite on Your Ears I feel compelled to share. I love everything about this book! The author is one of my favorites anyhow, but in this she outdid herself. I want to take Charlie home and cuddle him. The story is wonderful and the characters amazing. You keep writing them Marcy, and I'll keep reading them!

Reviewed by: Kiel Nichols (Date: 06/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



Kiel Nichols >
Total reviews by Kiel Nichols: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
14 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Sold as the Alpha's Love Slave (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great read! I'm a fan of Ms. Jacks!

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 02/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold as the Alpha's Love Slave (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Buying a Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Marcy Jacks has written another wonderful series. Buying a Mate, is my favorite so far. The emotions and connection between Mason and Adam made me fall in love. My heart went out to Adam early in the story and I rooted for him the entire book. Great read!

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 02/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Buying a Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Stormy Glenn

Secret Desires (MMM)   The Katzman's Mate (MM)   Forbidden Desires (MMM)
41 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Looking forward to book 2

Reviewed by: Stormy Glenn (Date: 07/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



Stormy Glenn >
Total reviews by Stormy Glenn: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

21 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
The Half-Breed Vampire (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

A review of bookstrand. This title is not in a format that is compatible with mobi. I sent multiple messages to the website asking for help. Not one of those messages were responded too and the issue was not fixed.

Reviewed by: Katheryne (Date: 03/08/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Half-Breed Vampire (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Beneath a Dragon's Wing (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Enjoyed reading.

Reviewed by: Zsfantasy (Date: 01/26/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beneath a Dragon's Wing (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.20
Mate of Two Rockstar Alphas (MMM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I know, I know... I did it again. Sometimes I can't help myself but I really need to try. This was just as poorly done as book one.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/02/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mate of Two Rockstar Alphas (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
Rockstar Werewolves (MMM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I don't know why I continue to occasionally buy Marcy's books. They honestly don't get any better. The editing is horrible and the inconsistencies are through the roof. The worst part? She has good ideas. Just no follow-through.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/02/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rockstar Werewolves (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.11
Foxy-Eared Devil (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

needed more information. so so read

Reviewed by: kathy miller (Date: 10/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Foxy-Eared Devil (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Rescuing His Omega (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What happens when Dragon finds his mate and his mate a omega coyote does not want anything to do with dragons. This is Adrien & Tristan journey and the battles ahead Cant wait for the next book in the series

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 11/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing His Omega (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14

My favorite in the series! This book really caught me and I bought most of the others, which were all good!

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 09/18/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cole's Dragon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Stay with Me (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Definitely liked this story of Rick (from the future, Rick; Jesse and Frank's son, Rick) and Cooper (son of the head of the hunters; the guy whose death in a different timeline is what caused the pack to be killed). It was intense, insane, and now that James has found his mate, Austin, who was taken by Cooper's dad and beaten half to death........ Well, there's a war coming....no doubt about it!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stay with Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Protecting His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This second book focusing on Brian and Eddie just didn't do it for me....at least, their relationship didn't. Eddie was too wishy-washy for me and I just couldn't relate to him. Brian was a typical alpha but I just didn't get the feels this time. I loved learning more about James and Rick, plus what happened in their future timeline. It looks, though, as if that's all been averted. I would have enjoyed seeing them with their dads, though.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Protecting His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Marry Me at Coyote Sundown (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story. Loved the chemistry between the two main characters. I only wish I could have actually "seen" them marry at Coyote Sundown.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 08/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 91 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marry Me at Coyote Sundown (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Giving In (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another sexy, hot read in the world of the Luna werewolves. Eddie was super adorable and Brian was great (at least after he got his head out of his butt). Thanks to James and Rick - the future versions anyway - it looks like Dakota's pack is slowly growing and getting stronger. Can't wait to see who the next book is about!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Giving In (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Sold to the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent book. Love the development of the characters and the surprise twist. I really hope Marcy plans more books in this universe.

Reviewed by: CCK361 (Date: 08/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold to the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Rescuing the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Fell head over heels for Chandler! Seriously. Loved him. One of the best omega characters I've seen in a while. He and Dominic were smoking hot together and this was a great addition to the series. I love the fact that the author has James and Rick coming back to help their original pack make it through the danger only they're aware of!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
The Protective Wolf (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I adored seeing Ash and Dakota again, along with the additional storyline involving Eddie and Brian. The damn hunters just won't leave these Luna werewolves alone and I'm frankly getting as pissed off as they are. Thank goodness that Dakota was in time to help Ash for the birth of their son, James. Now Marcy threw a whole new loop into the storyline at the end and that'll be interesting to see develop.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Protective Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.38

I really enjoyed Cloud, Krakken, and Deimos's intro story. These dragon's who are looking for their third are absolutely the most gorgeous and adorable men EVER. I liked the pace of this story. I even enjoyed the predictability and most of that had to do with me really liking the characters.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pleasure of Two Dragons (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Carrying the Alpha's Baby (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am an honest-to-goodness sucker for an mpreg. Even more when there's a birth involved. I liked this story probably the best because it was different from the last four. It's always nice to get some variety in the storyline. Plus, Jessie was freaking adorable and so was Frank. It's so nice to see this pack getting a little bigger. I see the author is still holding on to the Eddie and Brooks's brother's potential story. Frustrating that Eddie hasn't said anything to anyone, though. Doesn't seem believable but then again I just read a book where a man had a baby. Reality is not a priority here! *snort*

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Carrying the Alpha's Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.15
The Alpha's Boy (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Hands down, Carter is my favorite omega! So far. I really liked Brooks, too, so I guess that makes him my favorite alpha. So far. *grins* Glad to see that Dakota now has a pack. A small pack, but a pack. Dakota, Ash, Calvin, Renny, Brooks, and Carter. Can't wait to see who else ends up with them. Oh, and nice cliffhanger with Brooks's brother showing up at the diner, scaring the crap out if Eddie, Carter's younger brother, and letting Eddie know he's looking for Brooks to kill him. Huh. Bummer.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha's Boy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Prisoner of the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked how Renny and Calvin's mating went and ultimately ended up. I'm wondering whether the author is going to coalesce everyone into a pack and have others join them, but I'll have to wait and see. I was excited that Ash is pregnant although this is going to cause bad mojo for Dakota with his history and grief over what happened with his first mate. I really need one of these alphas to kill Harris, Ash's ex, because that no-good POS needs to die. Truly.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Prisoner of the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Prisoner of the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I like the two I have read so far. This one and Carrying the Alpha's Baby. However, I do think the editing could be a lot better. It's very off putting to spend the amount of money you do on these ebooks only to find that the author or publisher has completely missed the fact that they are using the wrong person in certain places. Such as using "Calvin said," when Calvin isn't even in the scene, just because Calvin was mentioned. Otherwise, I like the overall story arc and plot. Wish there was a bit more build up in regards to the development between the emotions of the main characters though. Still a good read overall

Reviewed by: jrloveless (Date: 06/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Prisoner of the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.09
A Possessive Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

The plot was a rehash of common MM storylines and/or refresh of original series wolf info -- and way way too much sex that felt almost like filler. There are plots I enjoy (e.g., running from abusive ex) but the reader needs some new twist to keep a reader interested. No new twists here. The MCs lacked personality and the one minor character introduced was interesting but not all that likeable in my view. I resisted DNF and with quite a bit of skimming thru pages I managed to get to the end. On page 120 of 124 finally finally something suspenseful occurred. It was kind of a cliffhanger which I don't care for usually. Not sure if it is enough to motivate me to get the next book in this series -- although I usually like Marcy Jacks. Disappointed in this one though.

Reviewed by: Dillybeaumom (Date: 06/06/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Possessive Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40

Definitely one of the more enjoyable tales in these last six books. I'm inclined to believe the author is done with this series based on how this book ended. Trystan and Cailean were perfect for each other, and I particularly enjoyed seeing Trystan get the love and happiness he so deserved. I liked the fact that at the end, both Joey and Jimmy were pregnant, as that gave me a nice image of the future for this clan.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angry as a Dragon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.38

Cameron and Iver's story could have been so much better, in my opinion. I think the author dragged it on too long in these last several books, and by the time I was getting to read their tale, I was sort of tired of them. The poison thing was pretty cool, however.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Werewolves Like It Hot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.40

I definitely liked Chris and Logan's story the best out of these new ones based on Duncan's clan. There's was more real, so to speak, and I fell just a little for Chris. He doesn't even know he's a good guy.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Wolf's Submission (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.42

I really liked Maddox and Quinten. They meshed really well together, and were super hot. I liked the direction the story went in, although it was predictable. I'm hoping for more drama with Chris's story as he seems to be fairly stubborn.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Treacherous Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.23

Part of me is really thinking the author should have stopped with book #11 and ended the series with clan MacLeod. Not that I'm not enjoying clan McTavish, but this is just all too similar, and so far I'm not finding anything really unique. A shame, that, since I think there's a lot more that could be done. I adored Jimmy, though, and Leon was a tough exterior with a mushy center. They are adorable together and very hot.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Desire (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67

A nice addition to the series that has taken the focus off of the McLeod clan and on to the McTavish clan in a different state. Much of this was similar to book one in the series, and I liked Joey just as much as I liked Conner. This was sexy, hot, and fun.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The High Dragon Takes a Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks