"

Reviews for Leah Brooke

Authors reviews

Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
47 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love Leah Brooke's stories! She always introduces the reader to strong, sexy men who go out of their way to both protect and satisfy their woman...and Ice Men of North Dakota gives us not one, but four strong and sexy men! Kendra Stevenson is one lucky girl...and yes, I'm absolutely jealous! First, Kendra miraculously survives a fiery plane crash and then she's rescued by four hot hunks in the middle of a blizzard...obviously someone up there has her back. While she's recuperating in the beautiful home of her rescuers, she finds herself irresistibly drawn to not one, but all of the men. What a dilemma! Unless of course, all of the men wanted her too and are willing to share. Things definitely heat up from there, and our heroes and heroine enjoy several hot and steamy encounters...whew! Like I said, Kendra is one lucky girl! Their feelings for each other continue to grow despite the obstacles that they face and the unknown danger that is stalking Kendra. How will it end? Find out for yourself...lol! I'm looking forward to reading more of Leah's stories. I'm definitely a fan.

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 02/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

47 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this one. What seemed to start out as a simple ménage turned into a deeper relationship that had to pass several tests. A great plot twist with the ex being involved.

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 11/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 23

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

47 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Yes! Leah brooke is back. Loved this book. This is just what she used to write before the last few disastrous books. The men were sexy, dominant and I want my own Barrett! Sure, there are a couple of niggles, like we never delve into who Mason is and Quinn never tells Kendra about his past, but all in all I loved it. More please

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 11/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Zoey Marcel

Wrestling with Temptation (MFMMM)   Fleeing Temptation (FFM)  
49 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$1.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this author! Leah Brooke is one of my favorites and she really knows how to write steamy love scenes. It was good to catch up on old characters. These three are great together. I'm anxious to hear Nat and Jake's story.

Reviewed by: Zoey Marcel (Date: 10/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Zoey Marcel >
Total reviews by Zoey Marcel: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

31 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Loving Ambush (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book was just about sex. If you want a story that is all sex with no story then read this, otherwise it's fairly average

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 02/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loving Ambush (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

51 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
Night Rogues (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Bit far fetched and slow in places

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 11/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Night Rogues (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Honor James

Luna's Lovers (MFM)   Protecting Bethany (MFM)   Sleeping Beau (MFM)
729 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Alphas' Mate (MFMMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really enjoyed this novel. I truly hope that there will be a sequel to this novel because it was a great deal of fun.

Reviewed by: Honor James (Date: 11/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Honor James >
Total reviews by Honor James: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Leah Brooke is awesome, and the Desire crew is one of my favs. I've been dying to read King and Royce's story since Blade's Desire, and the two men lived up to my VIVID expectations. The only reason this isn't a 5 for me, is because I wasn't as into their heroine. She seemed whiney, and spoiled, and it drove me nuts that she kept running away from her problems. I still loved the story, and King and Royce are my new favorite hero's from Desire.

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 08/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 23

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Too much sex and not enough plot for me. I found it hard to like King and Royce and there were gaps in what little plot there was. Not my favorite from this author

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 08/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

76 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Scandalous Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love Leah Brooke, and the Desire stories are one of my absolute fav, BUT the heroine Savannah was a brat. It was hard to warm up to her, and really care what happened to her. Her lovers on the other hand were fantastic. The sexual chemistry between them seemed to center on the male's in the story and that made it a 4 instead of a 5. She really didn't have to argue about EVERYTHING every moment of the book.

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 05/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scandalous Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 23

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Missy Lyons

Weekend Getaway   I'll Be Home For Christmas  
209 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can't say enough good things about this book. It had me turning the pages and falling in love with the main characters on the first few pages. Just positively yummy.

Reviewed by: Missy Lyons (Date: 05/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Missy Lyons >
Total reviews by Missy Lyons: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
527 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Desire for Three (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was the perfect introduction into a wonderful series. Desire is a place that most women would love to go. The whole series is fantastic and I'm waiting for more! Leah really knows how to write characters perfectly.

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 03/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 32

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
209 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Who doesn't love Leah Brooke? I'm completely crazy for this series and every time I finish a book...I want MORE. Desire is a place that most women dream about. Keep up the good work and please write more about this wonderful town. I can't wait. :)

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 02/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 32

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
692 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Blade's Desire (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really love everything Leah Brooke writes. Great books. Great characters.

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 01/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blade's Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 32

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Passion, Victoria: Tiffany's Return (MFM)   Soul Sentinels 2: Pen and Paser (MFM)
365 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Beaumonts' Brand (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lana Dare has always been one of my favorite authors. I would recommend this book to everyone. A fantastic read.

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 11/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumonts' Brand (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Becca Van >
Total reviews by Becca Van: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

209 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I agree with another reviewer. Allison got really annoying. And generally I love this series. This one was ok just not fantastic as they usually are.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 08/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Piper Flynn

Bound to Me (MF)   Bound to Pleasure (MF)   Bound to Danger (MF)
209 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was a little disappointed in this one. I loved Dillon and Ryder but Allison was so annoying after a few chapters I wanted to smack her. Her constant preference for Dillon through most of the book just felt wrong and out of place for a Desire book. This one just didn't grab me and make me care like I normally do with this series. I was tired of her demands and whining by chapter 5. Crossing fingers next one in series is better.

Reviewed by: Piper Flynn (Date: 08/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Piper Flynn >
Total reviews by Piper Flynn: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Chloe Lang

Swept Away in Wilde (MFMM)   A Match Made in Wilde (MFM)  
209 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I fell in love with Leah Brooke's books two years ago. She writes alpha men just the way I love them. Raw Desire might be my favorite book of hers to date. Dillon and Ryder stole my heart from the get go. The danger and past Alison dealt with had me on the edge of my seat. If you're one of the rare readers who haven't read Ms. Brooke, please, don't waste another minute. Go buy this book, pour yourself your favorite beverage, and settle in for an amazing ride.

Reviewed by: Chloe Lang (Date: 08/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Chloe Lang >
Total reviews by Chloe Lang: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

729 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Alphas' Mate (MFMMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not memorable. But okay

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 05/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

692 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Blade's Desire (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I'm a big fan of Leah Brooke's but this was not one of my favourites. I didn't enjoy the first half of the story, although I'm glad I forced myself to keep reading as the second half was good. I thought Blake was far too hard on her considering she was a novice and her background. And I hate when Dom's give conditions with a safe word, but that's a personal peeve.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 05/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blade's Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

234 Ratings
Avg - 4.47
Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I do love Leah Brooke. She always has a great story, her characters are well-rounded and the interaction between them is, is as always HOT!!

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 05/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amanda's Texas Rangers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

626 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Her Dakota Men (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

If only it had been longer it would have been outstanding!

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 04/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Dakota Men (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

365 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Beaumonts' Brand (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. A great story from this author.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 04/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumonts' Brand (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laina Kenney

Vulfen Alpha's Mate (MF)   Overexposed (MFM)   Vulfen Warrior's Prize (MF)
656 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Dakota Ranch Crude (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read this twice, and I know I will go back to it again and again!

Reviewed by: Laina Kenney (Date: 12/24/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Ranch Crude (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laina Kenney >
Total reviews by Laina Kenney: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laina Kenney

Vulfen Alpha's Mate (MF)   Overexposed (MFM)   Vulfen Warrior's Prize (MF)
729 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Alphas' Mate (MFMMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The heroine was sassy and the men were hot. My favorite kind of story!

Reviewed by: Laina Kenney (Date: 12/15/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laina Kenney >
Total reviews by Laina Kenney: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laina Kenney

Vulfen Alpha's Mate (MF)   Overexposed (MFM)   Vulfen Warrior's Prize (MF)
692 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Blade's Desire (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was so fabulous I had to read it twice!

Reviewed by: Laina Kenney (Date: 12/03/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blade's Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laina Kenney >
Total reviews by Laina Kenney: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Heather Rainier

Heavenly Angel (MFM)   Spurs and Heels (MF)  
286 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Untamed Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Eb, Jeremiah and Maggie are such well-rounded characters, complex and unpredictable just like the wonderful storyline. Ms. Brooke is a master of the art of creating a hero that I want to smack and kiss all at the same time. These characters are challenging, entertaining and sure to please every reader. I’m so excited that she’s writing the story of the founding fathers of Desire, OK as Lana Dare and wait impatiently for the next in that series as well as the contemporary Desire, OK series. Like many readers out there, Leah Brooke’s books hold a permanent place in my e-reader. She’s a keeper and so is Untamed Desire.

Reviewed by: Heather Rainier (Date: 11/09/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Heather Rainier >
Total reviews by Heather Rainier: 7

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

49 Ratings
Avg - 4.31

Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse is kind of like a fast pit stop to say to a friend because they are on the way to your actual destination. Jesse was insecure about the relationship to begin with after Clay and Rio threw her the curb in the original story so naturally, they should have saw Jesse running from a mile away. It really was very short and not much of a plot, woman confronts men, storms off and sneaks out window, men freak out and chase woman then bring her home, where they all talk then have steaming hot sex. Some of that sounds very cavemanish but there it is in a 65 page nut shell. Was it worth the money and time? Well, it was nice to make a quick pit stop to visit old friends but it was not a long enough visit and more time would have been nice. This Review was originally posted here https://laurasbookbinge.wordpress.com/2022/09/04/desire-for-three-winning-back-jesse-more-desire-oklahoma-1-by-leah-brooke/

Reviewed by: laurasbookbinge (Date: 10/23/2022)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



527 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Desire for Three (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am one of those readers who reads every book in a series over again before reading the latest books in a series. It works very well if the series is one of your favorites and as it happens the Desire, Oklahoma series is one of my favorites and it’s always nice to revisit likable characters. I am standing by my original review but changing the rating to 5 stars because I have read Desire for Three so many times that it is fair to say it is one of my favorites to read every time a new book came out. I am a bit behind in reading the series and looking forward to revisiting the books I have read as well as the new additions. To add this this series the is a series called More Desire, Oklahoma that basically revisits couples from the Desire, Oklahoma series that I will be reading as well. This will be fun. Original Review ☆☆☆ Posted 6/7/2015 Jesse finally visits her sister and brother-in-law, but she is not the same woman they remember. Her bad marriage had a profound impact and now she is closed up tight. Jake and Nat are concerned so when Clay and Rio take an interest, Nat decides to help them out there by helping her sister. I have to say if my version of Desire for Three were a paperback it would be dead and in need of being replaced so thank you to the tech gurus for e-readers and e-reading apps. You would think that reading a book once would be enough but nope not happening with this one. I really enjoy books that have more going on than just sex or just the boring blah-blah of talking heads. Now please don’t get me wrong the sex scenes were rocking the bed hot but there was more to this book than that despite the title. I mean who doesn’t love a little miscommunication, blood and guts violence with their book porn. I really felt for Jesse and Kelly being abused, either by neglect, verbal or physical is no joke and I really like how this author gives Jesse the back bone to stand strong to help herself and her friend Kelly. I also really like how Jesse refused to be a victim of her circumstances, that takes courage, I know women who after so long just can’t escape being the victim and it breaks my heart to watch, even as they try put up that brave tough as nails persona for the outside world. I could really see the fight Jesse had with it, thankfully no one bought it. There were no stand out quotes but my favorite part was when Jesse kicked the jerk holding her at knife point in the nuts, hot damn that was classic and well written. I do wish that there weren’t as many errors but maybe when Leah gets a chance, she will find them and fix them so I can change the rating that I am going to give Desire for Three.

Reviewed by: laurasbookbinge (Date: 10/08/2022)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Flames of Desire: Courtney's Loving Dominants (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am loving the More Desire series since it give long term readers the opportunity to revisit beloved characters from previous books. Courtney, Zach and Law were one of my favorite groupings.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 09/25/2022)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 49 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flames of Desire: Courtney's Loving Dominants (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke