"

Reviews for Marla Monroe

Authors reviews

Books written by
Ashley Malkin

Melanie (MFMMM)   Bethany (MFMM)  
29 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
An Angel for Them (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. All of the books in this series are great and this is no exception.

Reviewed by: Ashley Malkin (Date: 08/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Angel for Them (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Ashley Malkin >
Total reviews by Ashley Malkin: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Slick Rock Cowboys (MFM)   Double E Ranch (MFMM)   Her Ex-Marines (MFMM)
17 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Nessa's Two Shifters (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book held my attention from beginning to the very end. Great read.

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 02/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nessa's Two Shifters (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Becca Van >
Total reviews by Becca Van: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Slick Rock Cowboys (MFM)   Double E Ranch (MFMM)   Her Ex-Marines (MFMM)
17 Ratings
Avg - 3.82
The Wranglers' New Chef (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Marla Monroe drew me into this story from the first word until the very last. Fantastic read.

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 01/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wranglers' New Chef (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Becca Van >
Total reviews by Becca Van: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

17 Ratings
Avg - 3.88
Between a Rock and a Hard Place (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

If there is one thing I hate it's when an author glosses over a rape. Why put it in there if you can't properly write about it? The main character could have been drinking a glass of milk for all the emotion she felt about it. There were a few mistakes that annoyed me too.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 02/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Between a Rock and a Hard Place (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
28 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Their Broken Lady (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another good book from Marla. It's always nice to read about a woman that is being taken care of by two sexy men who only want to protect her. I highly recommend you read this book.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 04/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Broken Lady (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

32 Ratings
Avg - 3.94
Trusting the Cowboys (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

These two cowboys are a perfect mix of protector and lover, and the author gave the heroine a great storylien. Enjoyed this one.

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 04/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trusting the Cowboys (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 26

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
The Bikers and the Socialite (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I loved reading the last of Marla's Dirty Dozen. I am sad this will be the last one in her series. I assure you that you will not be disappointed with any of her books. Great job Marla. Keep them coming! :)

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 04/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Bikers and the Socialite (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
32 Ratings
Avg - 3.94
Trusting the Cowboys (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. It was hard to put down. This is a must read. Great story Marla!

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 04/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trusting the Cowboys (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
18 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Her Biker Boyfriends (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoy reading this series. I will be sad when she writes the final one. Great read. Can't wait for her next one.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 03/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Biker Boyfriends (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
30 Ratings
Avg - 4.03
Her Biker Bodyguards (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really enjoyed reading this story. It was hard to put down. I was surprised by the sudden ending. I guess I'll have to read the next book to find out what happens. :)

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 02/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Biker Bodyguards (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
29 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
The Bikers' Babe (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am a big fan of Marla's books. I really look forward to her bikers' series. I have enjoyed them all. Good series to read. I can't wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Bikers' Babe (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Marie Jermy

Secret Eyes (MF)   Together Forever (MF)   Animal Instincts (MF)
36 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Double Montana Treats (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good story and great characters. The sex scenes were hot but repetitive, and I would have liked a bit more build up to the characters falling in love. Other than that, I will definitely be reading more from this author.

Reviewed by: Marie Jermy (Date: 09/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Double Montana Treats (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Marie Jermy >
Total reviews by Marie Jermy: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

78 Ratings
Avg - 3.73
Wild Montana Nights (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I wanted to like this book. But this book was really, well, boring. It started off good, but went downhill from there. If you look a book about cooking, eating, laundry and sex, well this is the book for you. If you want a story with some sort of storyline and with well-rounded characters then I'd stay away.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 04/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wild Montana Nights (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
The Teacher's Pets (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I have only gave this book 3 stars because the editing is not good... The story is great but the author needs to make sure the book is edited... A few examples .... Her eyes are green in one sentence and then in the next chapter they are brown... She stay Friday night with the guys and goes home on Saturday because she has to get ready for school the next day, on Sunday?... At first she doesn't drink coffee and then in the next chapter Wesson is pouring a cup of coffee....... Brenda calls her boyfriend Steve thought his name was Tommy. I think either the editor, proofreaders or beta readers should have got these. It kinda takes away from the story.. Come Siren get better editors.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 08/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Teacher's Pets (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Their Family of Three (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved the story but bad editing. There was a whole section where her name was suddenly Nancy. Big distraction.

Reviewed by: Kay (Date: 01/29/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Family of Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Their Family of Three (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jane's story was great. Can't wait for Felicity's book!

Reviewed by: misti.chang (Date: 01/26/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Family of Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Their Family of Three (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Don't mind this series, would suggest that this book could of done with another proof read, Jane is lady in this book, but all of a sudden the name Nancy is thrown in. Guys names remain the same, so assuming its just a proof error. Good series though

Reviewed by: Nicci (Date: 01/26/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Family of Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Their Perfect Woman (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I loved it. I was so wrapped up in the story the ending caught me off guard! I didn't realize it was over. I wasn't ready for the end! Loved the pups!

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 11/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Perfect Woman (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Their Perfect Woman (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An amazing storyline with great characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Perfect Woman (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Piper's Promise (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Maria's talent came threw again. Great book. I loved it.

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 10/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Piper's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67

I loved it. Marla Monroe is wonderful as usual and it shines through.

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 10/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: It Takes Two to Heal (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Their Troubled Heroine (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book!! Love this series, can not wait for the next book to come out. It was impossible to put down!! Keep up the great work Marla!

Reviewed by: Kaykake (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Troubled Heroine (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Their Troubled Heroine (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful book in an exceptional series. Can't wait for the next one !

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Troubled Heroine (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A thoroughly enjoyable storyline and characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the 11th book in Men of Space station one series and by far the best!!

Reviewed by: Kaykake (Date: 05/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved this book. The three characters were good together although I wanted to smack the guy who sort of flirted with that horrible woman!!! L OL

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is fabulous! Slightly different from the normal books in this series. Just enough that you just don't know... I enjoyed this one more than the last few, although I loved those also. Well worth the money and the time!

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 05/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kelly Captures Two Husbands (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.75

Have read many good books by Ms. Monroe but I have to say I did not care for this one at all. This was the 1st book I've read in this particular series and there were a few places in the story that I didn't get (the Sylphies) but overall I was able to easily follow the story. The problem was the the characters were just so...BORING. Evan and Lee were just there. They came off as slightly whiny and boring. They weren't active characters, they didn't come across as particularly strong or alpha-male types. Shay was slightly more interesting but like the heroes, not very dynamic (until perhaps the very end). There were endless chapters of the heroes and heroine apart, with the men doing surveillance and Shay doing the same (sort of). When they finally came together as mates, it was discussed calmly and rationally and boringly. Shay pretty much accepted the heroes and situation easily. There was NO interesting conflict or drama--even Shay's horrible family wasn't written with any sense of danger or suspense. They seemed inept. So, this was a disappointing read. Can't recommend this book and don't think I'll read other books in the series unfortunately.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Mate Among the Enemy (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



6 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Celestial Nights (MF) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very enjoyable storyline, with realistic characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/20/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Celestial Nights (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



46 Ratings
Avg - 3.93
Desire for Two (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Not on of this author's best. Everything happened way too quickly. The men fell for Desire and decided she was "the one" immediately, then plotted and planned to get her to fall for them. It actually didn't take much. I love strong, alpha men, but the heroes talked about Desire crudely (though not to her face) and they were super pushy with her. Nothing against her will, of course, but it all felt too manipulative and "boys club-ish" to me. The sex was super hot, but everything else left me cold.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Two (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe