"

Reviews for Cooper McKenzie

Authors reviews

Books written by
Mardi Maxwell

Zane's Choice (MF)   Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)   The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM)
23 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
A Dom of His Own (MM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book but of course I love this entire series. Toby and Gavin meet and have that wonderful instant attraction which I love but then the trouble begins. The love is deep and the sex is really hot and there's just enough conflict to keep the reader engaged. Some characters from past books make quick appearances and I always like that so I can't wait for the next one book in this series. So, come on, Ms. McKenzie, don't keep me waiting too long!

Reviewed by: Mardi Maxwell (Date: 09/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dom of His Own (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Mardi Maxwell >
Total reviews by Mardi Maxwell: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

The Alpha's Mate (MM)   Big, Bad Vampire (MM)   Tiger's Choice (MM)
29 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
1-800-SEX-GODS #1: Toby (MM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great read! I'm looking forward to more in this series.

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: 1-800-SEX-GODS #1: Toby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Olivia Black >
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
McKinlay Thomson

Foul Play (MFM)   The Magic of You (MMF)   Fire Me Up (MFMM)
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
The Domme Who Wasn't (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this story. It was a quick read, fast paced and who can resist a man in a kilt. Calliope goes to Club Esoteria as a Domme to relieve stress, but she has a secret and Master Roane knows what it is. Cooper McKenzie never disappoints and this story is another in a long line of steamy romances that warm the heart.

Reviewed by: McKinlay Thomson (Date: 01/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Domme Who Wasn't (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



McKinlay Thomson >
Total reviews by McKinlay Thomson: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Mardi Maxwell

Zane's Choice (MF)   Nate's Naughty Nymph (MF)   The Ramsey Doms (MF, MFM)
62 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
A Club Esoteria Christmas (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this entire series. The characters are interesting and the setting is perfect. The books are well written and I like the pace of the action. Very sexy relationships based on a foundation of love and respect and trust. I also like books like this in a series as it gives the reader a glimpse into what's been going on with all the many relationships since the lovers met. Perfect.

Reviewed by: Mardi Maxwell (Date: 12/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Club Esoteria Christmas (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Mardi Maxwell >
Total reviews by Mardi Maxwell: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Clair de Lune

Initiation (MF)   The Locket (MFMM)   Master Eric's Virgin Sub (MF)
33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
A Club Esoteria Wedding (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book. I have wanted an update on Taurus and his mouse for such a long time. Cooper never disappoints. A great read..

Reviewed by: Clair de Lune (Date: 03/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Club Esoteria Wedding (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Clair de Lune >
Total reviews by Clair de Lune: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
23 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Their Sub, Their Mistress (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this story. I am a fan of Cooper McKenzie and her BDSM stories. I especially enjoyed this one where two hunky men were asked to drive a shy, traumatized woman named Lace to a convention that they were all supposed to attending together. Hawk and Raven were just the right men to help bring the fragile woman from her dark hole she had been locked away in for years. This was a great read and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 01/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Sub, Their Mistress (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Debbie Bailey

Sienna's Submission (MFM)   For Tia's Pleasure (MFMM)  
100 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
The Soldier's Mate (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely love all of Cooper's books. The story is always well thought out and even in the shorter ones, her characters are well rounded and they grab you right away. Love it!!

Reviewed by: Debbie Bailey (Date: 09/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Soldier's Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Debbie Bailey >
Total reviews by Debbie Bailey: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lea Barrymire

Maggie's Abduction (MF)   Half in Love (MF)   Cain's Salvation (MF)
16 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Color of Sex (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a short, sweet, lovely story. I loved the heroine and her quirks.

Reviewed by: Lea Barrymire (Date: 06/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Color of Sex (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Lea Barrymire >
Total reviews by Lea Barrymire: 13

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
26 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Taming Blaze (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just got done reading this book. Very HOT read! I highly recommend you buy this book. Her books will not disappoint you.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 03/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Blaze (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laina Kenney

Overheated (MF)   Vulfen Alpha's Mate (MF)   Overexposed (MFM)
106 Ratings
Avg - 3.89
Claiming Their Dream Weaver (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Fantasy , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I read this book twice! What woman wouldn't love to meet these two gorgeous alpha brothers?!

Reviewed by: Laina Kenney (Date: 02/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Their Dream Weaver (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Laina Kenney >
Total reviews by Laina Kenney: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Daisy Harris

Mere Temptation (MF)   Mere Passion (MF)   Jamie's Merman (MM)
190 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
His Sub's Submissive (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the first story I read by Cooper McKenzie and still my favorite. Hot, fun, and with lots of heart. Her Club Esoterica series is not to be missed!

Reviewed by: Daisy Harris (Date: 12/06/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Sub's Submissive (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



Daisy Harris >
Total reviews by Daisy Harris: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Nicodemis (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I will be honest. I was very hesitant to buy this one. I am a dominate kind of gal.. I work as a dominate. So, the whole ‘Little’ dynamic doesn’t set well for me. The reason I did buy it is I know Coop and I support her as a friend ((and because I am a total book nerd and adore her BDSM books!!)). I can not tell you how glad I am that I did buy it. The ONLY complaint I have is it ended, and I must wait for her to write Max’s book. Keep up the great work Cooper and if you could cancel my vote on which book to write next and go ahead and get me Max’s that would be awesome. ???? Thanks!!!

Reviewed by: Kaykake (Date: 05/27/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nicodemis (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
The Subbiest Sub of the Club (MFMM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a long running series, but this installment was an interesting read. While there wasn’t much controversy the basic premise of a subbiest sub contest was cute.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 09/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Subbiest Sub of the Club (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
The Subbiest Sub of the Club (MFMM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed this one. Our family just had an opportunity to witness/interact with a LifeFlite crew who could have been the models for this book personality wise! Some of the comparisons actually had me chuckle a time or two. But from just the aspect of the book: nice read. Entertaining, believable (a must for me), and one where you cheer for the primary characters as they make good decisions in sometimes bad situations. I highly recommend it!

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 09/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Subbiest Sub of the Club (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
The Subbiest Sub of the Club (MFMM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful story by Cooper McKenzie.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/17/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Subbiest Sub of the Club (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Silver's Triad (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this story! Finally someone my age has a love story with a HEA (and the sex was hot lol). I’ve read this entire series and loved every story but it is nice to see someone I can relate to. Great job.

Reviewed by: Pollilenning (Date: 03/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver's Triad (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.78
Silver's Triad (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoy stories of mature love that treat the characters appropriately for their age. These thre people were each looking for something different and a chance meeting gave them what they needed.

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 03/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver's Triad (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



109 Ratings
Avg - 4.00

these books are good except for how she deals with the bad guy in each story

Reviewed by: kathy miller (Date: 04/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Winter and His Twins (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



100 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
The Soldier's Mate (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

good story I love shifters romance and this was a good one. Wish it had been a little longer though as I would have liked more of the characters. I really would have loved to see the interaction between then as pen pals.

Reviewed by: Karen Henderson (Date: 09/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Soldier's Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



190 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
His Sub's Submissive (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good story just what I expect from this author but I wanted more so that is why 4 instead of 5 stars. I liked this story line but would have liked more at the end. It was a very interesting story and I loved the dynamics of this trio. First one I've read from this series but it won't be my last as it grabbed my attention and kept it through the whole read

Reviewed by: Karen Henderson (Date: 07/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Sub's Submissive (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



86 Ratings
Avg - 3.73
Autumn Healing (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Only my second book I've read of this series but I loved it and I know I will be reading the rest of them. This one was a great read and contained everything I love for a good story to enjoy. I've slowly been trying to get more of this author's work and read them as I've fallen in love with her writing style and love how she draws me into a story.

Reviewed by: Karen Henderson (Date: 07/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Autumn Healing (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



41 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
His Beck and Call Girl (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think so far this is my favorite story I've read by Cooper McKenzie. It was a wonderful story and quick read. The thing about her books is they are all great hot stories but have life in them so they feel so real to me. So glad I got and read this book. I always enjoy the stories I read of hers

Reviewed by: Karen Henderson (Date: 06/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Beck and Call Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



106 Ratings
Avg - 3.89
Claiming Their Dream Weaver (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed this story. Loved the characters and the story line. Was glad to read she has written another book about this trio as I want to know more.

Reviewed by: Karen Henderson (Date: 05/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Their Dream Weaver (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



190 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
His Sub's Submissive (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful storyline.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Sub's Submissive (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Silk in Bonds (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was an interesting short story on taming a hyperactive sub.

Reviewed by: mabelwall (Date: 04/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silk in Bonds (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this unique story about a Dom who is deaf. IT just gives a whole new meaning to how much communication is needed in this type of relationship! Very good and I loved it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/21/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Silk in Bonds (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved Rafe and Silk, so happy they found each other...... LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 04/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silk in Bonds (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Blackmailing Dom (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Even after 17 books, this series is still the best ever!!!!!!! I love every character, every story, it's always fantastic. Loved Dominic and Gia, I hope this continues love love loved this

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 01/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackmailing Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



49 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
The Cop's Mate (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Cop's Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Queen of Clubs (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved the book!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Queen of Clubs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie